Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Renovated home steps from the beach and community pool access

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This home resides directly across the street from the beach access. It has been recently updated with beach decor and is just steps away from the Atlantic! Enjoy grilling on the deck and lounging within the enclosed porch (with bonus pull out sofa). Features access to community pool and tennis courts, and a five minute walk to Island Restaurants and shops. Wireless Internet, Cable TV/DVD, Gas Grill, Covered parking, outdoor shower, hardwood floors, marble countertops & stainless steel appliances, flat screen TV/DVD in living room and each bedroom!

Vehicle Capacity: 3

LAYOUT:

1) Master King bedroom; private full bath; TV/DVD; access to enclosed porch

2) Queen bedroom; TV/DVD

3) Twin bedroom; TV/DVD

This home also includes a bathroom in hall between Queen and Twin Bedrooms (shower only). No pets and No smoking.

*This is a Saturday-Saturday rental from 6/2/18 to 8/25/18; 3 night minimum in off season* This property does not allow discounting during times of promotion.

More Details

Property Manager
Island Realty
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
outside shower

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Renovated home steps from the beach and community pool access
average rating of 4.769231 based on 39 reviews
Cary, NC
5

Shell City!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Really nice place. Loved all the shells inside. Beds were comfortable. Plenty of room. Well stocked kitchen. Liked the carport and storage underneath. Outside shower is also convenient. Beach access is super close. Convenient to IOP Marina for boating and fishing.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Leesburg, VA
5

Wonderful, well-appointed home!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This space was perfect for us. Beautifully decorated and had everything we needed and more. Really comfortable furniture. Just a quick walk to the beach and a 20 minute drive to Charleston, really great.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marion, VA
4

Almost Perfect

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house could not be located in a better place. Short walk to beach and very short drive to the strip and restaurants. The layout of the house is also great, with a large living room and kitchen, and screened-in deck. However, the floors were quite dirty when we arrived and the internet is VERY unreliable if you have to conduct any business or your children want to watch videos online.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience, I am so sorry to hear you had some cleaning issues. We do have cleaning staff available to address any concerns should you have any in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Worthington, OH
5

Beachside

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Ocean Park Ct 1 is in a great location, close to the beach, convenient to shops and places to eat, and close to the IOP connector. The house is clean and very well furnished. The internet was slow, and once in a while not accessible, so for someone who may rely on that service while on vacation, it could be frustrating. It wasn't the case for us. We were too busy enjoying all the IOP had to offer.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beachside

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall great vacation. Very nice home and fabulous location. Home wasn't up to my cleanliness standards. Just needs a little tlc and attention.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winston Salem, NC
5

Amazing house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Fantastic updated house in great location! Kitchen has anything I could have needed. Beds were comfortable. Loved having the extra fans since we had upper 90s weather all week. Hope to be able to rent this house again!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional