Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury 3 bd/2 bth Racquet Club Condo- Truly Location, Location, Location

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,450 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Minutes To Historic Main St - Ski resorts - On Free Bus Route.

Step inside this remodeled and comfortable 3 Bed, 2 bath townhouse (end-unit) located right on the 14th fairway of the Park Meadows Country Club (PMCC). The condo is in a safe and prestigious area and is just minutes to all the shops, galleries and restaurants on historic Main St. It is 40 steps away from the free shuttle bus to Deer Valley, Park City Mountain Resort, Canyons Resort and Main St. (departs every 20 minutes). Truly LOCATION, LOCATION LOCATION. The condo is 45 minutes to Salt Lake International Airport.

** Three-level town home - approximately 1450 square feet.

** Large eat-in kitchen and living area with wood fireplace (wood included) that opens to deck area overlooking the PMCC golf course. Beautiful mountain views, open space and privacy.

** Master bedroom (New king bed with fireplace) on 2nd story with balcony overlooking the golf course.

** Second bedroom (Queen bed) with balcony overlooking Park City Mountain Resort.

** Large loft with 3 twin beds.

** Child friendly - Pak-n-Play and safety gate on-site.

** Remodeled condo fully equipped. Eat-in kitchen with solid surface counter tops and stainless steel appliances. All new high quality bedding.

** Powder bath with shower on the first floor with separate laundry. Full bath with shower/tub on 2nd floor.

** Linens are provided for all beds and towels for all guests.

The townhouse is located adjacent to the MARC - Park City's community recreation center where you can enjoy a full gym, fitness classes, indoor and outdoor tennis, jacuzzi, steam, two pools in the summer and more. No membership required, guests pay a daily fee to use the facility.

Park City is just 37 miles from the Salt Lake International Airport; airport transportation is easily available if you decide not to rent a car. Although it is recommended. Our townhouse is within 5 minutes of 3 ski resorts: Park City Mountain Resort, Deer Valley and The Canyons – all are on the free bus route - 40 steps from the front door.

We offer very reasonable rates. Compare and see, then book early!

NO SMOKING! Sorry, no pets allowed!

More Details

Owner
Cody Johnson
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 10, 2017

About Cody Johnson

My name is Cody. Our family splits our time between Houston and Park City. I guess you could say we like extreme opposites! We could not love Park City more and hope to provide a clean and comfortable home with luxurious touches for you to enjoy and say 'this was the very best vacation!'.

Cody Johnson purchased this condo in 2010

Why Cody Johnson chose Central Park City

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION. It is just minutes from the ski resorts and all the shops/restaurants/galleries on Main St. and steps to the new Park City MARC. Most of all we love the golf course frontage - it feels like we have acres of open space so close to town.

Amenities

Park Meadows Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2nd Floor Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Main Floor Bath - toilet , shower
  • ** Main Floor full bath ** 2nd floor full bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master bedroom - 1 king
    Guest bedroom - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Large loft area - 3 twin/ single , Accessed through guest room - walled off except for doorway
  • ** Master (King size bed) with fireplace. ** Guest bed - Queen and large crib (if needed) ** Large loft area with 3 twin beds. ** New mattresses/bedding.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury 3 bd/2 bth Racquet Club Condo- Truly Location, Location, Location
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 15 reviews
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

Great location... very nice setup!

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location for skiing

  • 4 of 5

Very close to a free shuttle bus stop to go to Park City Mountain Resort. The accommodations were fine-- just a little dusty (the lamp shades for instance). And the shower has a very fine line between freezing and scalding temperature settings. Washer and dryer worked great. But we could not start the dishwasher for some reason (?). Probably 7 would be the maximum number of adults that could comfortably stay here. It was nice to have 2 bathrooms with showers. Oh, to get to the attic bedroom you have to pass through the bedroom with the queen-sized bed. That was a little weird.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Maureen, We are thrilled you had a great time in Park City and that you enjoyed our condo. Thanks you also for the positive feedback as you know it goes a long way. I wanted to update you that we ended up replacing the dishwasher and lowered the temperature of the water heater resulting in a larger band of warm water - thanks for the heads up. Wishing you all the best and hope to see you again. Best regards, Cody
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location, but property substandard

  • 2 of 5

2-3 star property experience. Bathroom tub is not pictured for a reason (yuck!). Cob webs, dirty carpet (owner must have a dog), overall dirty feeling unit upon arrival -- had to purchase hand soaps and bathroom soap (owner did refund cleaning fee -- highly recommend the owner should find a new cleaning service!). Unit is stuffed with furniture and very little closet space....

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Creed, Happy to hear your stay was good and that you had an enjoyable time. We did all we could to accommodate your particular requirements. Of course I always hope for very positive feedback because we work hard to provide an experience that we ourselves would want. That said, I take your comments seriously and have hired new a new housekeeping crew. Further, we had new windows put in and it appears some spots were made to the carpet and that has been addressed. Wishing you the best and hopeful return. Best regards, Cody
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable, quiet property

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the property and only had a couple issues. There were no washcloths in the entire condo, so we left a message with the property manager. She promptly returned the call and had housekeeping bring washcloths later that evening. The ice machine and ice/water dispenser in the freezer door neither one worked, so we had to buy bagged ice to use during our stay. Several lights were burned out, so we bought light bulbs to replace them. Last, the dryer took several cycles to dry a load of laundry... almost like the heat element was bad. These were all fairly minor things to deal with, and we thoroughly enjoyed our time in Park City. The Racquet Club is a convenient place to stay for affordable prices. It is on the shuttle route (though you have to walk to the front of the neighborhood) and about a mile from Main Street. The grocery store and liquor store are less than a mile away. Even though we had a couple issues during our stay, the property manager and property owner were both very responsive during the booking process and during our stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you had an enjoyable stay at our condo. Although we try very hard to make everything perfect for your stay thank you for the heads up regarding light bulbs, ice, and wash cloths. We will address ASAP. The washer/dryer is new so I'll get that underway as well. Lastly, I'd be happy to reimburse you and will had some extra to the deposit refund. Many thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place for Our Ski Trip

  • 5 of 5

We are three 60-something guys on our annual ski trip. Condo was clean, comfortable, and well-equipped. Great location for our purposes, close to the ski resorts, restaurants, and shopping. Owner was very responsive before and during the stay (when we had some minor appliance questions). The description in the listing was accurate, as were the other reviews (which I counted on, being a VRBO first-timer). Would recommend to others, as well as stay there again ourselves.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Bruce, Sounds like you had a great trip and we would welcome you back anytime. Thank you for the positive review and wish you the best until next time. Best regards, Cody
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

great location

  • 3 of 5

quiet spot. perfect location. 5 mins to all ski resorts. we had fun!

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Salt Lake International
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Unit is located on the 14th hole.
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Park City Resort
Car: not necessary

This condo is located on the Park Meadows Country Club Golf Course facing the 14th fairway. This location has amazing views of the area ski resorts and perfect setting for sunrise and sunsets.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Park Meadows Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Holiday
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$339
 
 
2018 January Ski Season
Jan 3 2018 - Jan 17 2018
2 night minimum stay
$239
 
 
Sundance 2018
Jan 18 2018 - Jan 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$369
 
 
2018 Feb. & Mar. Ski Season
Jan 29 2018 - Apr 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$269
 
 
2018 Spring
Apr 3 2018 - Jun 7 2018
2 night minimum stay
$179
$1,095
$2,795
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$159
$1,150
$3,195
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $129
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 10.45%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties