Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3BR/3BA Villa, Wifi, Pool, Pets, Beach-700 Yds Away

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This spacious two story villa has a spectacular location. It's walking distance to the beaches of the Atlantic Ocean, as well as by the Van der Meer Tennis University, the Players Club Fitness Center, and the shops and restaurants of Coligny Plaza.

The beaches of the Atlantic Ocean are only 700 yards to the east. The hard white sand is ideal for biking, beachcombing, jogging, dog walks, volleyball, paddleball, and 'building castles in the sand'.

Whether you're looking for a place close to the beach, one of the best golf destinations in the USA, a peaceful setting to relax in, or a high energy/high activity vacation, our villa offers it all.

Once you arrive, you can park your car and enjoy the 12 miles of hard sand-- which is perfect for bicycling or walking. There are also miles of biking and jogging trails.

Our Villa was recently completely redecorated with new floors and paint throughout as well as all new furniture. The kitchen is fully equipped with all appliances, dishes, cookware and silverware.

This three bedroom/three full bath, two story private residence is very tastefully decorated. On the first floor there is a living area with a TV entertainment center which looks out to a large sliding glass door and the private deck, a kitchen with plenty of counter space and cabinets, and a bar-height kitchen counter top. There's also a separate eat-in kitchen and pantry. One of the bedrooms is also conveniently located on the first floor with a queen sized bed and Cable TV.

Outside, in the middle of a quite and serene setting overlooking the pool, our unit offers a private deck with chairs so you can relax at the end of a long and enjoyable day.

Two of the three bedrooms are located on the second floor and have their own private full bathrooms. The first bedroom includes queen-sized bed and cable TV. The second bedroom has twin beds. The second floor also has a smaller separate room where the upright washer and dryer and linen closet are located.

The two-story villa design ensures that there is no one sleeping above or below you.

As dog and cat owners ourselves we appreciate the fact that we can bring our pets to the villa. We assume that your pet is up-to-date on all shots and pills, and is well-trained. Special rules apply so please contact for details!

A separate $400 security deposit is required and assuming no major damage will be refunded after the stay. There is however a $95 cleaning fee or a $95 pet fee per stay.

Restaurants:

There are over 250 restaurants on Hilton Head ranging from casual to formal dining - all of which are conveniently located and within a short drive from the villa. The cuisine ranges from Pit-cooked barbecue, Down-home Southern fare, All American menus and Ethnic delights from Italy, Greece, China, Thailand, Germany, Japan, France, Mexico, the Caribbean. Upon your stay we would be glad to recommend our favorites.

Keywords: Villa, Pet Friendly. Pool, Beach. internet

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

Map

Amenities

South Forest Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Tennis courts are available in our community

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

47% Complete
35% Complete
12% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
3BR/3BA Villa, Wifi, Pool, Pets, Beach-700 Yds Away
average rating of 4.2708335 based on 48 reviews
Villa Rica
3

Ok

  • 3 of 5

1st to know is the quickest way you have to go through a toll road so $1.25 coming and going since we were staying here at night and going to Parris Island during the day. Owner does respond quick. The villa wasn't that clean and I let him know how it was found the night we got there then left each morning around 5. Only used the beds and bathrooms. Awesome water pressure in the shower! He wants all linens washed prior to leaving (didn't know this until lease agreement nor anything about the$400 deposit) but the washer door was in lock position. Did strip beds and gather everything but still accused of leaving the place in a mess and burning the stove which we didn't even touch. Like I had said we came in late, slept, shower and left again. Anyway he did find it in his heart to refund the deposit.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Disappointed in guest from the very start. Appears they didn't want to perform tasks agreed upon and signed per lease agreement from the get go. When they first arrive accused us that the sheets were not cleaned when in fact not only were the sheets clean we happened to also do the bed covers before the visit because we had one day between their arrival and previous gusts departure. We installed brand new oven week before they arrived and I have pictures of the disgusting way the brand new stove top pans were left with black burnt residue that took significant time to clean. Lastly to avoid doing any laundry they conveniently used the excuse that the washer lid had been locked closed when in fact my cleaner was able to get it open and continue completing cleaning all of the linens and towels with no issue. To confirm there was nothing wrong with the washer I had authorized repairman check it out and he also found no issues. I have a provision to pay $25 to do all of the laundry if guest chooses to save then cleaning costs however to go through this nonsense is ridiculous. After all the antics it would not surprise me if they jammed the washer to avoid upholding their part of the lease agreement. I gave them the benefit of the doubt and returned the full security deposit however future renters should be very careful if these guests visit your rental. These guests tried to save some money by staying at our property for 2 days, they belong in a hotel rather than a rental property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was the PERFECT weekend!!

  • 5 of 5

We had the BEST weekend!! Thank you Steve!!

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

We were extremely happy with our stay. The home was more than we expected and we will be going back real soon.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location and Space!

  • 5 of 5

You can't beat the location of this rental! It was directly across the street from the beach and only a couple short blocks from Coligny Beach where there is an amazing restaurant, splash pad, and main entrance to beach with amenities. The living space was huge with a large couch to accommodate everyone and a pool right outside the back porch's door. We really got a lot for our money on this rental and would definitely stay here again. The owner is super friendly and responsive. I was especially impressed by him.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic place to vacation

  • 5 of 5

We tremendously enjoyed our stay. Although there were two matters needing repair (recliners and oven), Steve promptly replied and immediately made plans to resolve these matters. We had questions regarding the tv and by the next day he replied. This might not be a five star resort, but it certainly is a spacious, nicely decorated, and comfortable apartment. He has also ensured it is well-supplied with dishes, towels, sheets, and blankets. The pool is just steps from the back door. The beach is about 10-12 minute walk, which we did every day with our kids--we much preferred this closest beach to Coligny. We hope some day to come again!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great villa for our whole adult family (and dog)!

  • 5 of 5

First, I must say the owner is great and answered all our questions in a timely manner. It is a lot nicer to have an actual contact than a vacation management firm, which seems to be common in the area.

The villa itself is a little outdated, but for my family when we're on vacation it doesn't matter what the decorations look like, because we'll be outside as much as possible.

The villa had all the kitchen essentials. It lacked paper products (including toilet paper) but there are multiple stores in the near vicinity. We also appreciated that there were two extra fold-up beds, plenty of linens, and lots of towels.

We will definitely be coming back and would encourage all to visit as well.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $95
Refundable damage deposit $400
Exit Cleaning Fee $110
Tax Rate 11.0%

$95 Pet fee is per pet.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.