check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Clearwater Beach Luxury Waterfront Townhome

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
5 - 7 nights

About the property

4 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Private Garage, Private Elevator, Waterfront Townhome

New to rental market March 2014. Luxury, end unit, waterfront townhome with private elevator, boat slip and private garage. Tastefully decorated, over 2,200 sq ft, three full bedrooms each with their own bathroom and TV's. We just added in the fall of 2015, a sleeping area off the garage that has a queen and twin bed. (sorry no pictures yet but I will add them soon). We also took out the carpeting in the bedrooms and tiled the floor. All the bedding and rugs are new as of November 2015. Master suite has large, corner, jetted tub and king size bed. Bedroom on the main floor has a king sized mattress and the other bedroom upstairs has a queen. Granite counter tops and volume ceilings throughout. The kitchen is fully equipped and is open to the living area. Enjoy relaxing on the patio off the ground floor or balcony off the living room. New TV's in each bedroom and living room. WiFi is complimentary.

There are only six units to the building that share the pool and we have a private boat slip that you are welcome to use.

We are pet friendly, but ask that your pet is under 15-20 pounds with our discretion.

This property is located in the mist of Clearwater Beach with only a 15 minute walk to Pier 60. You can fish off the dock, swim in the pool or it's just a short walk (approximately a block and a half), to the beach. There is a miniature golf across the street. Please don't miss Winter, the star dolphin of the movie Dolphin Tale at Clearwater Marina!

More Details

Owner
Dan McGhee
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

About Dan McGhee

I am a real estate agent in Clearwater Beach. I moved here about 9 years ago and I love living here!

Dan McGhee purchased this townhome in 2014

What makes this townhome unique

We are close two block walk to the beach and all the activities in Clearwater Beach. Having a private garage without having to pay for beach parking is one of the best benefits you can have while staying with us. The wild life is incredible. You can see all kinds of birds, fish, dolphins and manatees almost every day!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Clearwater Beach Luxury Waterfront Townhome
average rating of 4.2777777 based on 18 reviews
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second trip to this condo! The great location makes it easy to walk to everything. We will be back again!

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salem, VA, USA
5

Excellent....love Clearwater Beach

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our 5th stay in this lovely condo. It is very close to restaurants, beach, music, stores, etc. The owner will make your stay as comfortable as she can if you will let her know any problems or needs. She brought us a crock pot, new frying pans, towels on our arrival that I had mentioned needing replacing. We can set on the balcony every morning drinking our coffee and watching the dolphins swimming. It is very spacious with 3 bedrooms and 3 baths. We love coming to clearwater beach and will continue to come unless it gets overcrowded. We noticed this year alot of new properties opening and under construction. I would highly recommend checking this condo out if you are looking for a spacious place and close to everything on the beach to rent.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Spacious and comfortable but dated

  • 3 of 5

The townhouse itself is spacious and in a wonderful location; however, we ran into some problems during our stay:

1. The wifi didn't work during the entire stay

2. We were locked out of the property for 3 hours because we had issues with the key pad on the front door. It took a while to get ahold of someone but eventually the issue was resolved.

3. The couches/pillows in the living room had a foul smell to them and were very dated. The living room could use a makeover in the near future as could the linen on all beds.

4. The linen smelled like women's perfume so we had to wash everything again before using (which took a while).

If these types of things don't bother you, the space and location is perfect for a large group.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our cleaning lady is great and washes and bleaches all the linens every time guests depart. I have 2 other rentals on VRBO and have great reviews. The wifi works fine, it just needed to be rebooted but I was never told it wasn't working. If there is ever a problem, all my guests have to is call or text me and I have a wonderful maintenance man that will come out in a timely manner as he did with the lock on the town home that needed new batteries. We want our guests to enjoy their time and our town home is in one of beach's best locations!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Stay away

  • 1 of 5

This is a little bit of a long read. Apologies in advance!

Stayed at the property 7th - 12th May.

Didn't get arrival instructions until 4pm the 6th and was getting worried as had received no correspondence from the owner but it all turned out OK after several e-mails / phone calls.

Checked in at around 4.15 on the Saturday and walked around the house. Nice house with 3 levels. The kids loved the elevator.

Did a check for damage and found quite a bit. Reported this so it wouldn't be taken off my deposit. These included -

1. Lock on sliding door on main floor broken

2. Blind on main floor broken

3. Bed in bedroom on main level broken – Box that mattress sits on completely snapped bottom

4. Main bedroom – ceramic container lid by window broken

The lock on the door is a worry. Only a piece of wood keeps it closed. After e-mails the owner they say it's never had a lock. That doesn't make it OK.

The blind closed with the cord once but wouldn't re-open. I manually opened it and never touched it again.

Other things not reported -

1. Floors are filthy. My 3 and 4 year old's feet were black within minutes of walking in the house

2. Dustbin smelt like there was a dead body in it. Granted we arrived on the Saturday and garbage collected was Thursday so it could have been there a couple of days. This seemed to have been there much longer. Pretty much could be smelt all through the house. Had to buy chemicals to stop it smelling so much.

House is a short walk to restaurants and beach. Spotted dolphins several mornings and they even swam right under the docks right next to the house.

I was going to write a positive review but on my return home today received this from the owner -

Master bedroom comforter, sheets, mattress pad and mattress were ruined by some liquid spilled and went through to matress. Cord to blinds in living room broken.

This meant I got none of my security deposit back. I called them immediately and they said they would reimburse the full amount. After 2 weeks of back and forth they gave me part back. This was after messaging almost daily. Silence from their end. So they kept almost half for damage that I have asked for photo evidence of (silence from owner). I asked vrbo to get involved but they were powerles. I'm currently talking with my lawyers to get back what is rightfully mine.

The moral of this story is - break the bed - no loss of security deposit, none existent spillage = $$

Do yourself a favor and stay away

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I own three vacation rentals in Clearwater Beach and this is the first time I have ever charged anybody for damages ($150 for king sized comforter and sheets due to spillage). I employ a very reputable cleaning crew to do a through inspection and cleaning each time a renter leaves the property as well as a personal inspection before vacationers arrive. I insure safety and comfort while at one of my properties. If there are ever any unaddressed issues I have a reliable maintenance man and my cell phone is available for calls or text messages. If there is anything damaged or needing to be replaced after a stay the guests are always asked to explain before any charges are made.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

This vacation home fit our family needs perfectly. The rooms and sleeping arrangements couldn't have been better. The highlight of every morning was drinking our coffee on the balcony watching the dolphins. They showed off for us every morning! Sometimes so close we could have touched them! Thanks Lori for providing a home for a great trip!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

A bit of a hassle

  • 3 of 5

When we arrived, late in the day, the townhouse wasn't cleaned, beds made etc. The cleaner had down the wrong date, apologized and came right over. She is also a hairdresser, so cut and styled my mother's hair at no charge to make up for our inconvenience. The pool hadn't been cleaned of leaves ( which we did), plus there was algae in the bottom of the pool . The pool cleaner arrived two days later to clean and disinfect. The door leading to the pool wouldn't open, it had to be forced. A repairman arrived the next day to put on a new latch. Everything was taken care of in a timely manner, but it seemed as if maintenance is done after a complaint instead of beforehand. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and our deposit was refunded promptly.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Beach
Clearwater Beach

Pier 60 is about a 15 minute walk, beach is a block and a half away. Marina for fishing excursions, pirate ship, and sea screamer is only a 10 minute walk.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Clearwater Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
January 2017
Jan 3 2017 - Jan 29 2017
5 night minimum stay
$168
 
 
February 2017
Jan 30 2017 - Feb 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
$7,500
 
 
feb 12-28, 2017
Feb 12 2017 - Feb 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
$300
$1,900
 
 
March 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
$10,000
 
 
Early April
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
Late April
Apr 17 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
 
 
May 2017
May 1 2017 - May 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
$4,500
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
$6,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $170 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Holidays may have a higher cost.

Pet fee is $100 plus taxes for small (up to 15 lbs) non shedding dogs. Large dogs will be considered please email, text or call Lori concerning your pet and the fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Clearwater Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • master - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 full bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedrrom - 1 king , Master is very large with sitting areas
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , All bedrooms have televisions
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • Master bedroom has a king bed and sitting area, each bedroom has it's own bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties