Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Top Of The World: Cabin W/ Incredible Views Of Mntns, Parks & Ski Slope

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Mordern, Rustic Cabin w/ breathtaking views of the Mountains, City & Ski park

Enjoy incredible, unobstructed views of the mountains, Ski Lodge/ slopes, city, parks, forest and wildlife. Watch skiers going down the slopes from all three levels of the cabin. Overlook the mountains and Trams below. Minutes from the excitement of downtown Gatlinburg.

Unbelievable and Incredible are the words that may come to mind (even for jaded locals) as you first step on the deck. Whether watching the skiers, or relishing in the, 'Top of the World' views of the smoky mountains, you or your guest will surely be mesmerized from almost any room of this 4 bedroom/ 3 bath home. If the views aren't enough, the home also offers a stone fireplace, hardwood floors, pool table, foosball, fully furnished, hot-tub and lots of decking to enjoy the exquisite surroundings. 8 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg and a short drive from Dollywood and Pigeon Forge.

A minimum 5 night rental is required during the holiday periods of Christmas, New Year, Thanksgiving and Easter. All other holidays including Mother and Father's day, Valentine and 4th of July require a minimum stay of 3 night.

The house is equipped with a digital keypad so you can check-in and check-out at your leisure. If there are ever any problems, we are only a phone call, text or email away.

As fellow house renters, we realize the importance of a good nights sleep. All our rooms have new beds with high-thread count sheets and blackout shades. We use bedbug protective covers on all our mattresses and pillows so that you and I can sleep safely :-)

Check-In: 4:00 pm

Check-Out: 11:00 am

More Details

Owner
Lenny & Chime
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

About Lenny & Chime

Avid explorer and world traveler.

Why Lenny & Chime chose Gatlinburg

The views took my breath away.

What makes this cabin unique

Best views of everything. Mountains, ski slopes, tram, clouds, wildlife, parks and city lights

Guestbook comments from the owner

Such an amazing time at Lenny and Chime's mountain hideaway. The kitchen was huge and very well stocked with pots and pans, and our group made breakfast lunch and dinner every day of our stay with no problem. The rooms are spacious and the layout is awesome and unexpected! The owners were excellent about texting me and making sure I had everything I needed in order to make it the best visit ever, which it was. We just sat out on the patio at night and took in the views. Plus, we got to see a bear playing in the forest from the main balcony! Would highly recommend!



Lenny & Chime

Response from Lenny & Chime:

Bryan is a great example of a kind, polite and gracious guest/person. Bryan, If you enjoyed using the kitchen on your visit, you'll love it even more on your next stay as we have on order all new replacement stainless steel kitchen appliances :-) We appreciate your kind review and look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you for being such a stellar guest.
Sep 2015
  • 1 of 7

Amenities

Chalet Village Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
22% Complete
Top Of The World: Cabin W/ Incredible Views Of Mntns, Parks & Ski Slope
average rating of 3.8888888 based on 16 reviews
5

Perfect cabin with an even better view.

  • 5 of 5

Where do I begin? This was an amazing experience. You can step out on the patio and see the ski slopes at Ober Gatlinburg below you. The views are astounding. The cabin is perfect for a family get away. The owners are awesome and so laid back. We had the experience of a lifetime in the cabin. I cried when it was time to leave even though I'd been with my teenagers for 5 days. You get to enjoy Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge and the privacy of your own house.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Weekend Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Had an enjoyable weekend stay with the family. Everything was as it was described in the cabin overview. The view was really great and Lenny responded quickly to any questions I had. Overall good stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Views!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at this rental. I'm not sure what the other two bad reviewers experienced but it is not what happened during my stay at this rental. The house was clean upon arrival. We enjoyed our stay there. It is a long drive to the cabin because it is literally almost to the top of the mountain but the view from the deck is amazing especially for sunrise and sunset. When I first contacted the owner that we arrived he said if the cabin was not up to par he would have the cleaners return and clean again. Fortunately for us there were no problems and the cabin was clean. We enjoyed our stay there and all the things you could do (pool table, fooseball, hot tub). I would recommend this cabin rental to anyone!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Filthy dirty unhealthy worst place we ever stayed

  • 1 of 5

I totally agree with Jamie S and her complete statement. The owners response is not correct and Jamie S. review does reflect what we found.

The white covers looked horrible and full of stains. ( maybe what Jamie wrote someone pissed on them is correct) We had mice dropping behind the couch and the window sills where all filthy and dirty. All air condition ducts are totally dirty and brown stuff is apparently running out. (or someone pissed in there)

We took an excessive amount of pictures at the time we walked into the dump. I contacted via text the owner and sent him pictures to show his cabin and the filth he expects people to live in and pay for on top of that. The owner replied back the next day via e mail, telling me that the cabin is old. I replied to him age of a building does not mean it has to be dirty filthy and unhealthy. He also assured me that the covers had been cleaned at the dry cleaner (between the lines he said I don't know what I am talking about) I told him that this is impossible. I insisted to have the cleaners clean the place spotless which he arranged. They came and the first thing out of their mouth was we have not been here we did not clean here. When they lifted the cushions I saw left over meals, dirt dust feathers gummy bear and more. Now I knew that the covers have been cleaned for sure as the owner assured me and insisted. My drycleaner also does leave all the dirt when I pick my stuff up. Some people just think they are smarter than others and this owner is one of em. We left the place after 2 days since we all got serious bite marks and itches. we saw that 90% of the windows cant be closed properly( hardware broken or totally missing) and bugs get into the house. This was enough of adventure I needed and we decided to leave after we cleaned the dishes, took down the linen in the beds we used and placed them at the washer. If you do want nice vacations in Gatlinburg "DO NOT RENT THIS HOUSE" Home away should be checking on houses owner place on their site or they will loose customers if they have many owners like him. I asked the owner to refund me and he said that he wont due to the strict cancellation policy Home away has, ( must be cancelled before you see it) Where do we have such a thing that we must accept anything and pay for things which do not meet the factual pictures they have on site. These pictures are probably from the day he bought the property. I am more than glad to supply my pictures anyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Manfred is right in that the white slip covers on the couch were less than perfect. They were ruined by Jaime, who he references in his review and who has also given us a bad review after damaging our cabin. Manfred arrived very late in the evening and sent us pictures of the floor under the couches, the white slip covers and the return air register. We had the cleaners back at the house first thing in the morning to address all his concerns including taking away all the slip covers. He confirmed verbally and in text that the cleaners had done the work to his expectations and everything was good. After spending a few days at the cabin over the weekend, he informed us that he had cancelled the arrival of the rest of his party and wanted a full refund for his stay to which we refused and he assured us that he will go on a social media attack to discredit us. The only conclusion we can draw, is that the rest of his party cancelled on him and he came to the cabin specifically to find a way to get a full refund. We have replacement slip covers on order and have brand new dining chairs already in place (before Manfred’s arrival). We take pride in our home and have only invested in high end furnishings. The couch is from crate and barrel and the feather he refers to is “goose down” that is used for all the cushions. There is nothing misleading about the pictures we have on the website – the home is located where it is – it has the views as shown – the furniture and bedding is as shown. Our reviews from other guests that have stayed there attest to this.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Paintsville, KY
1

Not clean upon arrival, blamed us!

  • 1 of 5

White furniture covers were dirty and stained almost as if someone urinated on the couch or spilled coffee and cleaners didnt get the stain out. Had not been dusted. Charged quite the non-refundable cleaning fee, upon checkout was given a checklist of things to do before leaving which basically was clean the house and grounds yourself before you leave so you pay a cleaning fee for nothing, when we left we had completed the checklist anyway yet were accused of "TRASHING" the place by owners and cleaning crew when the only thing left for the cleaners to do was make one bed and sweep all floors except kitchen floor. Luckily, I had purchased property damage insurance and sure enough the owners filed a claim stating we damaged a chair, a couch, and 2 slipcovers that just needed washed before we even got there. Also luckily, we took photos when we arrived and posted on social media that same day to show proof. We will never use this place again and we advised all of our family the same as well as anyone reading this. They will use you to get new furniture and you will pay fees for things you will do yourself. If you ask me, they should have paid me the cleaning fee and I'd have made the other bed and swept all floors and washed the slipcovers using Shout stain remover and made it look ten times better than the useless, lazy so-called cleaning crew they supposedly hire. In a nutshell, it isnt worth the hassle and the view and drive up as well as the stay is not as glamorous as they are making it out to be.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This negative review comes as a complete surprise to us from this guest. At check in, Jamie confirmed that the cabin was in great shape – her text to us in verbatim was “We made it! Just got through the door. It’s beautiful!!!!” During her stay, Jaime never complained about the state of the cabin. At check out, she confirmed that they had a good time and only had positive remarks about the cabin. When our cleaners arrived at the home, they found the home thrashed. While Jaime admitted in writing that they had smoked in the home and offered to pay for any damages, we have not pursued this and are still working with the insurance company on how to get reimbursed. Jaime’s malicious review continues on her Facebook page, and contrary to her statements, there are numerous picture and commentary evidence of the truth regarding her stay. Jaime and her family can be seen enjoying drinks on the very couch which “she claims looked like someone had urinated on” as well as her young 1 and 2 year old nieces playing and sleeping (face down) on the furniture with their shoes on. In all of these pictures, It is obvious that the furniture was still very clean and pristine. Any subsequent pictures of damaged or stained furniture are pictures we have sent Jaime, as proof of her damage. Most cabins require a security deposit to cover the kind of damage Jaime caused. We do not currently require this as we believe and expect our guests will treat our home with the same level of respect and accord as they would treat theirs. We just believe in the reciprocity of doing right by everyone. Clearly our trust was misplaced with this guest  Since, Jaime left we have had to replace at our expense, all our dining chairs. For the living room set, we have ordered replacement slip covers for the white covers that were damaged beyond remedy. We take the cleanliness of our cabin very seriously. It is a place we love and share with not just guests, but also our extended and immediate family and close friends. The choice for white linens, towels, sheets and sofa covers is deliberate. We want to see and know that everything is clean. If upon check in, the cabin is less than desirable in terms of cleanliness, please notify us and our cleaning crew will come out there at no additional costs. Thanks to all our previous and current guests that continue to share in person and in reviews the love for our home and their stay at our cabin.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond, VA
5

Beautiful view, extremely comfortable house and awesome owners.

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing visit to Gatlinburg. This was not our "normal beach vacation" but it was one of the most enjoyable we have had. The location was perfect; I would not go back to Gatlinburg and stay anywhere else. The location is close to everything (once you get comfortable with the mountain roads) yet up high enough that it is absolutely beautiful. You can easily get to Downtown, the National Park, the grocery store.. Gatlinburg was a really good time for our group of 10- even the teenagers had fun! We saw so much wildlife, especially bears! The first one we saw was crossing the street as we backed out of the driveway; Very exciting for us city folk!

The house was very comfortable and it is clear that the owners are choosing high quality products to make it very nice. Dishes from William Sonoma, high quality mattresses, pillow, sheets and towels.

I have rented many houses all around the US and have not had this level of owner interaction.. Ever. They were so communicative through text, responsive to any questions, quick to assist and all around a joy to rent from.

I would highly recommend this rental- you will not be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
53 Miles
McGhee Tyson Airport, Knoxville TN
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Smoky Mountain Brewery
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Gatlinburg Golf Course, 520 Dollywood Ln,
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Bubba Gump Shrimp, Park Grill, Bennett's Pit ETC.
Nearest Ski
1.7 Miles
Gatlinburg Ski Resort, 1339 Ski Mountain Rd,
Car: necessary

1351 Ski View Drive

Gatlinburg, TN

37738

United States

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.