Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Watching Waves- Gulf views Santa Rosa Beach

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 11


"Watching Waves" is exactly what you'll do at this beautiful home located South of 30A. With nearly 3,000 square feet. Enjoy gulf views from nearly every room or one of the five balconies.


1st Floor:

Covered parking for four vehicles and don't forget about the huge pool located in the front yard.

2nd Floor:

The kitchen, dining and living room, with flat screen TV, and powder room are located on the 2nd floor.

3rd Floor:

The master King bedroom, Queen bedroom and 3rd bedroom with bunk bed (twin over full) are located on the 3rd floor. All 3 bedrooms have a private bath.

4th Floor:

The recreation area (daybed with trundle), powder room, wet bar with refrigerator, and 4th bedroom (queen bed) with private full bath are located on the 4th floor.


Full Elevator

50 Yards to the Beach

Parking for 4 Cars

Gated Community

Community Pool

Hardwood Floors

Free WiFi

Sandcastle Savers Card included free with this home as well as free Concierge Service.

Savers Card info:

Concierge Service:

3 Night Minimum (7 night minimum during peak season Saturday to Saturday)

Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed

More Details

Property Manager
Sandcastle Escapes / PMT
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 29, 2017


Santa Rosa Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , Full on bottom and twin on top
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling


2.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
66% Complete
Watching Waves- Gulf views Santa Rosa Beach
average rating of 2.3333333 based on 3 reviews

Cockroaches - Dirty - Broken beds - Poor air conditioning - Not worth it for the money!

  • 1 of 5

After I returned home I contacted Sandcastle Escapes twice by email explaining my concerns. I did not ask for any refund or money or anything else. I just wanted them to be aware and take care of the house so that future vacationers would not experience the same frustration we did. They never responded or even acknowledge my emails. So I decided to post my review:

This is the second year that we rent a house with Sandcastle Escapes. Last year experience was good, this year not so much. When we checked in Sat 8/6/13 the house was not very clean. We found leftover food around the couch area in the Living room. We moved the couch a little bit and you have no idea how much dirt and leftover food we found under the couch and under the edge of the rug in the living room.

The main issue is that the house needed to be treated for pests control. There were water bug and cockroaches (about 2 inches big!) in the kitchen area (most alive but some dead) and many on the front porch as well. Smaller type or cockroaches (I think they are called waterbugs) were crawling on the walls in the kitchen area (disgusting!). Our daughters (10 and 11) slept in the bedroom upstairs (3rd floor) and they came up screaming in the middle of the night as they claim bugs were crawling around them. At first I did not believe them, but then I saw bugs all over the house (mainly 1st and 3rd floor). After that we had to sleep with our kids (and you can imagine that is not ideal for a vacation break!).

The TV in the main living room was not working at all. The maintenance person came by the first day and tried to repair it. As he was unable to fix the problem, he told us that he was turning in a "ticket" to the management company (Sandcastle Escapes) so that they will to send out an IT guy. We never heard or seen any IT guy.

Wifi works well on the first floor and strangely ok on the third floor but there are several dead spot on the second floor. An easy fix will be to install a wifi booster (they are cheap and can simply be plugged in to any wall outlet).

The air conditioning works well on the second and third floor. The AC had a real hard time keeping cold on the first floor. During the day the temperature will rise to about 80 or higher on the first floor.

Also there are no brooms available at the house, only 1 working vacuum cleaner.

But again the major problem was the bugs infestation and the poor housekeeping upon our arrival.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Robert, I want to first apologize that you did not have the best Vacation. I can assure you that all of the issues you have mentioned have been addressed. New TV's installed and a very aggressive approach to the treatment to the insect problem. We would love for you to come back and see the great changes that we have done to the home. Please give us a call if we assist youo ion any way. Sandcastle Escapes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

To pay this much money a guest should not have to go out & get cleaning supplies to clean a rental home. To have to immediately start sweeping up & cleaning after other renters is inexcusable. The maintenance crew were great they did the best they could do under the circumstances. But you should not spend more time with the maintenance crew then your family on a vacation. How do you make up to your family a bad vacation experience! The home owners have what could be a nice home if they would put effort into making repairs and refining the home along with changing the carpets. The current cleaning service should be replaced there was no excuse in the filth we encountered. There is so much dust dirt and grime under the beds it made sleeping scary. Let's discuss the shoes, hangars, old bottles of waters found under the beds from previous guests. How can the cleaning crew makeup a broken bed that is laying on the floor and not report it! Missing towel rods in master bedroom. Pictures that should be hung on the walls are all on the floor. Why???? When we left we made it better for upcoming guests. No we did not sweep the debris in-between the sofas because the cleaning service should check to make sure the areas are cleaned!!!! If I cd post on this site the pictures of the items listed below online along with other pictures of stuff under the beds, in between the sofas, etc. so that others do not have to endure what we had to I would in a heartbeat!

1.Beds not made properly upon arival looked like kids made the beds

2.Broken bed that was made up by the CLEANING SERVICE & not repaired until we REPORTED IT! How could the CLEANING SERVICE make a bed where half of it was sitting on the floor & the other half is raised in the air!!! The slats were broken & in pieces!

3.Laundry room lint filter dumped in sink & not cleaned

4.Broken patio furniture

5.Broken blue chair w exposed nails 2nd floor balcony that almost injured a child

6.Floors not swept food in between sofas & under sofas

7.Baseboards filthy

8.Pillows need to be replaced

9.Dishwasher there are no tines to hold plates unusable

10.No cable in all rooms 1 channel only

11.Coffee pot not cleaned last rentals old coffee still in pot (gross)

12.All silverware had to be washed food crumbs in the silverware drawer. Unwashed plates in cabinets, dirty knives in butcher block

13.Microwave filthy had to clean

14.Dining room table food imbedded in the center grooves of table (GROSS)

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Paris, Tn

Impressive, very nice

  • 5 of 5

A great property, no complaints. Ocean views from top floor are unbeatable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


La Playa
Family Restaurant
Sunrise Coffee Co.
Coffee Shop
Goatfeathers Seafood Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
The Perfect Pig at GulfPlace
American Restaurant
Goatfeathers Seafood Market
Seafood Market
Pizza by the Sea at Gulf Place
Pizza Restaurant
Cafe Tango
Seafood Restaurant
Local Catch Bar & Grill
American Restaurant
Vue on 30a
Fine Dining Restaurant
Basmati's Asian Cuisine
Asian Restaurant
Redds Fueling Station
Johnny McTighe's Irish Pub
Marie's Bistro
Mediterranean Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Stinky's Fish Camp
Seafood Restaurant
La Chalupita Mexican Market
Mexican Grocery Store
Hungry Howies Santa Rosa
Pizza Delivery
30A Songwriter Radio - Music and Coffee
Coffee Shop
Jin Jin 1
Chinese Restaurant
Fatboy's Bungalow
Los Rancheros
Mexican Restaurant
Thai Elephant Authentic Thai Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
VKI Japanese Steakhouse & Sushi Bar
Sushi Restaurant
Louis Louis
Seafood Restaurant
Elmo's Grill
Seafood Restaurant
Seafood Santa Rosa Beach Bayou Bills
Seafood Restaurant
Don Pedros Mexican Restaurant
Latin American Restaurant
Steamboat Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Italian Restaurant
98 Bar-B-Que
Barbecue Restaurant
Roux 30A
Hibiscus Vegetarian Cafe
Chanticleer Eatery
American Restaurant
AJ's Grayton Beach
Pickle Factory
Pizza Restaurant
Black Bear Bread Co.
Grayton Corner Cafe
Hurricane Oyster Bar & Grill
Oyster Bar Restaurant
Latin American Restaurant
Twin Oaks Farmstand
Organic Restaurant
The Craft Bar
Bar & Grill
Spanish Restaurant
Grayton Beach State Park
Grayton Seafood Co.
Seafood Restaurant
Another Broken Egg Cafe
Breakfast Restaurant
Bad Ass Coffee
Coffee Shop
The Red Bar
The Bay
Seafood Restaurant
Borago Restaurant
Italian Restaurant
Donut Hole
Donut Shop
Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Fort Walton Beach / VPS
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
La Playa
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Santa Rosa Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hwy 98
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
La Playa
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties