Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The island in the fall is beautiful come visit. Plan your vacation now for 2018

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 980 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Br/2.5 Bath Villa at South Forest Beach

Hilton Head Island is rated number of the top 10 best islands to visit in 2017 by Travel and Leisure magazine. Come visit us! Our vacation villa is steps from the world famous Hilton Head Island South Forest beach with all the modern conveniences of home. Sams’ Hilton Hut is a 2 bedroom, and 2.5 bath end unit villa located on the second floor. We have everything you need to enjoy your get away – balcony overlooking the lagoon, space to lounge, a pool on sight and flat screen TVs with 150 channels and wireless internet to keep you connected. Just like home the villa includes full kitchen including the Kerig coffee maker, large living room and dining area, washer and dryer, books, board games and a few movies. Also available are beach chairs, and a beach cart to carry it all. Located near Coligny plaza and the Tiki Bar the villa is within walking distance to great restaurants, sports bars, bike rentals, grocery stores and numerous activities. Park the car and explore the islands more than 50 miles of bike trails, enjoy great long walks along the beautiful shoreline or make some new friends at the beach. Whatever you want to do to enjoy your time at Hilton Head Island Sams’ Hilton Hut will be the perfect place to stay now and for vacations to come.

We provide bed Linens and bath towels.

Numerous activities include swimming, golfing from beginner to professional, miniature golf, wildlife refuge, boggie boarding, fishing and shopping at Tanger Outlets.

Visit our Facebook page at fb.me/samshiltonhut. And while visiting be sure to tag the venue, @samshiltonhut and let everyone know the great vacation you are having!

More Details

Owner
Conyers
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 15, 2017

About Conyers

After years of military service and adventures around the world we decided to set some roots in Hilton Head Island. This great location provides beautiful weather, scenic beaches and delicious cuisine and is just what we were looking for to begin settling down. We have space for us, our kids and maybe someday grandkids to enjoy vacations in Hilton Head Island.

Conyers purchased this villa in 2015

Why Conyers chose South Forest Beach

Hilton Head Island has become a favorite location for our family because we love the beach, tranquility of the area, great food and nightly entertainment.

What makes this villa unique

Tanglewood Villa is perfect for us because it is steps away from the beach and close to many stores for shopping and a variety of delicious restaurants when we don't feel like cooking or driving. Hilton Head Island has all the amenities for family vacations - beach, movie theater, wildlife refuge, walking trails, golfing, horseback riding and miniature golf.

Map

Nearest Airport
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Holiday Inn Tiki Hut
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Shipyard Golf Course
Nearest Train
25 Miles
AMTRAK
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
HWY 278
Nearest Beach
South Forest Beach
Car: recommended

Renting bikes is great fun and just walking the beautiful shoreline is a must any time of day.

Amenities

South Forest Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 980 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • Each bedroom has a bathroom with shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Bedroom 1 - queen bed where the sun will shine in each morning and cable TV. It has a bathroom with a shower. Bedroom 2 - 2 twin beds and cable TV. It also has a bathroom with a shower. Additionally, a queen air mattress is available upon request
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Villa also includes beach chairs and a beach cart

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The island in the fall is beautiful come visit. Plan your vacation now for 2018
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
5

Great condo in a great location!!

  • 5 of 5

Throughly enjoyed our stay in Sams Hilton Hut!! The Conyers have thought of everything! The condo was cozy, cute and comfortable! The location was great for us as we could just walk to all of our favorite spots. The condo has a beach cart and chairs that helped tremendously when going to and from the beach. The washer/dryer combo was nice and each bedroom has its own bathroom. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect vacation spot in Hilton Head

  • 5 of 5

2nd year in a row here and we'll back for a 3rd next year. Location is perfect for us and is the perfect size for a family of 4.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What an amazing stay!

  • 5 of 5

We were so pleased with our stay in this villa. It is a short walk from the beach and very close to restaurants, grocery stores, restaurants, and shopping. We rented bikes for the week and were able to ride them pretty much everywhere we wanted to go. The villa was very clean and fit our family of four very well. The balcony was nice for morning coffee and enjoying the sunshine. The owners were amazing to work with and were always available. We had some family issues right before our stay and they were so thoughtful and caring in their responses. I would recommend this villa to anyone that was planning a trip to HHI! Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice and clean condo

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for sharing your condo with us! The condo is very nice and was very clean! Short walk to the beach. Definitely recommend getting bikes. We biked to the beach, grocery store, and restaurants. The condo was very close to all of it! Great location! The only complaints was no beach towels or air mattress as advertised so we had to go out and purchase. My husband snores bad so we had to have it! But, other than that, it was perfect!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we are thrilled you had such a great time. Based on your comments we followed up on the air mattress and found it in the closet near the water heater. We look forward to you staying again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfy, Convenient, Cute

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at Sam's Hilton Hut! A quick walk to the beach and Coligny. Was very relaxing. Loved the extra touches in decor, board games, and a beach cart/chairs. We would love to stay here again next time we are visiting Hilton Head!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Copley, Ohio USA
5

Had to Cancel, but...

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I made reservations in late January 2017 to stay at this condo in June 2017 for one of our annual trips to Hilton Head. We had not stayed at this condo before, but it met our needs for the week we were planning to go as it would accommodate us and our 18 yr old son and his girlfriend. Unfortunately (or fortunately?), my son won a statewide competition in his career area (EMT/firefighter) and qualified to go to Nationals at Walt Disney World. Not surprisingly, our plans to go to Hilton Head changed and we needed to cancel our reservation just over a month before we were supposed to go. I contacted the owners via email to let them know. They promptly responded and refunded to us the full amount we had originally paid as a deposit. Thought it would be helpful to other potential renters to know how great the Conyers are to work with!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $115
Tax Rate 6.0%

If the reservation is 30 days or longer an additional cleaning fee will be charged of $115.00. This cleaning will be done about mid-way of each 30 days.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties