Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

OCEAN VIEWS! FRONT BEACH VINTAGE 1940 BEACH COTTAGE!!!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, sleeps 10

1400 Sq. Ft, DINING ROOM W/TABLE FOR 6, TV, VCR, W/D, 2 REFRIGERATORS, 50's BEACH COTTAGE, BEACH SHOWER, WIRELESS INTERNET, FULLY-EQUIPPED KITCHEN, BED SIZES: 3K, 1D, BB(S/S) - LINENS ARE PROVIDED.

FRONT BEACH VINTAGE 1940 BEACH COTTAGE!!!

4 BR, 3 BA with a 50s Charming Old Style feel to it! 1,400 Sq. Ft. Oceanfront Home - Great location -- just a short walk to the County Park, Fishing Pier, Shops, and Restaurants. Dining Room Table seats 6 people, Fully-Equipped Kitchen w/Bar Stools, Living Room w/ TV / DVD Player, Wireless Internet, 2 Charcoal Grills, 1 Gas Grill, Outside Beach Shower, W/D, and 2 Refrigerators. One dog is considered with a $200 pet fee, applicable pet policy signed, and records received prior to arrival. Dog must be approved by Carroll Realty.

ALL BED LINENS, KITCHEN TOWELS, AND BATH TOWEL SETS ARE PROVIDED FOR YOUR CONVENIENCE!! You will only need to bring or plan to rent beach towels, chairs, bikes, umbrellas, etc. Also included is a starter set of toiletries such as toilet paper, bath / dish soaps, paper towels, etc. but please do keep in mind you will most likely need to purchase these items after your initial arrival.

More Details

Property Manager
Ashley
Member since: 2003
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Bathroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Bathroom 2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Bathroom 3
  • This unit has 3 bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 bunk bed , Bedroom 1
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Bedroom 2
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Bedroom 3
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , Bedroom 4
  • This unit has 4 bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Notes:
1400 Sq. Ft, DINING ROOM W/TABLE FOR 6, TV, VCR, W/D, 2 REFRIGERATORS, 50's BEACH COTTAGE, BEACH SHOWER, WIRELESS INTERNET, FULLY-EQUIPPED KITCHEN, BED SIZES: 3K, 1D, BB(S/S) - LINENS ARE PROVIDED.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
OCEAN VIEWS! FRONT BEACH VINTAGE 1940 BEACH COTTAGE!!!
average rating of 4.5652175 based on 23 reviews
Augusta, GA
5

Fun older house with lots of charm.

  • 5 of 5

Great location..beautiful yard fronting the beach. Plenty of seating for large groups.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Terrific older beach cabin, well equipped and cozy

  • 5 of 5

This beach cabin is terrific! The location couldn't be better, close to the little commercial center and right smack on the beach. The house is very cozy (we were actually there during a snow storm, and the heat was great!), the kitchen and bedrooms are very well equipped for big groups and cooking projects, and the place is cheerful. We had three little kids with us, and it's definitely kid friendly. The cabin is older, but we liked the feel of it and this made us all the more comfortable with our little people running about. All the descriptions were accurate. I would love to come back when it's warm, and highly recommend this house.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Athens, GA
5

Fun, comfortable beach house!

  • 5 of 5

The house is great with lots of "social" space, including a spacious finished front room AND a porch. There is a vast front yard leading to the beach.

The kitchen is fully equipped to actually be able to cook meals (which was great for us since we were there during a snow storm). It is also an easy walk to a real grocery store.

If you are looking for fun and funky, family-friendly, this is your spot!!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Tired and dated.

  • 3 of 5

The house is dated and in need of LOTS of repairs.

Patio doors to porch do not work properly

Fan blade in bedroom fell off while fan was running. Could have caused an injury.

Path to beach requires climbing over STEEP sand dune. An accident waiting to happen. We ended up using the public access path two doors down.

Kitchen needs a good surface cleaning; All surfaces were tacky with greasy residue.

There is a double oven but the upper oven doesn't work.

Good things were the fact that there were two regroup and the location was great.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Joy of July 8, We had a new fan installed; unfortunately, these things happen after a lot of wear and tear and we cannot predict it. The oven does work properly. You have to select bake, broil, or warm on left knob and select temperature setting on right knob. We have never had a problem with guests using it. The sliding door to the porch has been checked by maintenance and is in working order. If any surface was not completely clean in the kitchen we would have sent the cleaners out immediately if you had notified us during your stay. By telling us (online) after you checked out we were unable to take care of this issue. Our goal is to make all our guests happy and respond to any and all requests when guests are staying in our Rentals.The sand dunes are natural in their formation. They are higher at the top and slope down towards the beach. The house has many pictures online and is represented effectively by these photos. We posted a lot of pictures so that renters could see exactly how it looked. It is an older style Cottage and is advertised as such. The house is in good repair and does not currently have any maintenance issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Love love love

  • 5 of 5

This home is absolutely beautiful. I stayed in early May and the weather was perfect. The house is huge and has plenty of space for a big family. It is set up to give teens their own space and kids their own huge back yard. The beach is within view and just a short walk away from the back porch. It is a beach house so there are stairs to get to the main floor of the home so it isn't handicap accessible. I would definitely visit again!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Family Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Our family spent two weeks in this extremely charming and comfortable beach cottage. Everyone had enough room to spread out and do their own thing. TV's were in every room, WiFi even out on the large deck. The backyard is HUGE, so I recommend bringing yard games. We enjoyed corn hole, horse shoes, soccer, bocce balls, flying kites, and Frisbee. The beach is gorgeous, and it's right there! The two outdoor showers were very helpful. We enjoyed walking down to the restaurants for lunch and cooking in the kitchen for lunch (the kitchen has everything we needed and more). Star gazing was breathtaking. This was a wonderful place to make memories! Can't wait to return next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

2206 PALM BLVD

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed with a Carroll Realty employee. 50% payment is due within 5 days of making your reservation. Final balance is due 30 days prior to arrival date. We accept Visa, Master Card, or Discover or personal check if more than 30 days from arrival. All reservations are charged a non-refundable $45 damage waiver which covers accidental damages up to $1000.

    Cleaning Fee is waived when staying 7 nights or more. We book weekly only during the summer months from Saturday to Saturday. 3 night minimum any other time. Pet fees, if applicable, and damage waiver are non-refundable. No exceptions.
  • Damage deposit: $500.00