Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Lakefront-4BR/2.5BA Pingpong-Jamestown

You sent a message to this owner.

Front View

Front View View from house Back Deck with view Eat in kitchen Living Room Living Room First Floor Stairs up to 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths. Stairs down to bedroom and half bath. Hall Bath Hall Bath Master with deck (queen) View from Master Deck Upper Deck off Master Master Bath Bedroom 2 (queen) Bedroom 3 (queen) Basement with ping pong table Hallway in basement to bedroom with air hockey table in the hall Basement bedroom (2 double beds) 1/2 bath in basement Laundry Room Carport Extra Parking down to carport Back of House

Calendar

Last updated: 04/23/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:2 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:Yes
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Jamestown house description

Secluded 1700 square foot Tri-Level home built in 1995 offering gorgeous, year-round view of beautiful Lake Cumberland. Bring your own boat and waverunner or rent them at Jamestown Marina just two miles away.

Less than five minutes to Lily Creek launch ramp, The Lake Cumberland Golf Club 18 hole golf course, and the restaurants, shopping, and antique stores of Jamestown, Kentucky. If you have a large party, you can also rent the three bedroom house next door (look for Property #52725)!


Keywords: Tri-Level House

Property Type

  • 1700 sq. ft.
  • House

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Suitability

          • Children Welcome:

            high chair, night lights, books, movies...moreless

          • Pets Considered:

            $100 non-refundable pet fee...moreless

          • Minimum Age Limit For Renters:

            25 years or older...moreless

          • Events Allowed
          • Long-Term Renters Welcome
          • Non Smoking Only

          Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12, Beds for 10-12

          • Master: 1 queen

            On the upper level and has a TV....moreless

          • Bedroom 3: 1 queen

            On the upper level and has a TV....moreless

          • Bedroom 4: 2 double

            On the lowest level and has a TV....moreless

          • Pull out sofa: 1 double

            On the lowest level with in the ping pong table room....moreless

          • Bedroom 2: 1 queen

            On the upper level and has a TV....moreless

          Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom

          • Master Bathroom: toilet, combination tub/shower

            Located off the master bedroom...moreless

          • Bathroom 2: toilet, combination tub/shower

            Located in hallway of upper level...moreless

          • Half Bathroom: toilet

            Located in lowest level...moreless

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Dining:

            Located in the eat in kitchen...moreless

          • Dining Area Seats:

            6...moreless

          • Cooking Utensils
          • Microwave
          • Dishwasher
          • Refrigerator
          • Ice Maker
          • Kitchen
          • Oven
          • Stove
          • Child's Highchair
          • Toaster
          • Coffee Maker
          • Dishes & Utensils

          Amenities

          • Towels Provided:

            Bath towels, wash cloths, hand towels provided for 8 guests....moreless

          • Covered Parking:

            Flat carport area great for bringing baby pool or cornhole...moreless

          • Fireplace:

            Wood fireplace located in main level in the living room....moreless

          • Linens Provided:

            Sheets provided for the 3 queen and 2 double beds. ...moreless

          • Wood Fireplace:

            Located in main level in the living room...moreless

          • Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer:

            Pull through parking...moreless

          • Living Room
          • Air Conditioning
          • Washing Machine
          • Parking Off Street
          • Clothes Dryer

          Entertainment

          • Satellite / Cable:

            Value & Peak Seasons...moreless

          • Video Library
          • CD Player
          • Air Hockey
          • Stereo
          • Ping Pong Table
          • Television
          • VCR
          • DVD Player

          Communications

              • Wireless Internet:

                For Value and Peak season...moreless

              Outdoor Features

              • Lanai / Gazebo:

                Off the main living room; tables and chairs provided...moreless

              • Outdoor Grill

              Theme

              • Romantic
              • Sports & Activities
              • Tourist Attractions
              • Adventure
              • Away From It All
              • Family

              Location & View

                  • Lakefront

                  Car

                      • Necessary

                      Activities

                      • Hiking
                      • Sailing
                      • Tennis
                      • Fishing
                      • Hospital
                      • Laundromat
                      • Rafting
                      • Golf
                      • Snorkeling/Diving
                      • Water Skiing
                      • Cycling
                      • Jet Skiing
                      • Swimming
                      • Hunting
                      • Groceries
                      • Playground
                      • Antiquing
                      • Walking
                      • Marina
                      • Restaurants
                      • Cinemas
                      • Churches
                      • Sight Seeing
                      • Boating
                      • ATM/Bank
                      • Horseback Riding
                      • Miniature Golf
                      • Wildlife Viewing
                      • Shopping
                       

                      Reviews

                      Write a review
                      • Family Weekend Getaway

                        Family Weekend Getaway

                        • Guest Oshkosh (Oshkosh, Wisconsin)
                        • Date of stay 08/16/13
                        • Review Submitted 08/22/13
                        Had a great time in Cumberland--the property was very near several marinas and we spent most of our time boating. The listing description was accurate, the photos accurately reflected the rental, the property was clean and everything was in working order. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals for 7 people and the grill worked well too. The lower bedroom is musty and the air conditioning does not work as well in that bedroom as it does in the rest of the house, according to my oldest son and his wife (you might want to check on that issue). No complaints from the other two sons or their spouses. My daughter left a sketch of the view on the back of the cover of the house guestbook. I hope you enjoy the sketch of the view as much as we enjoyed the actual view.

                        Recommended for: Pet owners, families with teenagers, age 55+, families with young children.

                        Owner response: Thanks so much for the feedback and for leaving the home in such great condition! We saw the sketch in guest book on Tuesday and loved it! We stayed in the home from Tuesday until Thursday. I can't say that we noticed any mustiness in the lower bedroom but we went ahead and opened the window in that room for a day just in case we were missing something. We also found that the hvac vent was mostly closed so we adjusted that as well. Our friends that slept in that room grabbed extra blankets so I'm thinking that did the trick! :-) Hope to host your stay again in the future! John and Tara

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Fantastic Trip!

                        Fantastic Trip!

                        • Guest Jay (Atlanta, ga)
                        • Date of stay 08/02/13
                        • Review Submitted 08/08/13
                        Very spacious, private, and relaxing home close to everything in Jamestown. We really enjoyed the home and the view from the porch. Thanks!

                        Owner response: Glad that you enjoyed your trip! You are most welcome to return! Cheers, John and Tara

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Georgia Group

                        Georgia Group

                        • Guest John (Smyrna, Georgia)
                        • Date of stay 07/21/13
                        • Review Submitted 08/01/13
                        Overall it was fine. When we first pulled up to the property, we thought it had been abandoned. A little work on the front landscaping, adding/replacing family room furniture/layout, and replacement of the deck furniture/equip would go a long way. We will not return to this property........sorry.

                        Owner response: We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied. I am not quite sure how to respond to the concerns though... The exterior of the home is exactly as the pictures show it - basically surrounded by trees except where there is parking or the lake view. There is really no "landscaping" - just basically true nature with a couple of bushes right near the home. There is no yard to mow, flower beds, or the like. We have received many great comments from guests regarding how much they like the "lake house in the woods feel", so perhaps this is just a personal preference concern? The patio furniture consists of 2 wrought iron tables, 10 wrought iron barrel-style chairs, and a large stainless steel grill on the covered deck. The upper deck also has a few cushioned chairs for lounging in. Since we have never had negative comments regarding this before and the furnitures suits our needs when we stay there, I'm wondering if this is again a personal preference. The Family Room furniture consists of a pull-out couch that is clean, solid, and comfortable. I can admit that the upholstery wouldn't match everyone's tastes, but that piece is basically there for overflow sleeping. The only other item in that room is a full-size ping pong table. Not a lot of room for any other furnishings... Again, we have received tons of positive feedback on the ping pong table so not sure about the issue here. At the end of the day, I guess 3 stars isn't 'negative', but we did want to respond with our apologies that you didn't find the home to be everything that you had hoped for while also being sure to inform others of our point of view. Best Regards! John and Tara

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • House 2

                        House 2

                        • Guest Ohians (Cincinnati, OH)
                        • Date of stay 07/08/13
                        • Review Submitted 07/15/13
                        Loved the proximity to Jamestown Marina! Nice view from covered deck. Plenty of beds and the kitchen had everything we needed.

                        Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                        Owner response: Thanks for the feedback! Hope to see you again! John and Tara

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Solid cabin with nice view and plenty of beds

                        Solid cabin with nice view and plenty of beds

                        • Guest Lake: 30 (Nashville)
                        • Date of stay 06/20/13
                        • Review Submitted 07/07/13
                        This was our sixth time renting this cabin for our annual outing. The cabin is nothing fancy, but always clean and ready to accomodate our group of 8 with no problem. Really like the wireless internet, ping pong, and the number of beds for the price. Owners are honest and respectful of your privacy. Great place!

                        Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, adventure seekers.

                        Owner response: Glad that you had another great trip! Hope to your group for trip #7... you'll notice just a few updates next year (new leather sofa and loveseat, additional TV's, etc.). Thanks! John and Tara

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Loved your home

                        Loved your home

                        • Guest Ken (IL)
                        • Date of stay 05/04/13
                        • Review Submitted 07/02/13
                        My brothers , son, nephews, friend and myself have all enjoyed the week we have used your home each of the last four years. Hopefully our fishing trips will continue. We are from IL, NY, NC, and CO. The evenings spent catching up on your deck are great. Thanks for sharing!

                        Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing, adventure seekers.

                        Owner response: Glad to have your group return each year... we really appreciate how well you take care of the home and belongings! Hope to see pictures of some of your catch next year! Thanks, John and Tara

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Property 52724

                        Property 52724

                        • Guest Anonymous
                        • Date of stay 06/28/13
                        • Review Submitted 07/02/13
                        House was nice, but the grill was really really dirty. So much grease that it almost caught the deck on fire just grilling a few hamburgers. Price is a little high for amenities of the house.

                        Owner response: Sorry that you had trouble with the grill. We attempt to give it a thorough cleaning a couple times a summer as many guests don't do a full burn off of their droppings before or after grilling... Unfortunately this is not a task that can be done between "same day" renters. We are always looking for ideas to improve the accommodations and amenities so we thank you much for your feedback! Best Regards, John and Tara

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Great Weekend Spot

                        Great Weekend Spot

                        • Guest mrobinso (Horseheads, New York)
                        • Date of stay 04/06/12
                        • Review Submitted 04/10/12
                        My sister's family and mine met for the Easter weekend at this lovey 4 bedroom rental. We had a great time. The setting was very peaceful, surrounded by trees with a beautiful view of the lake. The kids loved the ping pong table and air hockey. There were also fun things to do in the area. We'll be back!

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Great Place

                        Great Place

                        • Guest joeh20 (Glasgow, KY)
                        • Date of stay 07/31/11
                        • Review Submitted 08/09/11
                        What a great place! The home was wonderful, the view was fantastic. Everything that you need is there. All the furnishings were nice, newer appliances and a washer and dryer that rounded it. The open floor plan was wonderful allowing everyone to stay engaged through eating and visiting. The back porch was very spacious and where we spent most of our time (and plenty of railing to let swimsuits and towels air dry). As much as I hate to say it, it was nice to have internet access so that I could still do a little work between sking excursions. Only negative things I could say about this property was that parking was a little rough at the beginning as some thought the drive way was a little steep but after you did it once it was not so bad. The other would be make sure that if you are coming to boat, contact Jamestown early to reserve a slip. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a place to stay near the water. The amenities where well above my expectations.

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, pet owners, families with teenagers, families with young children.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • June Family Reunion

                        June Family Reunion

                        • Guest Buckeye Group (Columbus, OH)
                        • Date of stay 06/27/11
                        • Review Submitted 07/05/11
                        This property was clean and well-maintained. The kitchen had large selection of utensils and cooking necessities. The view was wonderful from the balcony. We had 10 people in the home and had plenty of room. Not a lot of parking for vehicles and/or boats. Suggest that if you stay here that you minimize # of vehicles. Overall, a wonderful vacation!!!

                        Recommended for: Pet owners, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                       
                      Rental basis: Per property
                      Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                      Low Season
                      Oct 1 - Apr 30, 2014
                      2 night min stay
                      $165
                      Value Season 1
                      May 1 - May 22, 2014
                      2 night min stay
                      $245
                      $1,435
                      Peak Season 1
                      May 23 - Aug 17, 2014
                      2 night min stay
                      $285
                      $1,645
                      Value Season 2
                      Aug 18 - Aug 28, 2014
                      2 night min stay
                      $245
                      $1,435
                      Peak Season 2
                      Aug 29 - Sep 7, 2014
                      2 night min stay
                      $285
                      $1,645
                      Value Season 3
                      Sep 8 - Sep 30, 2014
                      2 night min stay
                      $245
                      $1,435
                      My Standard Rate
                      2 night min stay
                      $165

                      Additional information about rental rates

                      Fees:

                      • Pet Fee $100
                      • Refundable Damage Deposit $250
                      • Cleaning Fee $120 + tax
                      • Tax Rate 10.24%

                      Notes:

                      Please Note: Due to the limitations of VRBO's quotation generator, please contact us for final rate calculation. We do offer discounts for stays greater than 2 nights.

                      There is a $25/night surcharge for Holiday/Special Event stays.

                      Holidays require a 3 night minimum. July 4 is a 5 night minimum.

                      There is a 3.5% surcharge for paying rental fees with a credit card, no fee for echeck.


                      This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
                      Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


                      Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                      Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                       

                      Calendar

                      Last updated: 04/23/2014
                      Check availability
                      23 Available
                      21 Unavailable
                      22 Today
                      23 Selected dates
                       

                      Location

                      • Nearest Airport: Lexington, KY at 100 Miles
                       

                      Owner info


                      Contact us

                      Speaks: english

                      Links to more information:

                       

                      Photos

                      • Front View

                        Front View

                      • Back Deck with view

                        Back Deck with view

                      • Living Room

                        Living Room

                      • First Floor

                        First Floor

                      • Hall Bath

                        Hall Bath

                      • Master with deck (queen)

                        Master with deck (queen)

                      • Upper Deck off Master

                        Upper Deck off Master

                      • Bedroom 2 (queen)

                        Bedroom 2 (queen)

                      • Basement with ping pong table

                        Basement with ping pong table

                      • Basement bedroom (2 double beds)

                        Basement bedroom (2 double beds)

                      • Laundry Room

                        Laundry Room

                      • Extra Parking down to carport

                        Extra Parking down to carport

                      • View from house

                        View from house

                      • Eat in kitchen

                        Eat in kitchen

                      • Living Room

                        Living Room

                      • Stairs up to 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths. Stairs down to bedroom and half bath.

                        Stairs up to 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths. Stairs down to bedroom and half bath.

                      • Hall Bath

                        Hall Bath

                      • View from Master Deck

                        View from Master Deck

                      • Master Bath

                        Master Bath

                      • Bedroom 3 (queen)

                        Bedroom 3 (queen)

                      • Hallway in basement to bedroom with air hockey table in the hall

                        Hallway in basement to bedroom with air hockey table in the hall

                      • 1/2 bath in basement

                        1/2 bath in basement

                      • Carport

                        Carport

                      • Back of House

                        Back of House

                      VRBO #52724

                      There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                      This listing was first published here in 2005.

                      Date last modified - Wednesday, March 26, 2014

                      $165 - $285 per night (USD)
                      11

                      4 Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom
                      Sleeps 12

                      View calendar: Updated 04/23/14
                      Minimum stay: 2 nights
                      Dates are unavailable
                      Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                      This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                      Get an instant quote
                      Email owner

                      (937) 684-8347 (Ohio, USA)

                      Speaks: english
                      This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                      Add vacation protection services to your booking

                      Three services to protect your trip:

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                      Get it now

                      advertisement