Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Relax and Enjoy -Beautiful Key Largo Townhome

Bedrooms 2
Space 768 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 28 nights


About the property

This townhome is located in Kawama Yacht Club in the heart of Key Largo. Kawama Yacht club is located minutes away from John PenneKamp State Park which is known worldwide for its underwater scuba and snorkeling. Great restaurants are within walking distance.

The townhome is tastefully decorated with a summer cottage feel. It has new appliances and new furniture. This unit features two bedrooms, two bathrooms, living room and one spacious balcony overlooking the lagoon. The townhome is located directly in front of a fresh saltwater lagoon and a few steps from the pool. This layout is great for families. The adults can watch the kids swim in the lagoon or jump off the platforms while relaxing on the balcony or the living room. The unit comes loaded with all the amenities.

Kawama Yacht Club’s amenities include an on-site marina (with boat ramp), oceanfront access, 24 hour security, boat trailer parking, fresh salt water lagoon, heated pools, kids playground, small sand beach and tennis courts. These amenities make Kawama Yacht Club the best value for your money. You can go boating, snorkel, kayak , paddleboard, fish or just catch a tan. Access to the marina ramp is free. If you need a boat slip let us know and we can make the arrangements.

Everything you could ever imagine to make your Florida Keys vacation complete can be found here.

More Details

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 1, 2017


Key Largo Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 768 sq. ft.
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Located on first floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located on second floor
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sleeper sofa
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Relax and Enjoy -Beautiful Key Largo Townhome
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews

The Kawama property is rather dated but still has a variety of activities for kids

  • 4 of 5

The Townhouse we stayed in was lovely. Very clean and well stocked with dishes, utensils and cooking pots and pans. It had everything anyone could ask for. Nicely laid out with 2 bedrooms upstairs and nice porches both front and back. Had a wonderful view of the lagoon with Tarpon in abundance. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Difficulty communicating with owner - - Amazing property with a lot to offer

  • 2 of 5

We absolutely loved the property. There is so much to do for the entire family from swimming in the lagoon (lots of fish in there), pools, a beach, marina, playground, and walking around exploring. The condo we staying in was neat with a screened in porch, an open porch, and a rooftop porch. The bedrooms did not have televisions (which had pros and cons). Conveniently located near several restaurants and shops.

When I first inquired on the property, the owner was very responsive and replied to me within hours. A day prior to my arrival I emailed the owner requesting arrival instructions. I did not hear back from him. The day we were scheduled to arrive I emailed him again. Still no response. We were in route to the condo and I was becoming uneasy so I called the number that he provided. It did not ring but went directly to voicemail. I left a message for him. Several hours went by and I did not receive a returned call or email. I called his number several times and it never once rang, it always went directly to voicemail. I had family members also staying at the condo so they went to the gate security guard to ask if there were specific instructions for us. The guard let them know that the owner did not have me listed as a guest arriving. I had to call VRBO who then attempted to contact the owner. My husband and I sat in a Publix parking lot at 9 pm at night with our 6 year old, 3 year old, and 4 month old baby for an hour trying to get instructions on our arrival. It was very upsetting to have to go through after being stuck in traffic for nearly 6 1/2 hours with young kids and a screaming baby. My frustration over the lack of communication almost outweighs the property and what it has to offer. I would certainly stay at the property again but I am not sure I would rent from the same owner. We stayed at the condo for 3 nights and even after the fiasco we never did hear from the owner.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Extremely comfortable and relaxing stay

  • 5 of 5

The property is a little bit older in construction and from the approach on the outside seemed disappointing, however the condo is very clean, contains all the amenities anyone would need and opens onto the interior open park like area with a swimming lagoon and pools. Mature plantings and lots of birds made this a little piece of heaven. The owner is a little slow with email, but responds quickly to texting. We would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice vacation spot but owner needs better communication.

  • 3 of 5

My family and I just spent a week in this 2BR/2BA condo in Key Largo and had mixed feelings about staying there. The unit and the area is nicely appointed and good for families with a large lagoon which the condo overlooks with several balconies. There is plenty of shopping nearby (Shell world was a nice surprise) and we loved the food at Mrs. Mac's Kitchen as well as DJ's diner around the corner. We also went to the public park that was only a couple miles away and played beach volleyball. The downside of this unit is that we had no communication from the owner once we arrived in town. I messaged him through home away to find out the check in procedures (how to get the key or code to get into the unit) and got no response, ever. We happened upon the maid that was cleaning the unit (up until the 4pm check in and a little after) and got a key and code from her but not easily since she didn't speak English. There were no instructions inside the unit about where anything was or how to set the AC unit. The fold out was really springy and uncomfortable but 2 days later we stumbled upon the memory foam mattress for it as well as an inflatable paddle board in the closet outside. It would have been nice to know about these from day one. Other inconveniences were the constant stream of sugar ants in the kitchen, there was no gas for the grill and we got stuck at the gate for the condo 3-4 times because the security guard randomly has to check the premises and leaves the gate so you have to wait 15-20min to get inside. I think the condo is really nice but just needs some minor updating, better information and communication about what it has to offer and the owners need to discuss the gate issue with the security company.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. I will most definitely improve on your suggestions and improve on the instruction left inside the Apartment for future guests. The guard at the gate periodically goes around the property to make sure all is in order inside the gated community. As always I give my renters my cell number for fastest and immediate replies to any questions before and during the stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing for children and very clean!

  • 5 of 5

The lagoon was incredible. Many fish to watch and to feed. Iguana all around. A lot of wildlife to be seen. The kids (8 and 12)were at the lagoon all the time and we could watch them easily. Pools were convenient and clean but we preferred the lagoon. Lots of families with kids around but it was still not noisy and not crowded feeling.

The rental is exactly as seen in the photos. Finally a beach house with no yucky carpet to be seen. It was nicely decorated. Floors

were clean and kitchen was spotless and our master bedroom was impeccable. Bathrooms great also. There were no wash cloths for the bathrooms but there were lots of other towels which were nice and clean and white.

I was prepared for some bugs ( Palmetto bugs are my nemesis) to be lingering on our floors since it was very warm and humid and I never saw one which

was amazing. The kitchen was functional and had everything. We cooked most nights at home. Washer and Dryer were new.

We didn't use the grill so we can't comment on that. Upstairs balcony was nice for evenings.

The blinds in one bedroom didn't work but we didn't complain about them since we didn't end up using them. I guess I could have said something but it was so minor I didn't want to bother the owner since the rest of the place was so nice. It really was the cleanest beach house I have rented. If we were to go to Key Largo again we'd stay here.

We went to the Pilot House for cocktails. They had the best Margarita . They had a glass bottom bar area and seating which was kind of fun for the kids. It's very busy there at lunch so have a late breakfast and don't show up until 1:30 and you won't have to wait.

Owner response was immediate via texting.

We went on a snorkel tour. We avoided the state park since you have to pay to get in and also pay for a boat. So we did it through a company that was near the rental. Can't remember the name but it had an octopus as a logo.

Tips: bring something to feed the lagoon fish. Some people were using fish bait I think. We used flour tortillas. They stay together better than bread. The fish also like Tofu. Iguanas love all kinds of fruit and also liked Tofu. Also bring Water Shoes and snorkel gear for the lagoon and the water beyond.

Overall a great stay and great holiday thanks!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect for us!

  • 5 of 5

We have done VRBO for years on and off. I have never taken the time for a review. That said, this place was the perfect spot for us. I loved the townhouse. Tile flooring at the beach is always a plus but the outdoor living spaces that is here is a dream for a condo, townhome, & etc. It was clean. We loved the amenities of the place. The snorkeling on the beach is incredible. We took a kayak with us and loved going around the mangroves. The location of this is perfect for Key Largo. We drove to The Everglades, Bahia Honda, and snorkled at Pennekamp.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Key Largo Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
June & July
Jun 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
28 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
28 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.5%

A $200 deposit is required with signed contract to reserve the dates. Full payment is due 30 days prior to arrival. Payments can be made by check.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message

You might like these similar properties