About Scott Bickford
We own and rent properties in Pensacola and Aspen. We try to make the houses as fully equipped as possible with kitchens stocked with amenities and cooking utensils, outdoor grills and laundry facilities
Scott Bickford purchased this House in 2018
Why Scott Bickford chose Villa Segunda
This property is a unique beautiful home featured for its architecture in several coastal design magazines. It has an amazing veranda with comfortable seating and an outside dinner table seating 10.
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Our stay was good. We loved the deck space. It doesnt get much better than that! I cannot rate this house a 5 star only because of the cabinet space in kitchen, there is none. We had to put everything on the counters the whole week. The house is nice and clean. Views are amazing! All the sinks are pedestal so not any place to put your stuff. Again the deck space helps to overlook these flaws.
Better then ever
My wife and I have been renting the property for the last 6 years and staying at different times of the year. I will say that this last stay was the best. The house is in perfect shape with lots of supplies. I am shocked to see any negative reviews. The owner has definitely made improvements to the home and I know that we will continue to rent for years to come. If you are looking for a wonderful experience then this is the place to be.
Todd and Sheila
Great family vacation
We came down from on Iowa and got the complete beach experience, the house was clean, charming and everything I thought it would be. Great experience and I highly recommend.
Awesome Beach House
We had a great week at Surf’s Sanctuary. The beach house was everything we hoped it would be and more. The views from the master balcony and the huge back deck were unbelievable not to mention the big comfy swivel chairs on the deck that were also awesome. We were also pleasantly surprised by all of the amenities. It was a relaxing week and we couldn’t have been happier with whole experience. We are already looking forward to coming back next year.
I expected a lot better!
First and foremost two washcloths per bathroom is not enough for seven people to use in a week . Next , we was constantly adjusting the air to keep it cool . I don’t know who was controlling it but it wasn’t us from the house. Then the internet went out so we had no tv to watch and it was raining outside so keeping a three year old busy all day and night was fun . The jacuzzi was nasty and no one would answer my emails . Next, not telling people that they can’t go up to the balcony till the confirmation email is misleading.Next, you wanted us to put trash out Monday and Friday we did no one picked it up either day! FinalIy Sunday morning comes and the smoke alarm goes off at 6:00am for no reason at all and only one of them . I paid A extremely high amount for the house for a week very disappointed and discussed . I wished there was a negative number or stars I could put! Never again!
We were very sorry to learn of your disappointment.
We have had multiple guests have wonderful times at the house.
Our house manager in Pensacola whose number you were provided didn't receive any calls and we don't have any records of any emails through Homeaway .
If he had received calls he would have directed you to the supply of linens and towels in the house and directed you on the proper operation of the AC units which chill the house to very cold temperatures.
The internet and TV are connected and there is only one provider on Pensacola Beach. If the internet and TV were out, particularly due to storms on the beach, everyone in the neighborhood would have been similarly effected. We are sorry you could not entertain your family and child during this time. There is only one provider for the beach and we wish they were more reliable. Again with the trash, it is supposed to be picked up on Friday and Monday by the city. If it was not, we cannot explain it. Again this is beyond our control and we are sorry you were frustrated.
The tower is not advertised as accessible and there are no photographs indicating it is accessible. The railings are very low and we consider the access and the use of the tower to be dangerous and we don't want our guests injuring themselves. We apologize if you somehow understood that the house came with a viewing tower. We never intended that and we do not believe we made that representation.
The Jacuzzi in the master bath was there when we purchased the home last year. It has been used by multiple renters including ourselves and we cannot even conceive what you mean that it is "disgusting." It is clean, functional and perfectly situated to enjoy a view of the beach. You obviously wanted to find fault with the house despite most of the things being beyond our control. Again we are sorry you didn't call so we could have addressed your issues.
Finally as to the smoke alarm, the house if fitted with over 20 protective devices to insure your safety. The fact that one of those happened to malfunction is not something we can ever control. We are glad there was not a fire and you and your loved ones were fine. We believe it is very important to maintain a safe house for our guests.
The house is absolutely amazing. Love the view from the balconies of the beach. Hope to plan another family vacation in this house soon!!