Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The House With A Difference, Sea & Mountain Views, Hot Tub, Jacuzzi

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

1800 sq ft, double story, elegant, well furnished, antique furniture, doors and furnishings from India. Spectacular views of Mt. Baker, the Olympics and the lighthouse. Ducks on the canal, bird life around the property. Stone waterfall, genuine wooden sauna and cedar hot tub on the deck. Garden with rhododendrons, summer wild flowers and lavender.

Modern kitchen, electric fireplace, radiant floor heating, 2 televisions with dishnet. Luxurious master bathroom with Jacuzzi. Two bedrooms, 2 1/2 bathrooms and study.

Check in - 3 pm, Check out - 12 noon

More Details

Owner
Preminder Singh
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 6, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Came from Seattle for a last minute weekend get away. We had a blissful, restful weekend! We especially loved exploring the details of the house. The owners clearly put love and attention into every bit of design. Thank you for being great hosts.
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 19

Amenities

Sequim House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master Bathroom - with luxurious, tiled shower space and Jacuzzi with canal view. Guest Bathroom - with tub and shower and beautiful evening light. Half bathroom on ground floor- Even small bathrooms can be stylish
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • One fully carpeted master bedroom with a wrought iron double bed, television, large closet, phone and a beautiful sunny alcove for morning tea or coffee. One fully carpeted guest bedroom with a wooden double bed, large closet and a balcony with a view of Puget Sound.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
Notes:
Check in - 3 pm, Check out - 12 noon

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
The House With A Difference, Sea & Mountain Views, Hot Tub, Jacuzzi
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 41 reviews
5

Amazing house with beautiful antiques

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay - very beautiful house with amazing interior.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice location and house but kitchen needs thorough clean.

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed the interesting home and beautiful yard but had to spend quite some time cleaning dishes before we used them because they were visibly dirty. We ran a dishwasher load of silverware, plates, bowls, glassware and washed all other serving bowls and cookware by hand prior to using. The kitchen floor also needed a good scrub. Sadly, we can't recommend this VRBO.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kim We are very sorry to hear that you found some dirty dishes. We presume that they were not used dishes, because our cleaning lady normally does a very thorough job of washing and cleaning after the departure of every guest. However we have informed her about your complaint and await her response. We hope you can accept our apology for this inconvenience in what was otherwise an enjoyable stay. Best Wishes Preminder Singh
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice property. Quiet and fairly secluded. Huge e deck and patio. Near the beach!

  • 4 of 5

The house was really nice and spacious. The kitchen was great for cooking. The yard was very well kept up and maintained. The back deck with the hot tub, sauna and outdoor shower was the best part of the house! Nice barbecue and table to enjoy outside area. Perfect for outside dining! The jetted two person tub in the master suite was excellent! The overall experience was great!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Vacation Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our trip to the beautiful Northwest, and your home made us feel both welcomed and pampered. =)

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A gem!

  • 5 of 5

This place was just magical!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay - awesome house!

  • 5 of 5

House was great and comfortable... plenty big enough for the 4 of us plus two babies. We cooked meals easily, enjoyed the hot tub, and escaped up to Hurricane Ridge for a day in the mountains. Perfect location!

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a great review. Glad you enjoyed the house and surroundings.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nash's Organic Produce
Dungeness Valley Creamery
Dungeness River Audubon Center
Oak Table Cafe
Pondicherri West
Dungeness Wildlife Refuge
Sunny Farms Farm Store
Alder Wood Bistro
Nearest Ferry
45 Miles
Kingston and Bainbridge Island
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Sunland
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
101
Car: necessary

This area is known for its easy access to the Olympic National Park which includes Hurricane Ridge, Crescent Lake, forest trails, Sol Duc hot springs and the Spit which is part of Dungeness National Wildlife Refuge and the world's longest sand spit. It is home to over 250 species of birds. The Lighthouse at the end of the Spit is clearly visible from our picture windows.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.4%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties