Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cripple Creek Cozy Cottage for 2 with Hot Tub

Bedrooms 1
Space 468 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

A-Frame Cabin with loft


Imagine sharing a romantic couple’s cabin deep in the heart of the Colorado Rockies with the one you love. Your perfect day starts with breakfast on a deck overlooking the breathtaking Colorado mountain landscape. After breakfast you and your loved one spend the day exploring the nearby, historic town of Cripple Creek. Perhaps you try your luck at one of the many casinos in the town, visit the town’s museum or enjoy a delicious lunch at one of the local restaurants. Those looking for a little more adventure might go on a whitewater rafting trip, visit the top of Pike’s Peak, or travel to the renowned Royal Gorge. After a day of adventure, you both return to the cozy A-frame to watch the sunset over the mountains while enjoying an intimate dinner on the deck. With dinner done you can enjoy a soak under the dazzling starlight in the soothing waters of the cabin’s hot tub. If there is a chill in the air, perhaps you enjoy the warmth of a fire in the wood burning stove as you snuggle together on the sofa. Finally, you both climb the cabin’s rustic spiral staircase to your loft bedroom and climb into the cozy comfort of your queen size bed.

Don’t wait until it is too late. Make your loved one and the relationship you share a priority and book your romantic get-a-way today. You’ll both be glad you did.

More Details

Jeff Beattie
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2017


Cripple Creek Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 468 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , loft bedroom
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • festivals
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • snowmobiling


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
33% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cripple Creek Cozy Cottage for 2 with Hot Tub
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews


  • 4 of 5

We loved our stayou! Hot tub under the stars was awesome! Great views from the deck! Wildlife coming close to the cabin was really cool! Extremely quiet and a great relaxing place to stayou! Only complaint I could come up with is the bed is a little uncomfortable. But that could just be a personal opinion. The grill made it even better as we could sit look over the Rockies with steaks cooking! I'd recommend to anyone. We definitely hope to be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lima, Ohio

Quiet, cozy cabin.

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I had a great time in Colorado. First time out west. The cabin was great. We wished there would have been a screen door on the door. It got a little stuffy during the day. So glad I brought a couple extra small fans. The kitchen was stocked pretty well. Bring a extra pan or two for making big breakfasts. The driveway was an adventure in its own. We used the other driveway after we realized where it was. We would love to come back and stay again. If you're looking for something cozy & quiet this is it. Great price too. It is a bit of a drive to attractions, but you get to see the awesome scenery along the way.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy Cottage for 2

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I visited for our 10 year anniversary. The cottage was cozy. I do recommend finding the place in the day time as I think it could be a nightmare to find in the dark. The driveway alone needs to be seen in the day light.

We did have a small issue with cleanliness upon arrival that we noticed when we went to bed. I contacted the manager the following morning and they had the issue "taken care of" that day. I would have loved to seen one area cleaned a little more but they did the minimum for the cleaning that day so I feel that makes up for not getting it spotless.

The hot tub was great. We enjoyed looking at the stars every night.

We loved having the grill for dinner. There isn't much close so being able to grill was a huge advantage to not only save money on food but also to enjoy a great meal and not have to worry about driving back to the cottage in the dark.

We walked the neighborhood every night as well. It was very peaceful to walk around and see the nature. A family of deer visited us every day along with a turkey and many other birds.

As others stated, the A-Frame is tight at the bed. You only have access to the bed from the end and one side. It can get warm upstairs but it cooled quickly with the window open.

Also there really isn't a bathroom door, it is just the slotted closet door and isn't framed to the ceiling so it is open at the top. As long as you are comfortable with your travel partner then you are fine. However, if you are a dating couple and haven't made it to using the bathroom with the door open in front of each other stage then you may want to think about this.

Overall, we enjoyed our time at the this cottage.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Absolutely loved it!!! Very cozy and hot tub is awesome 😉 perfect getaway for our honeymoon! Not to far to go sight seeing/activities.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy Escape from Civilization

  • 4 of 5

This was a great little rustic getaway. It's a small place, but very homey and cozy. The views are gorgeous, and it's a perfect hideaway without contact with other people. The hot tub was clean and easy to use. The kitchen is just right for whipping up a couple small meals for a you and your special someone.

The bed isn't the most comfortable I've slept in, and renters should be prepared to duck into bed, since the A-frame is very tight over the sleeping quarters. Also be aware that the shower is not much bigger than what I've used in an RV. You may want to bring your own box of Kleenex. Springtime allergies in the Rockies with only septic-safe toilet paper is less than fun :)

That being said, it was everything we needed to escape the real world for a few days. Come with the expectation that you're staying in a cabin with limited amenities instead of a resort, and you won't be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Quiet lil Hideaway

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our weekend get away! The girlfriend absolutely loved the location as well as how small n cozy the cabin was. The Hot tub was really nice We spent most our time soaking and star gazing. The only problem we had was that we didn't book more nights. We will definitely be back any chance we get!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying at the cabin and for posting this review!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Damage Deposit $200

Driveway is very steep. All-wheel drive or 4 wheel drive is recommended. There is area to park off the road is available if you are not comfortable using the driveway. Holiday rate is $175/ night.

2 nights plus security deposit collected at reservation. Balance due 30 days prior to check in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties