Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

San De Luna #4, Sound Front Townhome, AMAZING views!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

San De Luna #4 provides you with everything you need to make memories to last a lifetime on Pensacola Beach. This beautiful 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath townhome has functional living space, comfortable bedrooms and amazing views. The kitchen has beautiful granite countertops and updated appliances making cooking a breeze. Dining space for 6 people at the dining table and kitchen bar. The living area has comfy seating, large TV and views of Santa Rosa Sound. Enjoy the weather and the views from the deck off of the living area. The main level also offers a half bath and washer/dryer. The 2 bedrooms are located on the upper level. The master has a king bed, TV, views of the sound and private bath with shower and jetted tub. The guest bedroom has a queen bed, partial gulf view and a private bath with tub/shower combo. Other amenities at San De Luna include covered parking, swimming pool, tennis court, outdoor grill and complementary wireless internet. Access to the white sandy beaches of the gulf are located just across Fort Pickens Road. Shopping, nightlife, and dining are a short drive away.


Property Manager
Paradise Beach Homes
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2018

Amenities

Pensacola Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 5:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
San De Luna #4, Sound Front Townhome, AMAZING views!
average rating of 4.0 based on 14 reviews
Mobile, AL
4

Great beach vacation spot!

  • 4 of 5

We had a big family vacation planned with two other condos at San De Luna being rented. I became a little concerned when some of the previous reviews of Unit #4 were less than stellar. Previous reviews mentioned the cleanliness of the unit being a concern. We did not find this to be the case. It was perfectly cleaned when we arrived. Everything worked properly and we were very comfortable. The only reason I didn’t give 5 stars was because I found the kitchen pots and pans could use replacing. Other than that this unit is fantastic. Great proximity to the beach and sound. Oh, and the air conditioning worked great throughout our stay - even at the most hot parts of the day.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return! Paradise Beach Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Little Rock, AR
5

Another perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

San de Luna townhomes are our very favorite place to stay when we come to Pensacola. The location is, by far, the very best you can get, in our opinion. This is the second time staying in unit 4. Prosfirst: The kitchen was very well stocked, the a/c blew nice, cold air, the beds were comfortable, there were plenty of linens in the bathrooms and it is tastefully decorated. Cons: the LR furniture is in need of replacing, VERY uncomfortable! The linens were extremely rough, especially on sun tender skin. Black out drapes need to be hung in the master - once dawn breaks, there is no sleeping in. The unit was clean at first glance, but closer looks showed dirty baseboards with hair in the corners and the grout needs to be bleached and sealed. We love the San de Luna complex, but probably won't choose to stay in this unit again.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Paradise Beach Homes
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to post your review. We want to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We strive to provide the highest quality vacation rentals and appreciate the opportunity to improve on our quality of services. We look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Elkhart, IN
1

Very disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home generally looked as in the photos. However, I’ve stayed in cheap hotel rooms cleaner than this. A few minutes walking on the floors and our feet were dirty. The cream carpeting was FILTHY! The dresser drawers were also. Master bath shower curtain had mold. Closet doors wouldnot slide and there were NO drapes on the sliding door. Anyone could see right in. The bed was comfortable but thank goodness we had our own pillows. The whole downstairs was dark and dingy and lighting was horrible! This place needs MAJOR renovation for the price! Management was good before check in. They apparently have no,idea of the condition of this particular unit. Dryer vent was plugged with weeks worth of lint đŸ˜±. Fire hazard!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: Paradise Beach Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mahomet, IL
4

San De Luna #4

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

There was no TV in the guest bedroom as shown in the online photos. This was corrected after several days. The sofa and chair were too low and difficult to get out of. Kitchen needed more food preparation equipment such as mixing bowls, etc.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: Paradise Beach Homes
Owner's Response: Greetings! Thank you for choosing Paradise Beach Homes for your visit to Pensacola Beach. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at San De Luna #4. We have passed on your feedback to our Owner Relations Manager and will make sure these are resolved, and hope to see you again on your next visit to Pensacola Beach! Best Regards, Paradise Beach Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pasadena, MD
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house should not be used for rentals in the winter. There is no insulation. Cold air whips through the house. The tiles are ice cold. There is no heat in the downstairs or sound side bedroom. The window on the sound side bedroom doesn't stay shut and so air blows right through the middle of the room. I finally taped the window shut and sealed off the air. Everyday, I had to turn on the oven and open the oven door to allow the heat to take the chill off the kitchen. I used the tea kettle to blow steam into the living room. Because of the cold snap, there were no space heaters to be found in Pensacola. We bought an electric blanket and wrapped it around us on the couch. The sofa is miserable. So soft it breaks your back to sit in it. When the cold was about over, the workmen started to rip off the roofs in the complex. Non-stop noise, hammering, debris and nails all over the decks and parking lot, dumpsters, trucks and no place to park. Then, they ripped off the railing and decks. We could not get into the unit from the front and we had no key to the back. My husband had to lock all our valuables in the car every time we left. There was no mailbox to get our mail and our stay was supposed to be 2 months. We called the rental agency and complained that it was no longer safe to stay in the unit and they refunded us most of the second month's rent. The owner was difficult to reach and poorly responsive to our needs/concerns. Maybe miserable would be a better review title than disappointing.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that you had difficulties during your stay. As you experienced, we had record temperature lows in January this year. After your checkout, we had the HVAC system serviced. Typically, we can have a same day response from technicians for heating/ac problems if we are alerted. The repairs to the complex have now been completed. The owner was willing to refund most of the second month's rent to compensate for the disturbance.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Little Rock, AR
5

Really enjoyed our stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We took a 4 person friend-cation in mid-August and found the set up and location perfect for our needs. The beach was a quick walk across the street, and the property was just before the entrance to National Park land so the area felt less crowded and more open than much of Pensacola Beach. We combined our beach time with site-seeing trips into Pensacola and the surrounding area, which were all convenient to get too. We also utilized the trolley which provided a quick and free trip to nearby restaurants. Also took advantage of the gas grill to cook up some fresh seafood! We were very pleased with our stay, and hope to be back soon.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Paradise Beach Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees