Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

WATERFRONT 3 BEDROOM HOME... AMAZING VIEWS, HOT TUB AND NEARBY BEACH!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

ORCA BEACH HIDEAWAY - WATERFRONT! HOT TUB! NEARBY SANDY BEACH! THE ORCA BEACH HIDEAWAY IS A PRIVATE WATERFRONT 3 BEDROOM HOME WITH EXPANSIVE VIEWS OF THE OLYMPIC MOUNTAINS AND THE STRAIT OF JUAN DE FUCA. This secluded San Juan Island home offers a hot tub, a trail to a beautiful sandy beach (rare in the San Juan Islands), a large grassy yard and wrap around deck, a wood burning stove, and a ping pong table. The special location of this house offers marine wildlife viewing from the house, hot tub, and large yard. You'll enjoy amazing sunrises and sunsets, and possibly experience whales swimming by which is almost daily during the summer months!

The kitchen is fully equipped with stainless steel appliances and a gas Viking range. The kitchen is open to the dining and living room with large windows looking out to the sea. The main level of the home has 2 bedrooms each furnished with queen size beds. The upstairs master suite is furnished with a queen size bed and has a balcony with water views as well as an adjoining master bathroom. There is also a crib and toddler bed available upstairs for those with young children.

The lower level of the home offers entertainment - ping pong table and flat screen television with satellite service. This home also offers wireless internet.

Orca Beach Hideaway is located next to a unique island beach (Eagle Cove) which is great for swimming, sunbathing, skim boarding, and paddle boarding; and is easily accessible from a nearby trail.

Firewood is provided in off season

This house has good cell phone reception.

More Details

Property Manager
San Juan Property Management
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

Amenities

Friday Harbor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 3 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

WATERFRONT 3 BEDROOM HOME... AMAZING VIEWS, HOT TUB AND NEARBY BEACH!
average rating of 4.75 based on 56 reviews
Parker, Co
5

Family Gathering with a View!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A lovely week on San Juan Island. Sunshine, views, nature hikes, bald eagles and fox were a daily occurrence. The perfect setting for family fun.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Snohomish, Washington
5

The Views!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house had all the amenities, was clean, and the property management accommodating. The real value of the house was views like nothing I have seen before and access to the beach below in a short walking distance. There was also a small pack of welcoming foxes. We will be back.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: San Juan Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
5

Great House, Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at the Orca Beach Hideaway in April of 2017. We are a family of four with two young children (5 and under) and had a great time at the house! There is a beach cove just down the street from the house that is accessible by trail. We went everyday to beachcomb and had a blast. The house was well-appointed. The door on the front downstairs bedroom would not close all the way when left ajar. We would highly recommend this house for your vacation to San Juan!

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
CARLSBORG, WA
3

Our stay at Orca Beach Hideaway

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

As we arrived and approached the front door we found ourselves wondering if we had just thrown our money away on a dumpy property and house. The entrance needs some serious attention for sure. Then as we entered we were comforted some by what we found. It was nice yet we couldn't help but see that the carpets were old and frayed around the edges and needed cleaning as well. The back of one of the couches was broken and the first thing you see as you enter. There was also not a single rug at any door to wipe your shoes on. To be honest, though the house was a nice house, it felt sparce and empty and it sure would have been nice to see a basket of goodies placed in some of the rooms for us. Like soaps and towels in a basket in each bath and flowers on the dining room table, etc. It would have made us feel welcome and that was not the case as we entered and took it all in. And reading the info and especially how the guests are to be so careful with their water consumption, made us feel uneasy. Especially since the hot water situation was so awful. It took a good 5 minutes of running water upstairs till hot water finally came out. Installing 'hot water on demand' would fix both problems. And there was a foul odor coming up from the downstairs rec. room. We could see that this house was being worked on to make it nicer though I do not know if we would be returning. It's not that we were upset by the conditions, but it would have been so much nicer if there had been a welcoming spirit for us there, and that was not the case, at least for us two seniors. It was cold and windy and we were indoors most of the time and enjoying the views but from within. So windows with broken seals was also not so nice. But our dealings with San Juan Property Mgmt was surprisingly good.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello John, Thank you for taking the time to review the property. The house is a bit weathered due to its amazing location on the water and the carpets do get cleaned every Spring. There is a now a new couch at the property replacing the older, broken one. The hot water is propane so there is no hot water storage take. We work hard to ensure each guest has a wonderful experience while at our properties and do hope you return soon. Thanks again, San Juan Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
EVERSON, WA
5

Dramatic views and peaceful home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family of 5 (2 adults, 3 young kids) had a wonderful time here. Postitives: great view, great location and access to some incredible beaches (be sure to take the hike to Grandmas Cove - wow!), the home was bright and open, it was cozy and easy to relax in, great kitchen, and the hot tub overlooking the ocean was amazing. Negatives: I only asked for one thing before our visit (firewood) and there wasn't any when we arrived, the furniture and the beds throughout the house is mostly old and worn down IKEA stuff and wasn't very comfortable. While the quality of the house wasn't exactly what you might expect when you spend this much $$ the views made up for what the house lacked. This is where you want to stay when you're coming for a bright and expansive ocean view.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: San Juan Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Seattle, WA
4

San Juan trip

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Smooth and easy rental experience

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: San Juan Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties