Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Incredible Mountain & City View Downtown Gatlinburg And Smokey Mountains

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 3 Bath With Incredible Views Of Mts. & City Less Then 5 Minute Drive!

This house has been totally remodeled with 3 bedrooms with great views and 3 full bath with beautiful tile walk in showers. You have 2 king beds and 2 queen beds. The kitchen is open to living room and very spacious trex deck with gas grill. If you have been to Gatlinburg you can even see if there is a line for breakfast at the pancake pantry from your balcony or you can watch the new Anakeesta chair lift go up and down the mountain. This house is literally less then 5 minutes to downtown Gatlinburg with a parking deck right beside Ripleys Aquarium. When on the balcony you can see the fireworks for 4th of July and New Years eve! This home has free wifi . 1-55in flat screen in living and 42 in flat screen in each bedroom. Big stainless steal refrigerator and all brand new appliances.

We are very close to everything but you still have plenty of privacy and ample parking.

Please feel free to call 865-850-3157 if you have any questions about booking.

More Details

Owner
Mike Werner
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2018

About Mike Werner

We have lived in Gatlinburg for 45 years. We are very involved in Gatlinburg. We have 7 children and 8 grandkids. We have been in the property rental business at the highland condos for 30 years. Mike has been on city council in a Gatlinburg and mayor 6 times of this wonderful city!

Mike Werner purchased this house in 2012

Why Mike Werner chose Overlook at Greystone

We love Gatlinburg and have lived here almost all our lives. We bought this house because it has a million dollar view and you cannot find property like this so close to downtown and easy to get too!

What makes this house unique

The views and location are the reason we bought this home!! You cannot find property like this anymore!!!

Amenities

Overlook at Greystone House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • racquetball
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
We are close to Gatlinburg and National Park and still private. We are also close to Rocky Top Sports World.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Incredible Mountain & City View Downtown Gatlinburg And Smokey Mountains
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
5

Great property in Gatlinburg

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I visited Gatlinburg every year until 2016, the fire year. We always stayed in the Highland Condominiums that burned during the fire. This house is owned by the same people who operated Highland Condominiums and their consistent attention to detail is very evident. The house is a great size, comfortably equipped in the kitchen, charmingly decorated, and wonderfully suited for a getaway trip. It is so close to the Park, Pigeon Forge, and Gatlinburg that we were able to get to each site while avoiding traffic. The setting is calm and relaxing. We very much enjoyed our visit and stay at the Greystone House.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us. The Greystone House
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wow!

  • 5 of 5

When I first saw the pictures of the house online, I was so excited! It looked very homey and cozy (and not like any of the traditional "cabin"-like settings I had been seeing); very tasteful and comfortable.

When we arrived, we were completely thrilled with everything! The house was immaculate and so roomy. The pictures didn't do it justice. The view from the balcony was spectacular. The only thing we weren't prepared for was the steep and curvy drive; that was a fun experience, for sure!

Communication with Cindy the entire time was very friendly and timely.

This was my first visit to Gatlinburg and I realize I've been spoiled with the best accommodations. Not only will I recommend this property to friends and family, this is the ONLY place I want to stay when I return.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you had a good time. Please come and stay with us again. If we can do anything to make your stay with us better in the future please let us know. The Greystone House in Gatlinburg.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean , very neat property. I have stayed in many vacation homes. This has been the cleanes

  • 5 of 5

The property is very close to downtown with lots of things to do. Very clean. My new favorite place to visit. I will definitely stay at this home again. The only thing the property is missing is a pool table

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your response and please stay with us again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calhoun, Georgia
5

Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a place to stay in Gatlinburg this is it! This is a beautiful with beautiful views and has everything you need!

The home was very clean and very spacious!! Wish we could have stayed longer!! Cannot wait ti go back!!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed our wonderful town and hope you visit us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Omaha, Nebraska, USA
5

Fantastic home!

  • 5 of 5

We were thrilled with our stay at the Greystone House! The set up was perfect for us! There were two master bedrooms that included bathrooms. In addition, the basement had two queen beds and a third bathroom that worked well for our kids. The kitchen, living room, and deck were great shared spaces! We really appreciated how clean and well kept the whole property was. We especially enjoyed the views from the deck of downtown and the mountains. This house was a highlight of our trip and we wished we had stayed longer! If we return to Gatlinburg, we would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for staying with us and hope you visit us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Gatlinburg for the Fourth

  • 4 of 5

We loved the house. It was perfect for our group of two families. We each had a master and our teenage girls had the lower floor all to themselves. The kitchen could have been a little better equipped and we left some of the basics that we purchased so hopefully that helps the next occupants. Convenience and view were both exceptional.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you staying with us at the Greystone house and hope you visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Knoxville, Tennessee
Nearest Golf
14 Miles
Bent Creek
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Downtown Gatlinburg
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: necessary

We are located .9 miles from Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and Pigeon Forge. We are close to Ober Gatlinburg ski lodge.

Ripleys Aquarium is .9 miles from our front door. You can watch the chairs go up and down the mountain at the new Anakeesta park. We have a great location for any place you want to go.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.