Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Innsbruck 2, Hot Tub, 4/3.5 - sleeps 15

Sleeps19
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Large Home with Sweeping Views, Hot Tub near Ski Granby Ranch - Sleeps 15

This is a large family home with gorgeous views of the valley and mountain ranges. The home sleeps comfortably 15 people in beds with additional sleeping capacity on air mattresses. This home features all modern conveniences including Hot Tub, large deck with plummed gas grill, Chiminea (outdoor fireplace,) foosball, games, TV, WIFI/High speed internet, and much more. This home in Innsbruck is just minutes from the ski area, only one mile from front door to drop off at Ski Granby Ranch Resort.

Granby Ranch, is a four season retreat just 15 miles from Winter Park Ski Resort, offers year round activities for everyone. Ski Granby Ranch Resort is comprised of two main hills, 33 trails, 5 lifts, 11 new acres of glade terrain for skiers and riders who enjoy the trees, a terrain park with rails and jumps and more than 25 km of maintained Nordic back country trails. This resort is perfect for families, reunions and groups looking for a ski vacation that encourages togetherness.

Just 25 minutes away is world class downhill and mogul skiing at the Winter Park / Mary Jane Ski Resort. 20 minutes the opposite direction is Rocky Mountain National Park which provides extraordinary nature and wildlife viewing.

In late spring the Golf Granby Ranch Course opens with 18 holes incorporating mountains, wetlands, trees and meadows. Grand county offers spectacular catch and release fishing on the Colorado and Fraser Rivers as well as other small streams and creeks. Whether you are looking for a vacation packed with activities such as skiing, golfing, fishing, hiking and biking or just a scenic relaxing getaway, Granby Ranch is the perfect vacation destination in any season.

Just at the bottom of the hill, across Hwy 40, you will find City Market, Starbucks (located just inside), McDonald's, Subway and a liquor store. Anything you might need is just minutes away.

More Details

Property Manager
Will Kaufman
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2017

Amenities

Innsbruck Val Moritz House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 19
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 19
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Innsbruck 2, Hot Tub, 4/3.5 - sleeps 15
average rating of 4.740741 based on 27 reviews
Colorado Front Range
5

Great family house with amazing views

  • 5 of 5

The moment we walked into the house I was very happy with this home. The basement is a walkout with many toys for the kids to play with. We especially enjoyed the main level with large kitchen and deck to enjoy the views across the valley. The rooms were good sized and had ample sleeping availability, even more than we needed.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful home, great views!

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay for a week in this beautiful home. Lovely views. well-stocked kitchen for cooking. Comfortable beds. We had some activities at local YMCA that brought us to the area.

We had a memorable summer vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5

The view was amazing and the house was very kid friendly. Adults had a gathering place while the kids were playing their games or watching tv. But yet all 20 of us could gather together in the living room for group games. We all had a wonderful time! Thank you for sharing your property with us.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property for a family reunion.

  • 5 of 5

I spent hours online searching for a suitable place to have a family reunion for eight adults and six children and came up with the Innsbruck 2 property. It more than met expectations and everyone (four families) remarked over and over how pleased they were. The view is spectacular and everything we needed (except for an iron which I bought and left for future guests). We were there in late June and we found enough activity available in the surrounding areas such as hiking. The agent for the property, Will Kaufman was very helpful and responded quickly to our enquiries.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and house amenities!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here as our base for exploring Rocky Mountain National Park. The location was wonderful, near the west entrance of the park, and there are wonderful sweeping views from the house. Also a large grocery store and gas station were just 5 minutes away. The house is very well-equipped with everything you need including lots of toys for the kids to enjoy. I would definitely book this house again!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Everything about the property is amazing!

  • 4 of 5

Everything about this trip was amazing. The property is located perfectly. There's downhill mountain biking within like 5 minutes(lessons also) , the grocery store is also very close by. The view off the deck was perfect. My nephews and nieces(2 4yr olds and 2 2 yr olds) loved the house it's really really child friendly. The proximity to Lake Granby, Adams falls, and the sulfer springs was roughly 20 min, so I'd say close. The only hic up was the hot tub had not been properly maintained so it was basically unusable because it smelled bad. That was disappointing because that was one of the reasons we booked this place. Called the manager in charge but unfortunately because of our short stay and given it was the weekend they didn't address the problem. So I'd recommend this place and I'd stay there again, I'd just say check with them before your trip to make sure they have the hot tub in working order.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words - we are glad that you've enjoyed our home. Thanks for letting us know about the hot tub issues. We have contacted the hot tub maintenance company and have resolved the water quality issue by increasing the frequency of our hot tub maintenance plan.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • A cleaning fee of $175 and a 6.0% sales and lodging tax will be added to the total price of the reservation.

    Rent for 6 nights or more and get 1 night free!

    Rates are subject to change without notice.

    We proudly accept Visa and MasterCard.

    Refundable Security Deposit: $500.00 refundable security deposit is due upon booking. The security deposit will be refunded back to the credit card within 14 days of your departure. Should damage or excessive cleaning occur, the amount of damage or extra cleaning shall be deducted from your security deposit.

    At the time of booking, 50% of the total balance is due. The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to arrival. If making a reservation within 30 days of arrival, full payment is due upon reservation.

    Cancellation Policy:
    The reservation deposit is refundable less 3% transaction fee up to 30 days of your arrival. Within 30 days of your arrival, the reservation deposit becomes non-refundable.

    Check in/Check out:
    Check in time is 4:00 PM.
    Check out time is 11:00 AM.

    PRIOR WRITTEN APPROVAL IS NEEDED FOR EARLY CHECK-IN/LATE CHECK OUT.

    No Smoking or Pets Permitted:
    All properties are NON-SMOKING and have a NO-PET RULE, no exceptions. Violators will forfeit their security deposit.
  • Damage deposit: $500.00
  • $225- $425 per night
  • USD
  • A cleaning fee of $150 and a 5.7% sales and lodging tax will be added to the total
  • price of the reservation.
  • $500 refundable security deposit.
  • Rent for 6 nights or more and get 1 night free!
  • Rates are subject to change without notice.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable