check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Panoramic Ocean Front Apartment

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

3 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom, Sleeps 10

Three Bedroom, Three Bathroom, second story Condo directly on the beach. Large deck to enjoy best sunsets on Anna Maria. Beach at the bottom of Condo stairs.

Unit has been updated with all new Kitchen stainless steal appliances and new furniture throughout. The unit sleeps 10 adults. Small 8x20 heated pool on site. BBQ/patio area on property with off street parking. Everything you need for a perfect beach vacation!!

Address:

2318 Gulf Drive N

Bradenton, FL 34217

US


Owner
Frank Gomez
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

Why Frank Gomez chose Anna Maria Island

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. From your balcony to the beach. Sunset views to die for and to remember for a lifetime.Trolley stop within two blocks. Less than a mile to the Island's only shopping center.

What makes this condo unique

Old Florida feel with today's amenities.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Panoramic Ocean Front Apartment
average rating of 4.4210525 based on 19 reviews
4

Beautiful place!

  • 4 of 5

at first we arrived to find the door locked and to an uncleaned apartment. However after those first bumps I must say our stay at the apartment was more than amazing. the place is beautiful both inside and out, the scenery is amazing and it comes with all the amenities. The third bedroom is more of a passage hall than a bedroom unfortunately. Other than that - great!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sara, Thank you for your business and kind words. Again I am sorry for "the first bump". Completely my fault. In season our rentals usually starts on Saturday and I completely forgot that you were checking in on Sunday instead. I am glad the condo itself with all its amenities, its amazing location and sunset views to last a lifetime was able to make up for my lapse and that you were still able to enjoy your stay with us. Again my apologies. I will have to be a little more careful when I make exceptions to the rule. Thanks again, Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I, my daughter, and best friend enjoyed our stay at Property ID 512599, Frank's Home ..

  • 5 of 5

The upstairs 3 bedroom was roomy, great air condition, plenty of cooking supplies, computers worked, nothing went wrong

while we were there. All flat screen T.V.'s were working and clear There were not many stairs to climb which was good for me.

The distance to the beach was great and short. Plenty of chairs on the porch.

The other guest that were there at the same time were friendly and very nice. If you have small children there is

a private beach part that is enclosed and safe for children. You won't find modern art or fancy digs, but a place back

in time. Frank is there if you need him. Not a corporation that answers the phone with robots.

We hope to return in the future.

Sincerely,

The Johnson's

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Trip

  • 5 of 5

I gave 5 stars based on my overall experience. I have stayed in the area multiple times, but this is the furthest North I've been. We are usually down on Longboat Key which is quieter as it is mostly residential. This condo is located a lot closer to things to do, restaurants and stores, which is why I chose it. So we did not get stuck in any traffic like we always do down on Longboat. This condo has direct beach access which is a major plus. There is also public beach access directly next to condo so there were more people on beach than I'm used to. The pool is small as the owner tells you, but my 10 year old son, his friend, and the friend they made who was also staying there spent quite a bit of time in it and it was plenty big for those big boys. As for the condo itself it is nice and clean inside, nothing negative to say whatsoever. It is decorated well, all furniture and bedding in good shape, and stocked with anything you need. There are 6 units here, 2 upstairs (this one is bigger of the 2), 3 downstairs, and one detached unit. It would sleep 10, there were only 4 of us so plenty of room. If there were 10 in your party it would be somewhat cramped if you spent much time inside, but that is not what you go to the beach for. When we arrived the other units were occupied so we had neighbors, but they were very nice and friendly so it wasn't bad. After a few days everyone left and we had the whole place to ourselves which was really nice. As far as the outside of condo, it could be maintained a bit better. It wasn't in bad shape, but could use cleaned up a bit regularly. Not much of an issue and not enough to contact owner or anything, but I'm sure if we had called him he would have taken care of any of our concerns as he was very nice and accomidating as was the girl who cleaned units. Long review I know, but wanted to give everyone some insight as far as our overall experience which was very good. I can say that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here to anyone given all this information.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for nice review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, the facility, the unit and that your kids and friends enjoyed the pool. We always strive to make your next visit better than the previous, so if you do not mind I would like to know what you feel we can do to improve the outdoor space. Did you come before or after Tropical Storm Colin? Thank you for your business and kind words. Hope to see you again soon. Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home and fabulous location!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our time immensely! The small pool was great for the kids, view wonderful, barbecue great, beach and closeness to the water outstanding, home was clean and roomy, laundry facility convenient, general area was great. We made family memories for a lifetime. Some outdoor lights not working, which made coming up stairs in the dark a little tricky, but in the grand scheme of things not a big deal. Owner was easy to reach and very nice. Thank you Frank!

For spring break time the beach was not over packed in this area, which was nice. One heads up. Go to the store to get supplies off of the Island if coming in on the weekend, especially spring break week. The Public store was ridiculously packed and running out of necessities. Apparently this is common. It looked like the apocalypse in the store! Was an hour in line, no kidding.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and advise to future guest to do their shopping over the bridge during our busy season. It is gratifying to know that our efforts to make our guest experience a memorable is appreciated. We are working on the lighting issue for the back yard.It is not that light are not working, we are aware of that.The problem is that the turtle protection crew does not allow any light on units facing the beach as the light distract the turtles and causes them to come further in land and they get run over by cars, so basically we can not have any light on the second floor and at one time we had more lights on the ground floor and some guests complained that it was difficult to go to sleeps with the lights on. We are working on this.We will get it raise were it would be good for everyone involved. Suggestions are welcome. Thank you for your business and kind words. Hope to see you next year. Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

This was a great vacation! There was plenty of room for my husband and I and our adult children. We woke up every day to a beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico. The condo was perfect. The balcony is large and overlooks the gulf. The kitchen was stocked with all the necessary appliances and kitchenware. We were conveniently located near stores and restaurants. We would definitely come back!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Morning Beth, Thank you for your kind words. We strive to make it a relaxing and enjoyable experience for our guests and it is comforting when we meet our goal. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your business. Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Anna Marie Island vacation

  • 5 of 5

This is the fourth year I have gone to AMI. I loved the rental. It was spacious, clean and so convenient. Walk out the door and you're on the beach. We had the three bedroom on the second floor. My brother with his wife and my parents were with us. We each had our own bathrooms and we weren't tripping over each other. I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
54.2 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bradenton Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early New Years 2017
Jan 7 2017 - Feb 10 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$380
From
$400
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,800
$5,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Spring 2017
Feb 11 2017 - Mar 10 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$400
From
$420
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,950
$7,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid Spring 2017
Mar 11 2017 - Apr 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$420
From
$450
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,400
$9,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
April/May 2017
Apr 8 2017 - May 5 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$430
From
$450
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,200
$7,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid Season 2017
May 6 2017 - May 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$360
From
$380
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,900
$6,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day Wk.2017
May 25 2017 - Jun 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$380
From
$400
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer Season 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$380
From
$410
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,000
$5,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
4th of July Wk. 2017
Jun 29 2017 - Jul 6 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
$400
From
$430
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$380
From
$410
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,000
$7,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day 2017
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 8 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
$380
From
$400
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Nov 16 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$340
From
$360
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,500
$5,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgivibngs 2017
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
$380
From
$400
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Pre-Xtmas 2017
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 20 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$380
From
$400
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,900
$6,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 21 2017 - Dec 27 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
$420
From
$450
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
New Years 2018
Dec 28 2017 - Jan 5 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
$480
From
$500
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Early New Years 2018
Jan 6 2018 - Feb 2 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$340
From
$360
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,600
$5,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Feb./Mar. 2018
Feb 3 2018 - Mar 2 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$400
From
$420
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,950
$7,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
From
$360
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 11.5%

**Contact owner for optional shorter stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bradenton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers