Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Million Dollar Town View

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,200 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 3 Baths With Stunning Clubhouse Views. Walk To Clubhouse & Village.

This beautifully serene vacation home located in the private mountain resort community of Pine Mountain Club (PMC), CA.

Located in the Los Padres National Forest approximately 80 miles north of Los Angeles just West of Interstate Freeway 5.

Contemporary 2,200 sq. ft. view home features 3 bedrooms/3 full bathrooms, two decks with views of the clubhouse, along with amazing star gazing, perfect for a romantic getaway. Both decks have tables and upper deck has couches and a BBQ.

Dine indoors or out!

Located within walking distance to the clubhouse and village, where guests will find dining, dancing, swimming, golf, tennis, game room, shopping and more.

Be advised that the house is located on a hill, so the return walk will challenge some.

Near hiking trails located in PMC, or take a drive up to the top of Mt. Pinos for serious hiking, biking, cross country skiing, sledding or more amazing star gazing.

Our home features a fully equipped kitchen, a wood burning fireplace upstairs & pellet stove downstairs, 52' HDTV upstairs, 42" HDTV downstairs, Dish Satellite, Stereo, DVD player, BluRay player, PS2 downstairs for the kids and more.

Please be aware that Verizon is the ONLY cell carrier that services PMC.

Plans are in the works to supply a Verizon JetPack at the house, giving you the option to purchase PREPAID data.

Since internet connection is either very expensive, or charged by usage (which cannot be controlled), I cannot afford to supply it, but will have an option to those that want/need it.

PMC Security Patrol operate 24-hours a day and streets are plowed during snow days, but the long driveway may need plowing.

Bring chains or snow tires if visiting during winter months, just in case!!

AWD or 4-WD suggested during the winter, again , just in case!!

Because PMC is located in the Los Padres National Forest be aware that there are wild animals including bears, mountain lions, bobcats, coyotes & foxes, food of any kind cannot be left outside the house or in your car.

Peace and Serenity is only 1 1/2 hours from Los Angeles.

For more information on the area, events, facilities and weather visit:

More Details

Owner
Agustin (Augie) Moran
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018

About Agustin (Augie) Moran

I am semi-retired after nearly 40 years in the newspaper industry.

My wife works in the dental field, something she has been doing since 1989.

Our son is in the Navy and our daughter is a music major at Cal State Northridge.

We are all native Californians.

Agustin (Augie) Moran purchased this house in 2016

Why Agustin (Augie) Moran chose World

The Views from the 2 decks are outstanding.

Flag lot give the property a secluded feel, but it is just up the hill from the clubhouse, sports fields/courts and Village.

What makes this house unique

Whole house sound system, restful views from the decks.

Amenities

World House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Upstair Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Downstairs Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower , Extra tall showerhead
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Upstairs Guest Bedroom - 1 king , Sleep Number Bed
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Log Framed Sleep Number Bed
    Downstair Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Million Dollar Town View
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
5

Great place to stay in Pine Mountain Club

  • 5 of 5

We had a nice time in this house over Christmas 2017. The place has everything you need. We didn't need to bring anything other than food and drink. They even provide firewood. The views are great, and you can walk into town. It's only about 3/4 of a mile from the shops and restaurants, but it is pretty steep on the way back. We did it for exercise to work off all the food we ate.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words John. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. And thank you for leaving our house tidy. We do want to provide a house were you don't need to think about want to bring other than your food/drinks and personal items. The views come with a 'cost', and that is a rather steep street, and the house is at the top! Going down away from the village the street leads to hiking trails. Come back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very bad experience . House with full of mice, horrible septic tank small and a lot of dust

  • 1 of 5

Very bad experience very bad owner. No one should rent this house.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a far cry from the text you sent us, "The cabin was amazing, we had a great time." "We left everything as is" It would have been better if you had left things 'as-was', since you moved an armoire, coffee table, and chest that hold pellets for the pellet stove without returning them to their proper place. Blankets and pillows moved to different rooms (I now know why). Grease stains on the deck around the barbecue. Could the review be because of the extra charge for bring 12 people after booking for 7?? And our limit for a party is 10. Seems like all our other guests never had issues like you had.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tujunga
5

Must visit

  • 5 of 5

Great location very Nice 2 Story cabin a lots of space for the whole family with Great view this place is very welcoming and cozy especially winter time

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy Warm in the Winter with a Beautiful View

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this cozy cabin. The views of the snowy mountains were beautiful. Between a roaring fireplace upstairs and a pellet stove downstairs we were cozy warm despite the cold temperatures outside. We were impressed by the kitchen amenities which included extras such as: electric griddle, blender, crock pot, many pots and pans, and a plentiful supply of dishes, cups, glasses and utensils. There was nothing more we could have wanted in the kitchen except for maybe a little more empty pantry space for our groceries. The bedrooms were nicely decorated and had lots of dressers and closets. We had lots of room to spread out between 3 bedrooms, a living room, family room and a library that the home felt very spacious. Although there were a few hiccups upon arrival, the owner was responsive to fix a tripped circuit breaker and to have the towel supply stocked. Overall, a good rental unit that we will visit again. In summer, the two levels of decks would be nice to enjoy for a BBQ or just relaxing.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kathy, Thanks so much for your review. Are you talking about the pantry in the hall not having enough space?? Maybe adding depth in the shelving?? I think that there is a lot of 'space' in the pantry but maybe not enough shelf depth. I will review and make changes if needed. Thanks again. PS- the string should be beautiful with all this rain/snow.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
downey ca
5

Family friendly

  • 5 of 5

Pictures don't truly show this house's charm. Big and comfortable house with all the comforts of home. The owner provides a fully stocked house with plenty of room to entertain and close to the village to go out to eat and do outdoor activities.

There is a trail to hike down the street that you can loop into a 5+ mile hike. The views are priceless. Highly recommend this home. FYI!! There is no Wi-Fi so cellphone signal is non existent I had no signal with T-Mobile, at&t and sprint. Will come back again highly recommend this rental.

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Christian for that review. We really did try to make it as you described. I am sorry if I did not alert you to the WiFi/cell situation in PMC. Verizon is the ONLY cell carrier currently servicing PMC. When we are there I use my phone (Verizon) as a hotspot for WiFi, BUT the plan is to get a Verizon JetPack so that travelers can buy their own PREPAY plan and have WiFi available. Unfortunately internet service is very expensive for an unlimited amount (and have to sign a 2-year contract), or it is charged by usage....which cannot be limited, so that could be VERY expensive with overage costs. The JetPack seems to be the best solution. I do hope you will think of us the next time you wish to visit PMC.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Van Nuys, Bakersfield
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Madd Baileys
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Pine Mountain Club Golf Course
Nearest Train
40 Miles
Santa Clarita Station
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Mil Potrero Highway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Few in Village & Clubhouse
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Mt. Pinos Cross Country
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Additional Guests over 6 $25 + Tax

Verizon is the ONLY cell carrier in PMC.
WiFi at the clubhouse, and might be provided in the future if travelers buy a PREPAY plan with Verizon.

Fee subject to change before final booking.
Cancellation subject to 10% rebooking fee 2 weeks before booking date.
No refund for cancellation 1 week before booking date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties