check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

FRONT BEACH VINTAGE 1940 BEACH COTTAGE!!!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Isle of Palms House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, sleeps 10

1400 Sq. Ft, DINING ROOM W/TABLE FOR 6, TV, VCR, W/D, 2 REFRIGERATORS, 50's BEACH COTTAGE, BEACH SHOWER, WIRELESS INTERNET, FULLY-EQUIPPED KITCHEN, BED SIZES: 3K, 1D, BB(S/S) - LINENS ARE PROVIDED.

FRONT BEACH VINTAGE 1940 BEACH COTTAGE!!!

4 BR, 3 BA with a 50s Charming Old Style feel to it! 1,400 Sq. Ft. Oceanfront Home - Great location -- just a short walk to the County Park, Fishing Pier, Shops, and Restaurants. Dining Room Table seats 6 people, Fully-Equipped Kitchen w/Bar Stools, Living Room w/ TV / DVD Player, Wireless Internet, 2 Charcoal Grills, 1 Gas Grill, Outside Beach Shower, W/D, and 2 Refrigerators.

ALL BED LINENS, KITCHEN TOWELS, AND BATH TOWEL SETS ARE PROVIDED FOR YOUR CONVENIENCE!! You will only need to bring or plan to rent beach towels, chairs, bikes, umbrellas, etc. Also included is a starter set of toiletries such as toilet paper, bath / dish soaps, paper towels, etc. but please do keep in mind you will most likely need to purchase these items after your initial arrival.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Michael
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

FRONT BEACH VINTAGE 1940 BEACH COTTAGE!!!
average rating of 4.2 based on 10 reviews
5

Relaxing Front Beach Retreat

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I were looking for a quiet relaxing getaway and this was it 100%. The house is a funky cool cottage that makes you feel right at home. While we only needed minimal space, there were lots of bedrooms so we are planning a return trip for the summer to bring the whole family. Watching sunrise from the porch and then strolling down to the beach to see sunset was beautiful! My wife really enjoyed looking for shells. Check the tides as you definitely want low tide for the best shells. From the beach, it's only a 5 minute or so walk down to the Front Beach area where we had dinner one night. The rest of the time we enjoyed cooking or grilling out. This vintage home was perfect for a relaxing romantic week at the beach.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

VERY disappointing vacation experience

  • 1 of 5

We had multiple issues with this property. A floodlight in the neighbor's backyard was in our direct line of sight making it difficult to enjoy the ocean front porch at night. Also, the property wasn't advertised as handicapped inaccessible. Navigating the steep stairs was difficult for my husband and elderly visitors. Signs were posted all over the house with detailed instructions of what NOT to do (including no smoking signs in almost every room) making us feel as if we were in a dormitory. One typed sheet of instructions would have sufficed. Finally, none of the TVs were functioning when we checked in. The management company did respond to our concern but the problem wasn't fixed to our satisfaction. At one point, the maintenance man walked into the house unannounced(with a female companion). VERY poor and disappointing customer service.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you did not have a pleasant vacation experience. We always strive to make sure everything is completely satisfactory! We did come by after a man called our office to inform of us the TV situation and we told him we would be by soon to address the issue. The owners of the company came by, so this was not two random strangers. When we knocked on the door no one answered, so we entered the house while also calling out, "hello, Carroll Realty!" A man came and was extremely rude and almost threatening, screaming and cursing at us to leave the property. We assume this was the same man who had just called our office so I'm sorry if he felt like we were coming over unannounced, but again, just trying to help fix the problem with the TV. In regards to handicap accessibility, we do not advertise any of our properties (even ones with elevators) as handicap accessible because of many liability reasons. Almost none of our properties have a truly handicap accessible bathroom and so therefore we do not want to falsely advertise any property. Yes, there are stairs to access the main part of the house as it is a 2 story house. We apologize for all of the signs in the house and will speak with the homeowner about taking down some of these signs. Thank you for your review and we hope next time you return you will find a home more to your liking. We would be happy to help you find one!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
1

Needs maintenance.

  • 1 of 5

Four bedrooms and three baths, was well appointed, esthetically pleasing, ample space for family gatherings, excellent location, but having said that...the first big disappointment was no dry access to the beach. A rain the day before our arrival had left knee deep, smelly, mosquito infested water on the grassy path to the beach. The boardwalk/pier seen in the VRBO ad belonged to the house next door and was off limits. It took a day and a half to identify public beach access only one house over even though I called in our disappointment to the realty office immediately. Secondly, the stove eyes did not heat properly, making cooking difficult. The pots and pans were in major disarray, causing further angst while cooking. Even though there was an over abundance of posted signs for checkout time (20 plus), there were no directions about wifi password or access numbers to the news TV stations. Having written myself a late night note reminding to call the next AM for the wifi PW, I noticed on same piece of paper, correspondence sent one month earlier reminding about the remittances due, the WIFi PW mentioned at bottom of said paper. Overall, attention to some maintenance and proper advertising could go a long way toward resolving any of these problems. A bent, turned over umbrella table on the upper deck made a bad impression, as did the neglected outdoor, screened in, game room downstairs. I, also, day one inadvertently received a black eye and bruised nose bridge from walking into the vast glass door that had no hanging warning.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We take all suggestions seriously. The issue with the stove was completely resolved within 24 hours of being notified, with two burners that were replaced. Unfortunately after a heavy rain, the beach path does hold water. We have had a rather tough couple of years with heavy storms and flooding in the fall season. We apologize for this inconvenience, and do our best but there's only so much we can do when it comes to mother nature. We do not advertise a boardwalk, but it is something we will look into. We also try to inform our guests of everything they need to know regarding the property. On the refrigerator is a colorful laminate sheet which contains WIFI password and other helpful info. Any other maintenance issues that we are made aware of during a renter's stay are addressed and remedied as soon as possible. There is no outside screened in game room that is accessible to the renters. There are reflectors at the top of the sliding glass doors; however, we will add stickers to each side to help the next guest. Again, thank you for your review and recommendations and we would love to help you find a house that meets your needs and expectations for your next vacation! We always recommend speaking to one of our highly knowledgeable reservationists who can go over these details with you prior to booking.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Summerville
5

Fun Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had a week with family and had a blast. House had everything we needed to relax and enjoy the beach. Wifi and flatsreens for the kids but we just enjoyed the beautiful view from the deck in the huge backyard. Plenty of room to play sleep and eat. We will go back to this wonderful place to make memories.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

This is the second year we rented this home for our annual family vacation in April. We LOVE this comfortable home and especially its LOCATION on the ocean. There is a huge green lawn with private path to the beach.

The beach is BEAUTIFUL with stunning sunrises and sunsets. We enjoyed swimming in the ocean, paddle boarding early in the morning, making Sandcastles on the beach or just going for long walks. The beach is easy to ride a bike on or push a stroller.

The home is very COMFORTABLE and meets all the needs of those who travel including comfy beds. We like that the living area is all on one floor, better for grandchildren visiting. We enjoyed sitting on the deck overlooking the yard with SPECTACULAR ocean view. The yard is great for barbecues, family wiffle ball and football games. WONDERFUL MEMORIES are made here! We can survive another winter knowing we can return here again in 2016!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect beach retreat

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in January and it was an idyllic getaway. The house is comfortable, well decorated, and makes you feel right at home. We enjoyed walking the beach early to gather shells then enjoyed eating lunch on the deck or in the large sun room. We went back out to the beach in the afternoon when it was nice and warm. The view from the deck is stunning with a huge backyard! There is internet and cable though we chose to un-plug and just enjoy being away from it all. Plenty of kitchen amenities so we cooked at the house most nights instead of paying to eat out so we were able to keep our romantic getaway on budget. We will definitely be returning and I would recommend this house for anyone looking for a romantic retreat at the beach though there is plenty of room for a family vacation as well.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

2206 PALM BLVD

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed with a Carroll Realty employee. 50% payment is due within 5 days of making your reservation. Final balance is due 30 days prior to arrival date. We accept Visa, Master Card, or Discover or personal check if more than 30 days from arrival. All reservations are charged a non-refundable $45 damage waiver which covers accidental damages up to $1000.

    Cleaning Fee is waived when staying 7 nights or more. We book weekly only during the summer months from Saturday to Saturday. 3 night minimum any other time. You can book online at www.carrollrealtyinc.com or call Carroll Realty at 1-800-845-7718. Pet fees, if applicable, and damage waiver are non-refundable. No exceptions.
  • Damage deposit: $500.00
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , Bathroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , Bathroom 2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , Bathroom 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 bunk bed , Bedroom 1
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Bedroom 2
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Bedroom 3
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , Bedroom 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Notes:
1400 Sq. Ft, DINING ROOM W/TABLE FOR 6, TV, VCR, W/D, 2 REFRIGERATORS, 50's BEACH COTTAGE, BEACH SHOWER, WIRELESS INTERNET, FULLY-EQUIPPED KITCHEN, BED SIZES: 3K, 1D, BB(S/S) - LINENS ARE PROVIDED.

Partner Offers