4 Bedroom, 3.5 Bath, 2 kitchen with 4 livngs spaces, salt water pool & hot tub.
About Samuel Hayes
When our Family first came to Siesta Key in 2013, we fell in Love with the White 99% Quartz sand beach, the music and food at Siesta Key Village. Literally every restaurant has live music and great food. While we are on the Key we can take UBER anywhere or take one of the local Free Rides (tips only).
Samuel Hayes purchased this House in 2014
Why Samuel Hayes chose Bay Isle
This property is called 'Serenity' because it is such a relaxing place to come to and enjoy the island life and attractions. You can relax on the patio, walk to the bridge for fishing or to Shell Beach to suntan, swim, and build sandcastles, or drive to the very popular, white sand Siesta Key Beach or Siesta Key Village with its international menus, beach bars, and a dance clubs. If you don't have a car, there are small shuttle taxis that service just the Key.
What makes this House unique
The home has recently been updated and renovated with new appliances, furniture TVs, and memory foam beds. There are two living areas so that you can separate the house into two different units that have two bedrooms, a living room, a kitchen three bathrooms and a shower outside. This is perfect for larger families that would like to have their own separate spaces or two families that like to vacation together. The two driveways can accommodate up to six vehicles.
Pool / Spa
Max guests: 13
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property caused by you or your party during your stay.
Missed due to COVID 19
Unfortunately, we were unable to use the house due to the recent pandemic. It was such a relief to find the owner flexible and willing to postpone our vacation until it was safe for the family to travel. Thank you Sam! We look forward to meeting you in October.
Very disappointed - was not what we expected based upon the online listing and pictures.
Thanks to the FL weather, we had a wonderful family vacation week in Siesta Key! The owner responded promptly to our initial needs to communicate. The location and neighborhood worked well for our desires to spend time on the beach and in Siesta Key Village.
However, I would not recommend this property. This house was a “serviceable disappointment.” The overall condition of the home is poor to fair. There are numerous parts of the house that need repair, updating, or service. Since we weren’t provided with an inventory list at arrival, we were not able to take note of all the missing and/or broken items. For the price we paid, we expected a higher quality home and rental experience. From windows that would not open, to old sliding closet doors that did not work properly, to the facing of kitchen cabinets falling off, we found the property in need of significant updating and repair. There are too many issues to list in this short review. The advertisement that the home is modernized is misleading at best.
We are GREATLY disappointed with VRBO!! We used the service for another family vacation about 2 years ago (Blue Ridge, Georgia) and were mildly disappointed with that property as well but chalked it up to the “log cabin” feel of the area. After this current vacation, I would say the overall quality of VRBO-vetted destinations is suspect. Add into that the service fee that is charged to increase the price makes this particularly disappointing.
Could be a lot better.
Sam the owner is a very responsive, nice guy, but he’s also full of excuses. It’s tough to overlook the myriad problems we encountered during our month-long stay. To his credit, he did take care of some of the issues. However, there were some he either didn’t get to or some we didn’t ask him to.
Basically, the home needs a deep cleaning and a refreshing. Some furniture and the big screen TV are in disrepair. Light bulbs are blown or missing. The master bed sags badly and is very uncomfortable. The propane tanks were empty, so we had to go get them filled. Sam reimbursed us for the propane and light bulbs we purchased. The beach cart is gone, bikes have flat tires and there is no pump. The pool filter pump is broken so it runs very loud and drives you nuts. It kills the serenity of the beautiful lanai and pool. The photos in the listing are old and don't show an accurate portrayal of the property. The exterior of the home and landscaping are in rough shape and need some TLC. We did a lot work around the house to make it more pleasant. We shouldn’t have had to. I could go on and on.
If you are coming with a large group for only a week, I can see where you might overlook a lot of this and actually be fine with it. Especially if you are there to party. Lots of beds and a great pool/lanai make it very enticing for a short stay. The location is great as is the neighborhood. However, if you are a small group or couple staying for a month as we did, it is definitely not worth it. The overall condition and problems start to wear on you after a week or so and you become upset at how much you spent for it.
I feel bad about leaving an unflattering review, but would feel worse if I didn’t in order to help future renters. It’s a shame because this place could be a lot better.
We've been to Siesta Key many times, this was the first time with family. Sam's house was great for our 8 person families, plenty of privacy for everyone and the master suite was great. The heated pool was wonderful and we spent a lot of time in it. The outside dining & seating dining area were perfect for family meals and games. This house is close to everything Siesta Key and Sarasota has to offer! Sam was easy to deal with and answered any questions we had. Would definitely stay here again.
It was a great time. Nice place to stay.
Owen's Fish camp is an authentic Sarasota experience.