Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Panoramic Ocean Front Apartment

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom, Sleeps 10

Three Bedroom, Three Bathroom, second story Condo directly on the beach. Large deck to enjoy best sunsets on Anna Maria. Beach at the bottom of Condo stairs.

Unit has been updated with all new Kitchen stainless steal appliances and new furniture throughout. The unit sleeps 10 adults. Small 8x20 heated pool on site. BBQ/patio area on property with off street parking. Everything you need for a perfect beach vacation!!

Address:

2318 Gulf Drive N

Bradenton, FL 34217

US


Owner
Frank Gomez
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

Why Frank Gomez chose Anna Maria Island

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. From your balcony to the beach. Sunset views to die for and to remember for a lifetime.Trolley stop within two blocks. Less than a mile to the Island's only shopping center.

What makes this condo unique

Old Florida feel with today's amenities.

Amenities

Bradenton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
28% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Panoramic Ocean Front Apartment
average rating of 4.428571 based on 21 reviews
5

Beautifully located property for a relaxing stay

  • 5 of 5

Our 2 families (9 in total) stayed for 3 nights to finish our Disney Florida holiday. The location was perfect, a nice quiet area on the beach. Everyone enjoyed their stay and the property had all we needed. Frank was really kind to us and helpful.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautiful sunsets every night and beach as far as you can see.

  • 4 of 5

The inside of the property is very nice, but it is two bedrooms only. One bed is in an alcove. Three full baths was a treat. The downside to the property is the grill and patio area. The grills were not usable so we could not cook outside. The patio area was not attractive with the furniture stacked and turned over and unsightly. It was a big UGH! And we had to walk through it to get to the beach. We were the only ones there so do not know what the situation would be if the other units were occupied.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
4

Beautiful place!

  • 4 of 5

at first we arrived to find the door locked and to an uncleaned apartment. However after those first bumps I must say our stay at the apartment was more than amazing. the place is beautiful both inside and out, the scenery is amazing and it comes with all the amenities. The third bedroom is more of a passage hall than a bedroom unfortunately. Other than that - great!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sara, Thank you for your business and kind words. Again I am sorry for "the first bump". Completely my fault. In season our rentals usually starts on Saturday and I completely forgot that you were checking in on Sunday instead. I am glad the condo itself with all its amenities, its amazing location and sunset views to last a lifetime was able to make up for my lapse and that you were still able to enjoy your stay with us. Again my apologies. I will have to be a little more careful when I make exceptions to the rule. Thanks again, Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

I, my daughter, and best friend enjoyed our stay at Property ID 512599, Frank's Home ..

  • 5 of 5

The upstairs 3 bedroom was roomy, great air condition, plenty of cooking supplies, computers worked, nothing went wrong

while we were there. All flat screen T.V.'s were working and clear There were not many stairs to climb which was good for me.

The distance to the beach was great and short. Plenty of chairs on the porch.

The other guest that were there at the same time were friendly and very nice. If you have small children there is

a private beach part that is enclosed and safe for children. You won't find modern art or fancy digs, but a place back

in time. Frank is there if you need him. Not a corporation that answers the phone with robots.

We hope to return in the future.

Sincerely,

The Johnson's

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great Trip

  • 5 of 5

I gave 5 stars based on my overall experience. I have stayed in the area multiple times, but this is the furthest North I've been. We are usually down on Longboat Key which is quieter as it is mostly residential. This condo is located a lot closer to things to do, restaurants and stores, which is why I chose it. So we did not get stuck in any traffic like we always do down on Longboat. This condo has direct beach access which is a major plus. There is also public beach access directly next to condo so there were more people on beach than I'm used to. The pool is small as the owner tells you, but my 10 year old son, his friend, and the friend they made who was also staying there spent quite a bit of time in it and it was plenty big for those big boys. As for the condo itself it is nice and clean inside, nothing negative to say whatsoever. It is decorated well, all furniture and bedding in good shape, and stocked with anything you need. There are 6 units here, 2 upstairs (this one is bigger of the 2), 3 downstairs, and one detached unit. It would sleep 10, there were only 4 of us so plenty of room. If there were 10 in your party it would be somewhat cramped if you spent much time inside, but that is not what you go to the beach for. When we arrived the other units were occupied so we had neighbors, but they were very nice and friendly so it wasn't bad. After a few days everyone left and we had the whole place to ourselves which was really nice. As far as the outside of condo, it could be maintained a bit better. It wasn't in bad shape, but could use cleaned up a bit regularly. Not much of an issue and not enough to contact owner or anything, but I'm sure if we had called him he would have taken care of any of our concerns as he was very nice and accomidating as was the girl who cleaned units. Long review I know, but wanted to give everyone some insight as far as our overall experience which was very good. I can say that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here to anyone given all this information.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for nice review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, the facility, the unit and that your kids and friends enjoyed the pool. We always strive to make your next visit better than the previous, so if you do not mind I would like to know what you feel we can do to improve the outdoor space. Did you come before or after Tropical Storm Colin? Thank you for your business and kind words. Hope to see you again soon. Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Wonderful home and fabulous location!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our time immensely! The small pool was great for the kids, view wonderful, barbecue great, beach and closeness to the water outstanding, home was clean and roomy, laundry facility convenient, general area was great. We made family memories for a lifetime. Some outdoor lights not working, which made coming up stairs in the dark a little tricky, but in the grand scheme of things not a big deal. Owner was easy to reach and very nice. Thank you Frank!

For spring break time the beach was not over packed in this area, which was nice. One heads up. Go to the store to get supplies off of the Island if coming in on the weekend, especially spring break week. The Public store was ridiculously packed and running out of necessities. Apparently this is common. It looked like the apocalypse in the store! Was an hour in line, no kidding.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and advise to future guest to do their shopping over the bridge during our busy season. It is gratifying to know that our efforts to make our guest experience a memorable is appreciated. We are working on the lighting issue for the back yard.It is not that light are not working, we are aware of that.The problem is that the turtle protection crew does not allow any light on units facing the beach as the light distract the turtles and causes them to come further in land and they get run over by cars, so basically we can not have any light on the second floor and at one time we had more lights on the ground floor and some guests complained that it was difficult to go to sleeps with the lights on. We are working on this.We will get it raise were it would be good for everyone involved. Suggestions are welcome. Thank you for your business and kind words. Hope to see you next year. Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
54.2 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bradenton Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$380
From
$410
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,000
$7,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day 2017
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 8 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
$380
From
$400
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Nov 16 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$340
From
$360
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,500
$5,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgivibngs 2017
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
$380
From
$400
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Pre-Xtmas 2017
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 20 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$380
From
$400
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,900
$6,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 21 2017 - Dec 27 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
$420
From
$450
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
New Years 2018
Dec 28 2017 - Jan 5 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
$480
From
$500
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Early New Years 2018
Jan 6 2018 - Feb 2 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$340
From
$360
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,600
$5,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Feb./Mar. 2018
Feb 3 2018 - Mar 2 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$400
From
$420
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,950
$7,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
From
$360
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Additional Guest Fee $15 per person per night
Damage Insurance $59

**Contact owner for optional shorter stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties