Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

San De Luna #4, Sound Front Townhome, AMAZING views!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

San De Luna #4 provides you with everything you need to make memories to last a lifetime on Pensacola Beach. This beautiful 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath townhome has functional living space, comfortable bedrooms and amazing views. The kitchen has beautiful granite countertops and updated appliances making cooking a breeze. Dining space for 6 people at the dining table and kitchen bar. The living area has comfy seating, large TV and views of Santa Rosa Sound. Enjoy the weather and the views from the deck off of the living area. The main level also offers a half bath and washer/dryer. The 2 bedrooms are located on the upper level. The master has a king bed, TV, views of the sound and private bath with shower and jetted tub. The guest bedroom has a queen bed, partial gulf view and a private bath with tub/shower combo. Other amenities at San De Luna include covered parking, swimming pool, tennis court, outdoor grill and complementary wireless internet. Access to the white sandy beaches of the gulf are located just across Fort Pickens Road. Shopping, nightlife, and dining are a short drive away.


Property Manager
Paradise Beach Homes
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Amenities

Pensacola Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 5:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
San De Luna #4, Sound Front Townhome, AMAZING views!
average rating of 4.2 based on 10 reviews
Pasadena, MD
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house should not be used for rentals in the winter. There is no insulation. Cold air whips through the house. The tiles are ice cold. There is no heat in the downstairs or sound side bedroom. The window on the sound side bedroom doesn't stay shut and so air blows right through the middle of the room. I finally taped the window shut and sealed off the air. Everyday, I had to turn on the oven and open the oven door to allow the heat to take the chill off the kitchen. I used the tea kettle to blow steam into the living room. Because of the cold snap, there were no space heaters to be found in Pensacola. We bought an electric blanket and wrapped it around us on the couch. The sofa is miserable. So soft it breaks your back to sit in it. When the cold was about over, the workmen started to rip off the roofs in the complex. Non-stop noise, hammering, debris and nails all over the decks and parking lot, dumpsters, trucks and no place to park. Then, they ripped off the railing and decks. We could not get into the unit from the front and we had no key to the back. My husband had to lock all our valuables in the car every time we left. There was no mailbox to get our mail and our stay was supposed to be 2 months. We called the rental agency and complained that it was no longer safe to stay in the unit and they refunded us most of the second month's rent. The owner was difficult to reach and poorly responsive to our needs/concerns. Maybe miserable would be a better review title than disappointing.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that you had difficulties during your stay. As you experienced, we had record temperature lows in January this year. After your checkout, we had the HVAC system serviced. Typically, we can have a same day response from technicians for heating/ac problems if we are alerted. The repairs to the complex have now been completed. The owner was willing to refund most of the second month's rent to compensate for the disturbance.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Little Rock, AR
5

Really enjoyed our stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We took a 4 person friend-cation in mid-August and found the set up and location perfect for our needs. The beach was a quick walk across the street, and the property was just before the entrance to National Park land so the area felt less crowded and more open than much of Pensacola Beach. We combined our beach time with site-seeing trips into Pensacola and the surrounding area, which were all convenient to get too. We also utilized the trolley which provided a quick and free trip to nearby restaurants. Also took advantage of the gas grill to cook up some fresh seafood! We were very pleased with our stay, and hope to be back soon.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Paradise Beach Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vidor , TX
5

Overall Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful week with the family!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Paradise Beach Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shelbyville, KY
4

San Deluna #4

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed in different units in San De Luna for 20+ years and it used to be quiet, in great condition and well worth the money. The past several years there have always been issues with cleanliness and noise from other guests. If San De Luna is going to continue to charge what they do, there needs to be updates, both inside and out. The units need to be spotless and the check in time needs to go back to 3:00, not 5:00. We have always loved staying here because of the location but we have recently been discussing looking elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Paradise Beach Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Stewart, MS
5

The TownHouse was beautiful and the view was perfect

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was absolutely perfect

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Paradise Beach Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Little Rock, AR
4

Just like being at home!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This townhouse is in the perfect location! I love the way it is decorated, especially the bedrooms. The kitchen has everything needed to prepare meals and the view cannot be beaten. The master bedroom bed and pillows were very comfortable. The sofa and chair in the living room have seen better days...they were both quite uncomfortable. Also, there was some remodeling being done on the building that we weren't told about. We are early risers, so it didn't bother us that at 8 a.m. there was hammering, sawing and men on our back deck, but it would have been nice to have some notice.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Peg Leg Pete's
Seafood Restaurant
Shoreline Park
Frank & Lola Love Pensacola Café
The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach
Seafood Restaurant
Drowsy Poet at Innerlight
Coffee Shop
Pensacola Beach Gulf Pier
Café Nola
Creole Restaurant
Hemingway's Island Grill
Seafood Restaurant
Fuji Steakhouse & Sushi Bar
Sushi Restaurant
Papa's Pizza
Pizza Delivery
Boardwalk Cafe
Cafe
grand marlin restaurant
Cactus Flower Cafe
Mexican Restaurant
The Stand
Aegean Breeze
Greek Restaurant
Taco Rock
Mexican Restaurant
Castaways Restaurant, Pensacola Beach
Bar & Grill
Flounder's Chowder House
Seafood Restaurant
Crabs
Seafood Restaurant
Rotolo's Pizzeria
Pizza Restaurant
Shan Kishi Japanese Hibachi
Japanese Restaurant
Red Fish Blue Fish
Seafood Restaurant
Wild Roots Organic Foods
Organic Restaurant
H2O Cajun Asian Grill
Whataburger
Shrimp Basket Pensacola Beach
Seafood Restaurant
Spyros' Gyros
Greek Restaurant
The Fishing Hole
Seafood Restaurant
Shang Hai
Chinese Restaurant
Beef 'O' Brady's
American Restaurant
Santino's Pizza & Grinders
Pizza Restaurant
Native Cafe
Breakfast Restaurant
Metro Deli and BBQ
Barbecue Restaurant
La Brisa
Seafood Restaurant
Thai 54 Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Mariachi's Mexican Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Deluna's
American Restaurant
The Fish House
Seafood Restaurant
Atlas Oyster House
Seafood Restaurant
Skopelos at New World
Fine Dining Restaurant
Pensacola Bayfront Stadium
Destination Archaeology Resource Center
The Ruby Slipper Cafe
Breakfast Restaurant
Nick's Boathouse
Seafood Restaurant
Al Fresco
Fine Dining Restaurant
Dolce & Gelato
Ice Cream Shop
Shux Oyster Bar
Seafood Restaurant
Pensacola Museum of Art
Pensacola Little Theatre
Pensacola Children's Museum

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties