Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Maui Sunset 401A Partial ocean view with full kitchen!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Two bedroom, two bath partial ocean view fourth floor condo. Good walking, windsurfing, kitesurfing beach fronts this oceanfront condo complex in North Kihei. A couple of minutes away from Kamaole Beach I, one of the great beaches on the sunny South shore This condo is located at the end of the Building with a good partial ocean view. Air conditioning in living room and bedrooms. Condo has a king bed in the Master Bedroom, queen in the Guest bedroom and a sofa sleeper in the living room

+ complimentary WiFi!!

Hawaii State Tax ID # 138-335-1296-01

More Details

Property Manager
Wendi Ching
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • shuffleboard
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Maui Sunset 401A Partial ocean view with full kitchen!
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
Vaughn, MT
3

Maui

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo was great. Clean and on beach. Staff were very nice. However, our air conditioner did not work and did not get repaired all week. It was very hot and definitely made our stay less pleasant.We also had no water for a day and a half. Very slow to make repairs and we did not regain water the whole last day we were there. We were told it was a main city line but the pool bathrooms and showers worked as well as some apartments. City businesses seemed to have water and public beach showers were working. Condos and staff great otherwise.Would recommend if everything working.

Manager responded on 8/13/2015:

Aloha Deb!

Thank you for your review. Yes, it was unfortunate the a/c started to have problems and we have to wait for the part. You were so patient, when we had record breaking heat. Yes, we had 2 water main breaks while you were here, again not fun, but out of our control.

We hope you all had a good time while here on Maui and at the swim meet!

Sincerely,

Kumulani Vacations

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Arvada, CO
4

on the beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was happy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, very nice facility and location. Centrally located on island making it easy to explore. The grounds were immaculate and enjoyed the park next to the beach. Swimming offshore is not great because of shallow water and rocks. We were in a unit close to the road, which I would not recommend. Too much car traffic made it very loud and difficult to sleep or enjoy sitting on the lanai. A unit closer to the beach and north faciing would be much more desirable.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cottage Grove, Mn
4

Beautiful complex

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

we have friends who have property there so that's why we choose this place, very nice our room was nice and spacious and had everything you needed the only problem is that is was not cozy or welcoming, the décor needs to be updated and some fresh paint and pictures and maybe some remodeling. The views were great and we even used the outside grill, great pool. wear sandals when you walk the beach lots of Schell's. overall this place was nice just a few minor things :)

Manager responded on 4/11/2014:

Aloha Brenda,

Thank You for your feedback of your unit 401A at the beautiful Maui Sunset property. The goal of the Kumulani Vacations staff is to provide clean, comfortable, and inviting accommodations.

We look forward to assisting you on your next Maui Vacation. Kumulani Vacations manages many units to choose from at the Maui Sunset.

Mahalo,

Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.Staff

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees