Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The low prices do not mean low value. Get MORE value than you pay for.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Super value! Real Beds. Full Kitchen, Dining and Living Room Space

Stay where where you can be at home while traveling? Privacy, peace and quiet for up to 8 travelers in a home setting.

Townhouse is completely furnished - all you have to do is walk in and unpack. Kitchen is fully furnished with dinnerware, pots and pans all the kitchen utensils needed to prepare full meals while traveling. The appliances are modern and work magnificently. Dishwasher, washer and dryer, everything you need to be home for the duration. Full size bathroom has a step in shower/tub combination. And then, there is the comfy king and bunk beds with lots of spreading out space.

I welcome extended stay travelers.

Townhouse is centrally located on highway TN 62. Here's just how convenient shopping, dining and fun is to this home. Go east less than one mile on Oak Ridge Highway, TN 62, and there is a Walgreens and a brand new Ingle's super market. Close by is highway TN 162 which is a freeway to the west side of Knoxville, where your will find upscale shopping, restaurants and a Publix super market just off the freeway. And finally, if you drive North West to the town of Oak Ridge which is about 10+ minutes away, it too is overflowing with good restaurants and shopping. The only transportation/logistics drawback that we are aware of is that Oak Ridge highway, TN 62, is very busy during am and pm rush hours. With a little planning of your departures and arrivals you can schedule around this inconvenience.

Competitive pricing is an all-inclusive price that also includes digital TV and strong signal WIFI.

We are committed to be as helpful as we can with any questions you may have about the area or our home. We will work to promptly answer emails and phone calls 9 am to 5pm M-F during business hours to the best of our ability. And, we will follow up with you when necessary to assure that you have gotten satisfactory information.

The unique amenities -

- A fully equipped kitchen, dishware and flatware, WIFI & Digital TV, flat-screen TVs, central heat & air conditioning, washer & dryer and more.

- Unbeatable location situated less than 15 minutes from west Knoxville, Oak Ridge, UT campus or downtown Knoxville with all her great restaurants, retail, theaters and more

Bedroom Configuration:

- King Bed

- (2) Bunk Beds with Full bed down & Single bed up

Policies at a glance:

- No smoking

- No pets allowed

- No subletting (Occupants not specified on the initial rental contract)

- Must be at least 25 years old to book

- One time fees are specifically outlined in the quote

More Details

Owner
Sheila
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2018

About Sheila

Simply an individual who is offering travelers the privacy, safety, peace and quiet of my home while you and your family are 'on the road.'

Sheila purchased this townhome in 2000

Why Sheila chose Knoxville

Location, location, location. This home is central to many areas of the greater Knoxville, West Knoxville or Oak Ridge areas.

What makes this townhome unique

Townhouse is completely furnished - all you have to do is walk in and unpack your suitcase(s) and you will be "home."

Kitchen is fully furnished with matching dinnerware sets, pots and pans with all the kitchen utensils needed to prepare full meals at home. The appliances are modern and work magnificently. Dishwasher, washer and dryer, everything you need to be 'home' for the duration. Full size bathroom has a step in shower/tub combination. And then, there is the comfy king bedroom and the bunk bed bedroom with two full beds and two single beds.

Townhouse is centrally located on highway TN 62. Close by is highway TN 162 which is a freeway to the west side of Knoxville, where your will find upscale shopping, restaurants and a Publix super market just off the freeway. And finally, if you drive North West to the town of Oak Ridge which is about 10+ minutes away, it too is overflowing with good restaurants and shopping.

All-inclusive price that includes digital TV and strong signal WIFI. The digital channels are plentiful with ball games, movies and most likely any of your favorite TV programing. We will work to promptly answer emails and phone calls during business hours 9 am to 5pm M-F to the best of our ability. And, we will follow up with you when necessary to assure that you have gotten satisfactory information.

Come stay with us!

Amenities

Knoxville Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • PLEASE NOTE: This property is Non-Smoking and a No pets/No Exception policy.
  • A $250.00 Smoking and/or Pet Fee will be added to reservations when smoking has occurred or pets are/were present in the home.
  • If you desire to smoke in the home that you rent or if you are traveling with a pet, contact me immediately for a refund of this reservation.
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Step in Shower/tub combination.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 double , 2 twin/ single , (1) BB Queen down & Single up; (1)BB Double down/Single up
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King bed w/Flat Screen TV w/Digital TV
  • Bedrooms are located on the 2nd floor with bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Notes:
Townhouse is completely furnished - all you have to do is walk in and unpack your suitcase(s) and you will be home. Kitchen is fully furnished with matching dinnerware sets, pots and pans with all the kitchen utensils needed to prepare full meals at home. The appliances ware modern and work magnificently. Dishwasher, washer and dryer, everything you need to be home for the duration. Full size bathroom has a step in shower/tub combination. And then, there is the comfy king bedroom and the bunk bed bedroom with two full beds and two single beds. Make your stay an extended stay and you don’t have to check out on weekends. Talk to me about an extended stay or repeat guest rate. Townhouse is centrally located on highway TN 62. Here's just how convenient shopping, dining and fun is to this home. Go east and less than one mile on Oak Ridge Highway, TN 62, and there is a Walgreens and a brand new Ingle's super market.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
18% Complete
The low prices do not mean low value. Get MORE value than you pay for.
average rating of 4.0 based on 16 reviews
4

It's exactly what you see in the pictures. Little old but inside is real nice. Outside needs tlc.

  • 4 of 5

Clean sheets. Hot water and cold ac. Would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks James for the positive feedback. Travel safe. The Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A nice cozy house.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this house. The house condition is properly captured in the pictures online. Would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

OMGosh! We loved this house

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our group of 5. We were left without a house or a school after hurricane Maria. Knoxville, TN became our new school location and this house became home away from home.

The location was perfect, the quiet home and neighborhood allowed us to live and study, and the landlord was responsive, friendly and saw to all the 'things' that came up. Also, the landlord provided a monthly housekeeper during our 4 month stay, and a skilled carpenter, who got drips and 'things' corrected the first time.

We had a great stay, and I would recommend this home to ALL travelers.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very happy that my home 'worked' for your group. After what you have been through with the hurricane, living on a military vessel temporarily and then landing in Knoxville, TN to complete your education, I can only hope that my home became a place where you to study and progress in your life's journey. My 'door' is always open to each of you if you ever return to the Knoxville area. The Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location for our needs - close to many amenities

  • 4 of 5

The rental was clean, organized and as advertised. The furniture and beds were comfortable. The living room and each bedroom had a large flat screen TV each so that was nice. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house.

  • 5 of 5

Our crew thoroughly enjoyed the house. It was just as the pictures showed.

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review and for stay in my home. The Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Highly appreciate you been understanding and patience. Thank You!!! For everything.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My pleasure! Thank you for choosing my home. Travel safe and look forward to seeing you again. The Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Arrival Q/A&Exit Cleanup $69

When due to acts of nature, safety issues, unforeseen maintenance or scheduling issues occur to or within a property that are beyond the control of the owner, or that can not be reconciled before the arrival of a guest, it may become necessary for the owner to cancel a reservation up to and including the day of arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties