Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Frankfort Michigan Vacation Home

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

UP North Michigan vacation at an affordable price

Remodeled 4 bedrooms 2 full baths home. Sleeps 10 plus room for additional air beds (provided). 2 bedrooms have queen size beds. bedroom 3 has 2 full size. Bedroom 4 (downstairs) has 1 full and 1 twin, great for the kids!!. In addition there is a 4 to 5 person dry sauna, and a washer and dryer in the basement. There is an attached 2 car garage converted to a recreation room with a ping pong table (ping pong not available in the winter months).

Home is walking distance to downtown Frankfort and Lake Michigan. Right across the street is a large park with basketball and tennis courts. Ride your bikes right down the driveway to hundreds of miles of walking and bike paths. The grocery store is only two blocks away!!

If you chose to drive the home is only 20 minutes south of Sleeping Bear Sand Dunes. Going east you are 20 minutes away from Crystal Mountain ski resort or 20 minutes from historic Cherry Bowl drive-in. For a little further drive you are 40 minutes from downtown Traverse City or 45 minutes from the middle of wine country. Finally 25 minutes south is Arcadia Bluffs golf resort (there are 3 other golf courses in varying price ranges within 20 minutes).

If you chose to relax at home we provided a 50inch flat screen with DVD/Blue Ray. There are also plenty of board games and ping pong table (ping pong not available in winter months) in the breakfast nook and attached garage for the family to enjoy. Then cook the burgers on the charcoal grill for a great dinner.

Tired of needing a vacation to recuperate from your vacation. You get the best of all worlds with this house. Enjoy a truly relaxing vacation at an affordable price!!

More Details

Owner
Chris and Pam Franzoni
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

About Chris and Pam Franzoni

We have been vacationing in Frankfort MI for over 25 years. We finally made the plunge and bought our own vacation home here last year (2013).

Chris and Pam Franzoni purchased this house in 2014

Why Chris and Pam Franzoni chose Northwest

This home has been totally remodeled including kitchen and new breakfast nook. We bought in because it is centrally located to many area attractions.

What makes this house unique

4 bedrooms and 2 full baths at an affordable price.

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
multiple
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
multiple
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Crystal Mountain
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Frankfort

The best of all worlds. Walk across the street to large park with basketball and tennis courts. Walk 4 blocks to downtown Frankfort for shopping and dining. Only a short walk farther to beautiful lake Michigan with miles of white sand beaches. In the mood for cycling? hundreds of miles of trials right out the front door. You can park your car and not use it for your entire vacation. If you want to sightsee it is only a short 20 minute drive north to sleeping bear sand dunes or 20 minutes east to Crystal Mountain ski resort. Have a truly relaxing summer vacation!!

Amenities

Frankfort House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
  • Room for additional air beds 1 queen and 2 twin (provided)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Frankfort Michigan Vacation Home
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 17 reviews
5

Very nice cottage close to everything and everyplace we wanted to visit.

  • 5 of 5

Very nice cottage all the comforts of home. Bedrooms were nice & spread out-through out the home for privacy. Our grandsons loved the park right across the street. We were surprised it was still quite and able to watch them play at all times right from the large front porch. Staying in Frankfort allowed us to visit all the nearby communities. Driving to Traverse City was easy making a great day trip. Swimming in the lakes was awesome and very clean. Would love to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Audrey, thank you for the nice review. We are very glad you had a great time. Frankfort is a wonderful place to visit. Hope to see you next year. Best Chris and Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location- across from the park and within walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shops. The house was great. Plenty of room!!! Everything you need is provided. I almost didn't want to review it because I want to make sure there is an open week for us next summer. Great for families with kids of any age. Loved our stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ann, thank you for the nice review. We really appreciate it and are very glad you had a good time. We hope to hear from you soon. Best Chris and Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very cute house!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in Frankfort and appreciated how cute the house is and the new front porch. The house had plenty of basic supplies & we didn't have to run out and buy something necessary. I appreciate that if you slept in the back, you didn't hear a thing from the the front of the house. The sheets and bedding were of nice quality & there was plenty of towels. We really appreciated the beach chairs and cart in the garage. Very handy! The ping pong table was a hit with our children and we really appreciated the screen on the garage. Great air circulation without the bugs. The park across the street was super... complete with a skate park and 2 basketball courts and big playground. The walk time to the lake was accurate, and we loved how quaint the streets were.

A few things to be aware... The mattresses are of the Goldilocks variety- some were too hard, some too soft, and maybe one just right, maybe. The road in front of the house is busy, and it's noisy when sitting on the front porch. There isn't a back yard, but instead an enclosed area off the garage with the grill (charcoal and of nice quality) and outdoor eating. This is the only eating area that will sit more than 4 unless you eat in the living room. There are basic kitchen tools, but missing a few things that would make cooking easier-like a spatula & hand mixer & an extra cookie sheet and a smaller baking pan (there is one 9x13 and one cookie sheet). The coffee pot does NOT have an auto shut off! Eeks! and the extra key in the folder, did not unlock either door.

Overall, for the price, I felt it was a good value.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Cherie, thank you for the input. We cant improve the quality of our guest stay without feedback. As far as the kitchen supplies and coffee pot these have been replaced already. Sometimes things in the house "disappear" and/or get broken. Most times we don't find out until someone lets us know. If we would have known there were issues we would have replaced ASAP when you were there. The key has also been replaced. This is actually the second time this has happened. We believe people mix up our key with theirs and leave theirs by mistake. We are going to color code so this doesn't happen again. Sorry for the inconvenience. As far as the kitchen table and back yard. We try to be as accurate as possible on how we described the house. The dining area is only big enough for 4 or 5 to sit. We will add a large table to the garage/rec area for future guests to eat in larger groups. That area is screened in so no worry on bugs. In regard to the beds we apologize if you did not find them comfortable. Beds are very subjective. What is comfortable to some is not to others. We tried to accommodate different body types. One of the queens is a sleep number so you can adjust and all three full size beds are memory foam. We will also add a foam topper so people can add to a bed if they find it to hard. Again we really do appreciate the feedback. We always want to improve and make our guests vacation as relaxing and fun as possible and we cant do that unless people tell us where we can improve. For future guests please let us know ASAP if you need anything to improve your stay or if anything is broken. You will find we are very responsive to our guests needs. We will make at right ASAP. Best Chris and Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Waterford, Michigan
5

Skiing with Family

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. Loved having lots of bedrooms and two full bathrooms for the 6 of us. The slopes were only about 15 min away and the local Storm Cloud Brewery was perfect. We'd love to come again in the summer.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michelle, thank you for the nice review. We are glad you had a good time!! We hope to see you again Best Chris and Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portage, Mi
5

Frankfort cottage

  • 5 of 5

Lots of space and a comfortable place to recover after skiing

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kim, thank you for the nice review. We are happy you had fun. Best Chris and Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location.

  • 4 of 5

Our stay was great in a little town of Frankfort perfect location plenty of space and nicely decorated. Only one issue, had to do a little cleaning of animal hair on floors and one bedding, and ant control in kitchen. But, would stay again.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kim, sorry for the issues with ants and pet hair. Ants were an issue in some parts of town this year. We did spray for them and have since sprayed again. We have not seen any since. We want people to feel comfortable in our home. To do this some people do bring their pets, which we allow. That said the pet hair should have been cleaned up. We will make sure it is done in the future. For future renters. We do make every effort to make sure our home is clean and in working order. If anything is not to your liking please let us and we will do our very best to make it right. We want you and your family to enjoy Frankfort as much as we do. Best Chris and Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties