Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury 8BR/9BA, game room, 10 mins to Gburg strip; 5 mins to Rocky Top Sport Ctr

Sleeps32
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms8
Half Baths1
Space 5,500 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Luxury 8BR/9BA, game room, 10 mins to Gburg strip; 5 mins to Rocky Top Sport Ctr

**Recently upgraded spacious cabin!!**

Gorgeous, luxury cabin right in the heart of the Arts and Crafts District of Gatlinburg. Plenty of room to accommodate multiple families/groups throughout the 8 bedrooms and 9 bathrooms.

**Welcome to Crazy 8, one of the nicest luxury cabins you will stay in with spacious rooms, convenient location, and every bedroom has a private, FULL Bath!

**Custom Built 8 Bedroom/9 Bathroom, approx 5,000 Sqft Log Cabin that sleeps 32 people. All Hardwood floors and Tile throughout entire house, no carpet as of March 2017, and very comfortable mattresses.

**Please review our other cabins as well for additional options if you need 5, 6, and 7 bedroom availability. Please spend time checking out reviews on all our properties. Click on the Owner tab, then click on view all our properties.**

***************UPGRADES RECENTLY COMPLETED:

**New hardwood flooring in all 8 bedrooms, upstairs hallway and both staircases.

**Leather furniture in Living Room areas, new sheets, towels, pillows throughout.

**Golden Tee Golf arcade game.

**Six burner propane grill on main floor deck (also charcoal grills in parking area)

**42 inch Flat-screen TV’s in all bedrooms and 50 inch ones in living areas.

**New Blu Ray players in main living rooms, main master bedroom, and game room/theater area that also allow streaming of music/video/access to Pandora/amazon/Netflix, etc.

**Comcast Cable (Xfinity Digital HD Preferred package with sports package) with High Speed WIFI (HD DVR recorders in main level master suite and Main Living Rooms and Lower level Game room/theater room.

***************Crazy 8 Quick Benefits:

**This cabin offers approx 5,000 sqft of elegant living space, an open floor plan, eight bedrooms and eight full baths (private bath in each bedroom) plus one half bath, and three levels of covered porches so you can take in the serenity setting of the area. Nestled in a prime location in the arts and crafts district (you can actually walk to a few of the shops), in the Hemlock Hills subdivision, within minutes of downtown Gatlinburg and Rocky Top Sports Complex. Easy access to Pigeon Forge, shopping, dining, Dollywood, and much more. Hemlock hills has a chapel at the entrance.

**Every bedroom has a FULL, private bath...and there is a half bath on the main floor.

**VERIZON LTE Service at cabin (in addition to high speed cable internet via powerful wireless router).

**15 minutes to Dollywood, and 5-10 mins to Gatlinburg. Use back roads in case of busy traffic weekends (turn left out of subdivision, right on Glades, Immediate left on PowderMill Rd, turns into Boogertown Rd to left on Upper Middle creek). 3-4 mins to Glades Road Arts and Crafts Loop.

**Easy access and 8 reserved parking spaces. The driveway and road to cabin are relatively flat and wide, and are not super steep like many in the area.

**Roads in neighborhood maintained by home owners association so are kept up and plowed in case of snow, etc..

**TWO- six person hot tubs on lower private deck.

_________________________________________________________________________

Crazy 8 Layout:

**Main Entry Level floor:

The main level great room offers an open and spacious area for large groups to eat and congregate. Four Luxurious leather sofas and recently added 50” Plasma HDTV’s with Blue-ray above the stone, natural gas fireplace.

The dining area seats up to 36 (24-28 at Dining room tables + 2 more at a Bistro table + 6 at NEW high top barrel table -all in the same room). ½ bath located off of living room/kitchen area/entry way.

Outside on the gorgeous covered porches, you will find numerous rocking chairs and picnic tables.

Kitchen has TWO Fridge/Freezers, TWO Ovens and Microwaves, and TWO Dishwashers. Kitchen should be fully stocked, 2 crock pots, extra-large roasting pan, 3 coffee makers, 3 knife sets (one brand new in 2016), pretty much everything you need (unless you are cooking a specialty item).

Master bedroom and bath (most spacious of all King suites) with King Size bed and a futon sleeper.

**Top Floor:

Four large bedrooms- each has a recently added 42” flat screen TV, its own tile bath room with tub/shower, and closet. Two of these bedrooms offer one King Bed each, and two bedrooms have TWO queen bunk beds in EACH room, that sleep a total of 8 people in each queen bunk room. Each bedroom offers private access to the top level wrap around deck with rocking chairs.

**Lower Level:

Relax and have fun in the game room with pool table, Foosball, air hockey, and recently added Golden Tee Golf arcade game. Also enjoy a game on TV via the DVR, movie, Netflix or other streaming media on the large theater screen via projector, controlled by user friendly Harmony touch screen remote. There is also a small bar/sink area with mini fridge in the same room.

Three bedrooms- each has their own closet, 42” flat screen TV, and tile bath rooms with tub/shower. One of these bedrooms has TWO queen beds (side by side) and the other two bedrooms have one queen bed each. Each bedroom has private access to the lower wrap around patio that has rocking chairs.

***Families, responsible groups, and adult couples only. Be respectful of others guests. This is not a late night party spot or a crash pad. Please be respectful and take care of it as if it were your own. Additionally, per the terms of our rental agreement, YOU MUST BE 25 YEARS OF AGE OR OLDER (proper ID must be provided) in order to rent this property. Otherwise you must be accompanied by a responsible parent or guardian /group leader.

Keyword tags: Crazy 8 Cabin, Crazy8, CrazyEight, Eight bedroom, Arts and Crafts District, Gatlinburg, Cabin, Chalet, Pigeon Forge, Mount Leconte, Dollywood, Splash Country Sevierville, East Tennessee cabins, Smoky Mountains National Park, Bears, Black Bears, Family, True log cabin, downtown, skiing, snowboarding, close to town, views, mountain, 2 hot tubs, 8 bedrooms, sleeps 30+, sleeps 25+, sleeps up to 32, 9 bath, theater room, pool table, fireplace, wrap around decks, lots of parking, Golden Tee Golf game, views, easy access, large cabin, private bath in each bedroom

More Details

Owner
Tara Ledbetter
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

About Tara Ledbetter

We are a young couple (well at least we feel young) Appalachian State Alumni, who have learned that through hard work and determination, anyone can accomplish anything, like owning this cabin! We love opening our home to other families who enjoy the smoky mountains and spending time together as much as we do!

Tara Ledbetter purchased this cabin in 2016

Why Tara Ledbetter chose Gatlinburg

This cabin is perfect for larger groups up to 32 people!; good for many adults and/or kids, all types of groups. The Location is Perfect, 5-10 mins from Gatlinburg and 1 mile to Rocky Top Sports Complex, and easy to use back roads to get from cabin to pigeon forge activities if wanting to avoid parkway traffic. There is also a community gym/pool/racquetball 1 mile away next to this that anyone can use for small fee. There are 3 wrap around decks, each bedroom has it's own private bath plus a 1/2 bath on main level. Note that one queen room downstairs does share it's bath with game room/theater area unless door is locked by them. Each bedroom has exterior door access to wrap around decks.

What makes this cabin unique

**Location

**Comfortable size for big groups

**Multiple living areas

**Each bedroom own bath

**Lots of kids (or adults) can stay in bunk rooms together

**TWO hot tubs, ovens, micro-waves, fridge/freezers, dishwashers

**Seating for meals for 32+ all in same area

**Covered, wrap around decks with picnic tables and lots of rocking chairs

**Flat parking area

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 32
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 30 people
Bathrooms:
  • 8 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main floor master attached bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 8 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 9 - toilet , Half bath on main level
  • Full private bath for each of the 8 Bedrooms. 1/2 bath in main living room/kitchen area. NOTE: One queen on lower level does share bath with game room area, but can lock out entrance.
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 32
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 2 bunk bed , 2 queen bunks (sleeps total of 8 people)
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 8 - 2 queen , 2 queen beds (sleeps total of 4 people)
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , King master bedroom on main level, also has futon
    Bedroom 2 - 2 bunk bed , 2 queen bunks (sleeps total of 8 people)
  • 3 King suites. 2 Queen Suites. One suite with 2 Queens side by side. 2 suites with 2 Queen bunks in each room (sleeps up to 8 in each of these bunk rooms). All bedrooms have own private attached bath. NOTE: One queen on lower level does share bath with game room area, but can lock out entrance.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury 8BR/9BA, game room, 10 mins to Gburg strip; 5 mins to Rocky Top Sport Ctr
average rating of 4.78125 based on 32 reviews
5

great property for a big group, well equipped and centrally located

  • 5 of 5

great property for a big grouup, well equipped and centrally located

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great space, wished it was a little cleaner.

  • 4 of 5

The owner was great to work with, communicated well and timely. The home fit our large groups needs (and then some!) and the amenities it had were nice. There were some items that didn't work (a fan in one of the bedrooms for example) but overall it was really great, and I trust that Tara will get the items fixed for future users. One thing I didn't like, is that I have a 14 month old, who crawls. Even the first couple of hours in the house he was crawling on the floor, and when I picked him up he was dirty with black legs and hands. Us adults needed to wear socks or wash our feet regularly. We did even mop the second day in, and it didn't seem to do much.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We immediately responded to your concerns about the ceiling fan. We purchased a new one and when we came to install it you asked us to wait until after you left. (Which we did the day you checked out) We always ask our guests to let us know right away if there are any cleaning issues. We will send our crew out the same day for any cleaning issues. In the future please let us know.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a great time.

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and spacious. Plenty of room for our very large family. The cabin is as presented.

Kids enjoyed the game room. We'd come back again.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family reunion!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean. Well appointed kitchen. Great location.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will visit one of our cabins again next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house layout- 15-20 minutes from most places/hiking, Gatlinburg.

  • 4 of 5

Owner was very responsive. Great bed accommodations. We had 17 people and everyone had plenty of space and parking. The backside overlooks trees that obscure a small road, everything intact, no fire damage from the 2016 fires. The kitchen and blinds could use some deep cleaning but sheets and towels were all very clean. Might want to bring some extra kitchen towels. The golfing side of the family loved the golf video game. Hot tub with extra towels was nice too.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback and will make sure we have a deep clean on the blinds and kitchen as soon as we end our summer back to back reservations! Sounds as if we are low on kitchen towels which we will address immediately. We hope you will visit again soon. In the future if you will let us know of any issues during your stay we will take care of it immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful cabin !!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

This cabin is 5 minutes away from the new Rocky Top Sports Complex as well as the Gatlinburg Community Center, which has bowling, swimming pools, a gym, raquetball and various other activities. It is also walking distance to a few shops and restaurants in the Arts and Crafts Community. About a 10 minutes drive from the main strip in Gatlinburg.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $385 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Hot Tubs Cleaning Fee $60 + Tax
Damage Waiver $49 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.37%

*****Cancellation Policy: If Guest wishes to cancel his/her reservation, the deposit will be refunded as follows:

CANCELLATIONS:
60 or more days prior to check in date: Forfeiture of $50.00
59 - 30 days prior to check in: Forfeiture of 25%
29 - 15 days prior to check in: Forfeiture of 50%
14 days or less: Full Forfeiture
All changes or cancellations must be received in writing (email will be considered in
writing as long as we acknowledge receipt of the email). If proper notice is not given as
indicated, the deposit will be forfeited.
REFUNDS: No refunds will be given due to weather road/conditions, acts of God,
mechanical failures at the rental, power outages, early departures or for health or other personal reasons.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.