check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Winter Special! Beach Getaway Steps To The Sand And Venice Pier! Parking Include

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
studio
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1

Description

Venice Studio Rental Photos and Description

Studio, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Special Pricing through December!

Bright beautiful studio situated in the coveted Marina Peninsula on a vibrant walk street. Private balcony with a peekaboo ocean view. Just steps to the beach & 3 blocks to great restaurants, nightlife and the Venice Boardwalk.

Visiting in 7 days or less? Ask about our last minute booking specials!

Welcome to your Southern California beach vacation! Our inviting studio apartment in the energetic Venice Beach area is located on a lively, beautiful walk street where you will be 7 houses away from the beach.

Once you're on the sand, you’ll find a gorgeous stretch of beach where you can catch some waves, play beach volleyball, cast your fishing line in the surf or off the pier, or relax and enjoy the breathtaking views and the Pacific Ocean.

Grab our beach cruisers and head down the bike path to the Santa Monica Pier, take a trip around the Marina del Rey harbor, head to hip Abbott Kinney Boulevard, or the enchanting Venice Canals – all are just steps away.

A short 3 block walk brings you to Washington Boulevard where you’ll find great restaurants and coffee shops, fabulous nightlife, local shops and the Venice Pier.

The famous Venice Boardwalk is a short walk down the beach path. The Venice Boardwalk is a great place to people watch, find amazing local art, watch street performers, check out Muscle Beach, browse through eclectic shops, and enjoy a multitude of restaurants and bars.

Marina Del Rey Harbor has kayaks and stand up paddle boards available for rent, as well as harbor tours and a water taxi. Boat and jet ski rentals are also available.

The studio has a flat screen TV with DirecTV access and pay-per-view movies, high speed wireless internet, and a balcony overlooking the walk street with a peekaboo ocean view. We have a well-stocked kitchenette, full bath, and offer bikes, a surfboard, boogie boards and beach chairs for your enjoyment. A secured parking space is also included during your stay.

The kitchenette includes a small refrigerator, freezer, microwave, Keurig coffeemaker (stocked with complimentary coffee), a toaster oven, hot plate, and all plates, glasses and utensils needed. We provide a welcome basket with wines, crackers and cheeses, and bottled water.

The studio is furnished with a comfortable pillow-top queen mattress and a iPod/MP3 player/clock radio that fills the studio with sound.

The living room area is bright and comfy with a view of the balcony and walk street. The sofa pulls out into a full size bed, and the dining table with seating for 4 is located in the main living area as well.

The balcony has a peekaboo ocean view, a gas barbeque and a view of the shared patio, and of the walk street. It's a great place to enjoy the ocean breezes and view while relaxing with a glass of wine.

Our shared patio offers a lovely dining/meeting space, fire pit, lounge chairs and a charcoal barbeque for your use.

We provide all linens and towels, including beach towels.

There are coin-operated laundry facilities on site.

We are centrally located to all the LA area has to offer. Easy access to LAX, Los Angeles, UCLA, museums, and amusement parks

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Shandi Dollman
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016
Call Owner

About Shandi Dollman

I was born in the LA area but spent most of my life in Washington State. I moved back to LA about 6 years ago and have never been happier! I love the diversity of LA and all it has to offer. Hiking the Santa Monica Mountains in the early morning, kayaking in the Marina in the afternoon, playing volleyball on the beach with friends or skateboarding down the strand, then heading downtown to a museum or unique event in the evening. What a life! I fell in love with the Marina Peninsula shortly after I returned to SoCal and I’m so happy to live here. I live on the premises and take great pride in this property. It's my pleasure to share the beauty of this area with my guests. I hope you fall in love with it like I have!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

Winter Special! Beach Getaway Steps To The Sand And Venice Pier! Parking Include
average rating of 4.75 based on 36 reviews
5

Fabulous location

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I searched lots of properties for our anniversary trip to LA. I am so glad we chose this one!! The location was perfect! We were able to walk to most places, but the garage was super handy because we did rent a car to go into the city. The studio was clean and safe. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Location Amazing

  • 3 of 5

Amazing location. Great restuarants walking distance from the place. Just disappointed with the size of the place. There is no way 4 people can stay in the place as advertised. I was there with my 2 boys & was too small. May do it again because of quick response from homeowner & location.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment in the size of the studio. We feel the details and pictures in our listing accurately describe the size. It is clearly indicated that it is a studio apartment. I would describe it as equivalent to a Junior Suite in a hotel, at a fraction of the price and with the addition of a kitchenette. We have MANY families of four, as well as adult parties of four, stay in the rental and they love it. We feel our rates are set appropriately for the size and comparable home rentals in the area. If you are looking for location, hospitality, value and great amenities, we provide that and more with reasonable rental rates, free parking, free wifi, free use of bicycles, boogie boards, beach chairs, etc. Larger home rentals in the area are available for higher nightly rates if more inside space is what you need. I am happy to provide recommendations for larger units in the area. I would suggest to anyone who may have questions on the size of a rental they are considering to message the owner prior to booking and ask questions. I find that most of our guests spend the majority of their stay at the beach and enjoying the wonderful activities that our area and Los Angeles have to offer. Our studio provides a perfect resting spot after a day at the beach, a bike ride to Santa Monica, or a trip to Disneyland. We have never received less than a 4-5 star review in our 3 years of opening our home to guests and your 3 star review is very concerning to us. We will be reviewing our descriptions to ensure clarity. I apologize that we are unable to provide a special offer to you since you chose to submit this review anonymously, but we do hope you will come back to our beautiful beach community some day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Arrived fairly late but no problems with access. Unit is well equipped for our purposes (not intending on cooking meals), not quite what I expected but suited our purposes just fine. Fixtures are old (original?) but in very good repair and I had no issues with any of them. Bed was very comfortable but if possible I would suggest installing a moving arm for the TV so that it can be viewed from the bed or moving the bed to where the lounge is. My son slept on the lounge but I couldn't watch TV when he was asleep because the TV faced the lounge directly and couldn't swivel. The bikes were a wonderful extra that we both really, really enjoyed riding and we got to Santa Monica and back no problems at all. I initially thought that the bikes wouldn't be in great repair due to the location and environment they live in (sand, salt, living outside) but they are obviously very well maintained and rode very easily and comfortably. The location is absolutely fantastic with Venice just a minute away with sufficient shops for bread, milk, coffee etc with a coffee shop that opens really early which was good for me and as stated Santa Monica and the pier an easy and leisurely bike ride away. The only negative I would have for the apartment would be that it wasn't air conditioned which is needed as the fan is noisy, the breeze not sufficient and with the doors open the road noise was loud and the people across the road who partied on the weekend were loud and rude. Did my hard to please 14 year old son enjoy this location? Well, together with the Mustang convertible we hired he thought he was the duck's nuts (Aussie slang for the coolest kid on the block) Can I recommend? Yes definitely. Will I be back? Yes, if the opportunity arises.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quaint

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay here. The home was clean and super close to the beach and good restaurants. Shandi, the host, was very friendly and accommodating. Would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very Good

  • 4 of 5

The place was exactly as the pictures. Everyting was clean and organized. The studio has everything that you need to cook, sleep and go to the beach. The only details i found was that there is not air conditioning, so in the morning the studio is very hot. Also, some of the pieces in the bathroom (top of the toilet and bath) were damaged. In few works, i think that with a little upgrade to the studio, it will be an excellent place to stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! Air conditioning is very uncommon in beach communities. It is normally not needed as the temperature here is tempered by the ocean breeze. However, we have had a warm summer and there are days when fans are needed. There are 2 fans available in the studio for our guest's use -- one high powered fan, and one more subtle and quiet. The fans along with the fresh ocean air are usually more than enough to keep things cool. I'm sorry to hear that the toilet tank lid crack diminished your stay. We had a very busy summer here and did have a couple of minor repairs to complete after the rush. The tank lid took several weeks to arrive as it was a special order. It has been replaced as of last weekend. The studio is well maintained and closely monitored for any repairs needed. Anything found in non-working order is taken care of immediately. We never want your vacation to be hindered by a non-functional item or disruption of any kind. However, some minor aesthetic repairs, such as the toilet tank lid crack, may take longer due to ordering times, etc. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the studio, our hospitality, and the long list of amenities we provide, all at a great price and value. It is our goal to ensure you have a fabulous beach vacation. Thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location, and Clean!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I, along with our 15 year old son vacationed here from VA. This place is super cute, clean, and has the best bedding. Had all the necessities needed. Private balcony, and parking...which is hard to find! Super close to the beach and pier. Shandi also left us a welcome basket with wine and goodies. She was always very easy to get in touch with if needed, and very accommodating. We loved being able to walk to several restaurants, and boardwalk. I already miss it!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Los Angeles International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Many options 3 blocks away
Nearest Train
5.8 Miles
Expo Line to LA (to Union Station, LA)
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
90
Nearest Restaurant
Many options 3 blocks away
Nearest Beach
Marina Peninsula Beach
Car: not necessary

The studio is located in an active beach community. Our neighbors enjoy the inviting southern California climate, the beach, and our lovely patios. Our walk street is filled with locals and activity. It's a great place to be!

Do you want a laidback, low-key vacation? This is the place. Relax on the beach, enjoy the Venice Canals, or lounge on your private balcony or our shared patio.

Do you want adventure and activity? Surfing, boogie boarding, volleyball, hiking, kayaking, stand up paddle boarding, biking and more all await you here.

Do you want to experience great restaurants, nightlife, and people watching? Washington Blvd and Venice Beach offer it all.

LAX is only 10-15 minute taxi ride away. There's LA public transportation 3 blocks away on Washington Boulevard. We have 2 beach cruisers available for biking around the area. And during the summer, there's a free beach shuttle that travels around the Marina and to Santa Monica. Free street parking is available in the area and there is a pay parking lot nearby.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Venice Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Off-Season Rates
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
1 night minimum stay
$145
From
$159
Fri,Sat,Sun
$910
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$159
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,020
$4,080
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning fee $85
Pet Fee $50

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Venice Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Full bathroom with shower/tub.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom Area - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size bed with pillow top mattress. Sofa pulls out to a full size bed. Memory foam mattress on sofa pull out. Air mattress also available upon request.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties