Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

One of the Most Spectacular Views in Kauai

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Premium, End Corner Unit With Spectacular Ocean Views One Bedroom, One Bathroom

This premium and affordable vacation rental has one of the most spectacular views in all of Kauai! It is perched on a cliff with expansive oceanfront views of the Pacific Ocean and the Kauai coastline. From the lanai or living area you may see whales (in season), spinner dolphins, soaring seabirds, gorgeous rainbows, canoe races, sailboats, cruise ships, local fishermen on the reef below and 'tow-in' surfers when the surf is up.

Remodeled in 2013 and upgraded each year since, Sealodge E-9 is an end corner unit on the second floor (only one-half flight of stairs up) offering both convenience and privacy, in addition to its breathtaking views and gentle breezes. It is the perfect home base for experiencing one of the most awesome places on earth with its sightseeing, beaches, snorkeling, surfing, hiking, golf and restaurants. The condo itself has a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, high quality and comfortable furnishings, wireless internet, flat screen HD TV (including Showtime channels) blu-ray player and an iPhone/iPad player and docking station. There are also numerous Kauai travel, nature and history guides in the 'lift-top' coffee table.

Sealodge offers a private swimming pool, BBQ area, jungle path to the secluded Sealodge Beach, and is only minutes away from Hanalei Town, Hanalei Bay beaches, Anini Beach and the shopping, restaurants, botanical gardens, unlimited hiking opportunities and numerous other attractions of Kauai's North shore.

All things considered, this is the ideal Kauai condo for two people, and is an exceptional value for the high quality of the unit and its breathtaking views. We believe it is the best unit available at Sealodge. Once you stay, you will want to return year-after-year.

Maximum rental period is 29 nights.

State of Hawaii Required Information:

-Transient Accommodation Tax Number: TA-177-043-0464-01

-Local Hawaii Contact: Oceanfront Sotherby's International Realty 808-826-6585

More Details

Property Manager
Chris Watson (Owner), Oceanfront Realty (Property Mgr. and Local Hawaii Contact)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 14, 2017

About Chris Watson (Owner), Oceanfront Realty (Property Mgr. and Local Hawaii Contact)

We have been visiting Kauai and renting at Sealodge for over 25 years. It has always been a dream of ours to own a condo there. We love Kauai and lived nearby for six years until returning to the mainland to be closer to our family.

Chris Watson (Owner), Oceanfront Realty (Property Mgr. and Local Hawaii Contact) purchased this condo in 2013

Why Chris Watson (Owner), Oceanfront Realty (Property Mgr. and Local Hawaii Contact) chose Princeville

It has always been a dream of ours to own a Sealodge condo. We fell in love with this unit primarily because of its breathtaking ocean views and privacy. It is a corner unit which provides views in two directions....one view toward the Pacific Ocean and view toward the Kauai coastline (including the Kilauea lighthouse). The views are like watching a nature film with whales, spinner dolphins, soaring sea birds, fishing boats, canoe races, and local fishermen in the reef below.

What makes this condo unique

Gorgeous ocean views, gentle ocean breezes, privacy of a second floor unit, only one-half flight of stairs up.

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please close all windows each time you leave the condo. It can rain unexpectedly here. Rain entering open windows can damage walls and floors.
  • Please minimize all noise from 10pm to 8am so as not to disturb neighbors.
  • Please remove trash each night in garbage bags provided and deposit in the dumpster next to the parking lot.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Adjoining vanity area
  • Combination tub/shower, new Kohler toilet, adjoining vanity area.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Tommy Bahama Queen Bed with matching Dresser, Ocean View
  • Tommy Bahama queen size bed with matching dresser, and nightstand Local artwork Walk-in closet Ocean view from bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
In addition to all the activities that are available, your favorite activity might be just hanging out at the condo. (mostly on the lanai) watching the ocean activities and then cooking a 'gourmet meal'. The condo, the view and its privacy are so very nice that you really don't need much else to have a great time.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
One of the Most Spectacular Views in Kauai
average rating of 4.9142857 based on 35 reviews
5

6 out of 5

  • 5 of 5

There are so many things that made our stay at Sealodge E9 so fantastic. I will summarize them below:

1.Location: Princeville is located in the north of the island 50 minutes from the airport. It has a relaxed vibe, not busy or overcrowded. There is a shopping plaza with a grocery store 3 minutes from the condo. There is a beach you can hike to from the condo or one you can drive to 5 minutes away (Anini beach). Hanalei town is a 10-15 minute drive and has shopping and nice restaurants. There are many hiking trails, the Lighthouse, zip lining, horseback riding and helicopter tours within 10 minutes of the condo.

2. The Condo itself. It's just like the picture. You can see the ocean from every room except the bathroom. And you have different seating areas from which to see the ocean. You only have to climb a short flight of stairs to get to the condo. It is close to the pool and the barbecue. There was always a parking space available close to the unit. Inside, the condo is spotless. I loved the decorations. The art is all Kauia inspired and very tasteful. We cooked everyday and did not lack anything in the way of utensils or appliances. Having the washer and dryer means that you don't have to bring as many clothes. The binoculars are nice to have. We spotted dolphins while on the balcony and were able to see them up close with the binoculars. Make sure you star gaze at night- it's breathtaking. We rarely felt the heat because of the trade winds from the ocean. We expected rain on the north side but it rained at night and only once during the day. We made good use of the beach chairs and the cooler.

3. What we did. We stayed for 2 weeks so we had the opportunity to do many things. We snorkelled at Anini beach and Tunnels. We did the Stone Dam hike and the first half mile of the Kalalau trail, we took a helicopter ride with Blue Hawaiian, we zip lined at Koloa ziplines, we went to Waimea canyon, we watched the sunset from the Hanalei pier, we went to Allerton gardens and saw the Spouting Horn. So we saw the entire island and loved it. And of course, we spent time at the beach. Thanks Chris for the use of your condo. I hope we can return to your beautiful condo some day.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the beautiful and comprehensive review! Your review will be particularly helpful to prospective guests by giving them a real sense of what to expect in terms of the condo, the place (Kauai's North Shore) and the limitless activities there. Thanks, and sincerely hope you will return for another stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just as described!!

  • 5 of 5

Sealodge E9 looked just like the photos! Everything was clean and fresh and nicely decorated. The views are excellent out all 3 of the living area windows and the bedroom window. The bed was very comfortable, as was the living area furniture. Everything worked correctly and the kitchen was fully stocked. The parking was always easy. The grounds were very nice, and also quiet and peaceful. Just 5 minutes away there were good restaurant options and shops and a grocery store. And just 10 to 15 minutes away were even more options. It is a beautiful area and a beautiful drive from the airport. We enjoyed exploring the entire island on several day trips. It can get warm with no air conditioning, but we knew it didn’t have A/C before we booked it. The 1st half of the week there were stronger winds and we kept the windows open any time we were there, even while sleeping, and stayed comfortable that way. The last half of the week was warmer with not much of a sea breeze. Thankfully there are 2 floor fans we moved from the bedroom to the living room and back at bedtime, that kept us somewhat cool. It was not really an issue for me, and personally I would return as it is. My husband was less comfortable. I don’t think we will be booking any future vacations anyplace that doesn’t have A/C. As wonderful as it all was, he really wants the comfort that he is used to at home when on vacation.

I was very pleased with the condo and the island, and would personally recommend it to anyone that doesn’t mind fans and sea breeze to keep them cool. A really great place!

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the nice review. It's great that you pointed out the comfort and convenience factors. As nice as the place is already, we are always looking for ways to improve it and maintain a very high quality standard. I completely agree with your assessment of climate control within the condo. Being on an ocean bluff about 200 ft above sea level, the condo is perfectly situated and designed to take full advantage of the beautiful breezes from the trade winds. It is also shaded from the afternoon sun. Keeping the condo open to the outside breezes allows you to hear the gentle and soothing sounds of the waves below. The tropical breezes and sounds of the ocean are a wonderful and key part of the overall Hawaii experience. Air conditioning is not the norm in Hawaii, but some travelers to Hawaii do require it as matter of personal preference. Completely understand. Thanks again very much for taking the time to write a review, and hope you decide to return for another visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous Views!

  • 5 of 5

The view was amazing. We were a little surprised that there was no air conditioning but the breeze through the condo def made up for it and they supplied fans which made it comfortable. Not to mention it gave us the actual island feel which we loved. Overall it was a terrific stay and close to many must sees! http://thisismyhappiness.com/2016/07/07/30-things-kauai/

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for the nice review! We purchased the condo primarily because of the awesome panoramic views offered by a corner unit, and also for the privacy afforded by its location on the 2nd floor. Then, we renovated the interior with the goal of it being the "best of all worlds" for our guests. As you mentioned, the flow of air through the condo allows the gentle breezes from the trade winds to create a perfect tropical feel inside the condo. And, thank you for providing a resource for activities on Kauai's North Shore. There are so may possible activities, and it's nice for new guests to be able to benefit from the enjoyment and experience of others.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The perfect vacation condo!

  • 5 of 5

Our Kauai getaway was made perfect thanks to this condo. The views are more spectacular than you could imagine and the furnishings are very nice. We especially appreciated the well equipped kitchen, comfortable bed, and beach gear provided. It was also very breezy and fresh with the windows open. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego, CA
5

Relaxing, comfortable condo in Princeville

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay in E-9. Very well taken care of property, and clean. The kitchen has everything you need. Great to have beach chairs and a cooler. Used the yoga mat at Waves Yoga in the Princeville Shopping Center. Love the location and the beautiful ocean views. We will return!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco
5

Phenomenal views, great condo, lovely complex. A definite repeat.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 4 nights in unit E9 and could not love it more. Perfect for a couple. The views are as advertised and the breeze keeps the unit comfortable. The kitchen is fairly small but we made it work just fine and had dinners on the lanai. The beach below the complex is incredible but a treacherous walk. This is a great spot!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our condo and for taking the time to write a nice review. Reviews are helpful feedback for us and a great resource for prospective guests. I liked your comments about the lanai and the nearby beach down the path from the condo. The lanai has unbelievable views and is also the place we spend most of our time while visiting there. The beach below is a bit of a hike and parts of it can be challenging, but well worth the effort when you arrive at "your own secluded beach". Thanks again, and hope you can return in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Kauai Pasta Lihue
"We love the Italian Food here. Consistently Excellent. The Best Italian food on the Island"
Hanalei Gourmet
"Love the fish and Chips and Fish Tacos. May see a celeb here from Time to Time."
Brick Oven Pizza
"Best Pizza on the island.. Stop here before or after Waimea Canyon"
Hukilau Lanai
"This is our favorite restaurant! Be sure to try the meatloaf! The Best! Make sure you get a ..."
Ke'e Beach
"Gorgeous scenery on the way and at the beach! Great for snorkeling or a swim after hiking th..."
Tunnels Beach
"Best Snorkeling on the island. A favorite!"
Hanalei Bay
"Just minutes away from our condo, this beach is gorgeous! Always in the top ten of world fam..."
Princeville Golf Course -- CLOSED
"We are not golfers but this course is the best in the state of Hawaii"
Wailua Municipal Golf Course
"This is the best reasonably priced Golf course on Kauai"
Kalalau Trail
"A must see trail with spectacular views of the Napali Coast-"
SeaLodge Beach
"A gorgeous secluded beach a short jungle path hike from our condo-"
Waimea Canyon State Park
"Great for hiking, sightseeing, photography, not to be missed. The Grand Canyon of the Pacific."
Polihale State Park
Polihale State Park
Kilauea Lighthouse
"Visit this lighthouse for gorgeous water views, whale sightings in Winter, and numerous Ocea..."
Nearest Airport
29 Miles
Lihue Airport
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Hanalei Gourmet
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Prince Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Highway 560
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Princeville Center
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Sealodge Beach
Car: necessary

Our condo is in Princeville which offers magnificent ocean and coastline views.The condo is located on the north shore of Kauai which features beautiful beaches, golfing, hiking, horseback riding, surfing, paddle boarding, zip-lining, scenic and whale watching cruises, shopping and restaurants. Also, view seasonal wildlife and marine life from the condo.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $151.04
Property Damage Protection $59
Prop Mgt Fee $50
Tax Rate 14.42%

10% loyalty discount for return renters
Maximum length of stay: 29 nights

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties