Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Beautiful Florida Apartment /Flat Vacation Holiday Getaway

You sent a message to this owner.

Salt water pool, jacuzzi and exercise room with the awning on it.

Salt water pool, jacuzzi and exercise room with the awning on it. A beautiful living room with a pull out couch and a 46" TV Beautiful kitchen with gas range, microwave, fridge with ice & water in the doo Barbecue, sink and recycle area yard and salt water pool corner view of yard and salt water pool enjoy a relaxing jacuzzi weight room with weight equipment, treadmill and television bow flex and stereo in weight room Pool bath includes shower (shower not shown) Kitchen w/ dishes glasses, flatware, pots/pans towels and everything you need shower and washer/dryer unit in bath Queen size bed with comfy duvee cover, 32' flat scree tv on wall across from bed 32' flat screen tv Your host Dave, originally from Canada, pictured here on the Great Wall of China

Calendar

Last updated: 04/11/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:2-5 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

St. Petersburg apartment description

A beautiful flat/apartment with all the amenities you will need while away from home. Private heated salt water pool, jacuzzi, and exercise room on-site. There is a 1 or 2 bedroom unit to choose from.

Each apartment has a refrigerator with an ice maker, computer with high-speed internet access, wireless internet service and a telephone with free local calls and free long distance calls to USA and Canada. A washer and dryer are located inside each unit as well as everything else need when you arrive. A tropical setting and very private, but still close to all the activities of the city.

With only a few units sharing the pool, private time around the pool is very easy to obtain.

Just a short drive to Tampa Florida and only one hour to Disney World and all the activities of Orlando including other theme parks and water parks.

If you are coming to town for medical reasons the unit is located just 5 minutes from All Childrens Hospital and Bayfront Medical Center.

Ask about rates for stays less than one week. Stay for a month and only pay for 3 weeks.

Keywords: Apartment, Flat, Rental Unit, Vacation Rental, Condo, Villa, St Petersburg, Saint Petersburg, Florida vacation rental, gay, gay friendly

Property Type

  • 825 sq. ft.
  • Apartment

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Suitability

          • Non Smoking Only:

            Smoking is allowed on the property, on the patios or around the pool, no smoking inside the units...moreless

          • Pets Not Allowed:

            Call for exceptions no cats permitted....moreless

          • Alternative Lifestyle
          • Long-Term Renters Welcome
          • Children Welcome

          Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 4-6

          • Bedroom 1

            ...moreless

          • Bedroom 2

            ...moreless

          • Convertible bed(s)

            ...moreless

          • Queen size Beds (1) There is a queen size bed in each bedroom., Baby Cribs (1) There is a play pen available for each unit at no charge should you need to use it just make arrangements through Dave., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) The living room couch pulls out to a double sofa bed....moreless

          Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Kitchen:

            This is a full kitchen that includes all the utensils as well as pots and pans and everything else you might need to prepare your meals....moreless

          • Refrigerator:

            The refrigerator is a side by side unit with ice and water in the door in the 2 bedroom unit. The 1 bedroom unit has an icemaker...moreless

          • Cooking Utensils:

            Everything you need in the kitchen is provided for any meal you wish to prepare... Bon Apetite...moreless

          • Dishes & Utensils:

            everything you will need is included in the apartment...moreless

          • Coffee Maker
          • Oven
          • Toaster
          • Ice Maker

          Amenities

          • Linens Provided:

            All linens and towels are already set up in the unit....moreless

          • Parking Off Street:

            Private parking for each of the units...moreless

          • Clothes Dryer:

            Stackable washer/dryer in each unit....moreless

          • Washing Machine:

            Stackable washer/dryer in each unit...moreless

          • Air Conditioning:

            Central Heat and Air...moreless

          • Parking
          • Iron & Board
          • Heating
          • Towels Provided
          • Fitness Room / Equipment

          Other Amenities

              • The property is in a very safe and friendly neighborhood. There is a 1 bedroom and a 2 bedroom unit available and both have similar amenities....moreless

              Entertainment

              • Video Library:

                There is a DVD player in the living room of each unit with some movies available for free....moreless

              • Satellite / Cable:

                Cable TV on a 46' flat screen TV in the living room and a 32' TV in one of the bedrooms....moreless

              • CD Player
              • VCR
              • Books
              • DVD Player
              • Television

              Communications

              • Mobile Phone:

                If you are arriving from out of the country ask about having a cell phone activated for a minimal fee....moreless

              • Telephone:

                Use the telephone for free local calls or free long distance calls to USA and Canada....moreless

              • Wireless Internet:

                Free wireless internet available throughout the units and the property....moreless

              • Computer Available:

                Dell computer in each living room with high speed cable internet....moreless

              • Free Long Distance:

                to USA and Canada and Skype on the computers....moreless

              • Internet
              • Broadband Access

              Pool & Spa

              • Hot Tub:

                The hot tub is located in a private yard and is shared with 1 other unit which may or may not have guests....moreless

              • Private Pool:

                The pool is located in a private yard and is shared with 1 other unit which may or may not have guests....moreless

              • Jacuzzi

              Outdoor Features

              • Deck / Patio:

                A beautiful pool area deck to enjoy....moreless

              • Lawn / Garden
              • Balcony
              • Outdoor Grill Gas
              • Outdoor Grill

              Theme

                  • Romantic

                  Car

                      • Recommended

                      Activities

                      • Wind-Surfing
                      • Water Skiing
                      • Cycling
                      • Snorkeling
                      • Sailing
                      • Swimming
                      • Fitness Center
                      • Groceries
                      • ATM/Bank
                      • Scenic Drives
                      • Medical Services
                      • Massage Therapist
                      • Hospital
                      • Sound/Bay Fishing
                      • Snorkeling/Diving
                      • Fishing
                      • Golf
                      • Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
                      • Pier Fishing
                      • Deepsea Fishing
                      • Jet Skiing
                      • Roller Blading
                      • Paragliding
                      • Water Tubing
                      • Tennis
                      • Parasailing
                      • Kayaking
                      • Library
                      • Churches
                      • Health/Beauty Spa
                      • Pond
                      • Playground
                      • Marina
                      • Water Parks
                      • Museums
                      • Zoo
                      • Live Theater
                      • Botanical Garden
                      • Cinemas
                      • Theme Parks
                      • Restaurants
                      • Shopping
                      • Antiquing
                      • Shelling
                      • Horseback Riding
                      • Shuffleboard
                      • Boating
                      • Wildlife Viewing
                      • Outlet Shopping
                      • Gambling Casinos
                      • Beachcombing
                      • Sight Seeing
                      • Miniature Golf
                      • Walking

                      Other Activities

                          • Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studios, Bush Gardens, Sunken Gardens, Salvador Dali Museum, Pier, Museum of Science and Industry. Plenty of night life for straight and gay people....moreless
                           

                          Reviews

                          Write a review
                          • Great stay, highly recommended!!

                            Great stay, highly recommended!!

                            • Guest Stacy (Greenville, SC)
                            • Date of stay 08/08/13
                            • Review Submitted 09/14/13
                            We had a great stay at this location!! We were visiting St. Pete for a long weekend for a family wedding! Amazing hospitality, we were asked several times if we needed anything during our stay. Dave was so nice he even drove us to the airport at the end of our stay! We used both apartments which were both very, very clean, had plenty of room, comfy beds and the pool is amazing! There's a diner walking distance from the place called Tripps that had a great breakfast. Would highly recommend this rental!

                            Recommended for: Age 55+, adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Will NEVER stay in a hotel again!

                            Will NEVER stay in a hotel again!

                            • Guest Matthew D.
                            • Date of stay 06/21/13
                            • Review Submitted 06/30/13
                            This was our first time going on vacation and not staying in a hotel. We will never go back to a hotel again! This apartment looked exactly as the pictures here show it. It was very clean and had all the amenities a home has. The pool and jacuzzi were extremely clean and well maintained also. We were close to so many attractions that we had something to do everyday we were there. Close to stores and a lot of restaurants. 5 minute drive to downtown St Pete and close to beaches. One hour drive to Orlando. Our host Dave made us feel very welcome and was there to answer all of our questions. (even recommended places to eat!) We would (and already have!) recommended this apartment to our friends and plan on going back ourselves real soon! Thank you again to Dave! We had a great vacation!!! Matt and Sherryl

                            Owner response: Thanks Matt and Sheryl, it was a pleasure to have you stay in the one bedroom unit. You were the perfect guests. I hope you see you back here real soon. Dave

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                          • Great stay in St. Pete.

                            Great stay in St. Pete.

                            • Guest Thom (Mebane, NC)
                            • Date of stay 05/31/13
                            • Review Submitted 06/13/13
                            We'd stayed out near the beach at one of the high-rise condo's a few weeks prior and decided this week we'd stay closer to family near the downtown area. Upon arrival we were greeted by Dave and shown to an awesome apartment next to the pool. The apartment was clean and comfortable and offered plenty or room to entertain family, watch movies (and for me work). The WiFi was excellent and allowed me to connect my laptop and even work from the table next to the pool. There was a very close grocery store and excellent access to the highway not far away. I think it took us about 5 minutes to get to downtown St. Pete's museums and nightlife. We'll definitely be considering staying here again when we get down that way!!!

                            Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                          • Disappointing

                            Disappointing

                            • Guest BB (Franklin, NC)
                            • Date of stay 05/01/13
                            • Review Submitted 05/13/13
                            Ants in Kitchen and Bathroom, Saggy Bed and Sofa, Problematic and Tight Parking. Limited AC and Internet, Heard all movement upstairs, we were downstairs. Poorly Equipped Kitchen. Rough Sheets. Very Small Shower Stall. The Place was Clean and Well-Maintained However. Flat Screen TV's good. Trip's Restaurant close by was great! Wish the Property was a Good as the Photo's. No Dis-agreeable Smells. We stayed the week. Would have left early, but stayed out all day every day.

                            Owner response: Hi Bill, I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay. You certainly could have mentioned something to me while you were here but I will respond to your points. There were no ants in the unit when you arrived and yes there were ants in the kitchen when you left but had you taken the trash outside to the trash can during your stay instead of piling the bags up in the corner of the kitchen you could have avoided that like all our other guests and saved me the cost of an exterminator. The parking was problematic because you were driving a very large Escalade type vehicle. I offered you the full driveway next door when you arrived to resolve it but you decided to squeeze in back which you did each day as I am sure you must do at most places you go. I even moved the concrete parking curb so you could take up 2 of the 3 parking spaces. I also offered to let you park your boat next door for free during your stay so your parking complaint lacks merit. The kitchen is not poorly equipped I have everything in there you could want including a fridge with an ice maker, built in microwave, dishwasher, blender, crockpot...plus every other kitchen gadget needed... not sure what you could have possibly wanted for. The shower stall is 34" X 34" inside and it is the standard size for average size people. There was a 36" x 57" shower just steps from the unit at the pool that is better suited to accomodate some people. The queen size matress is newer and the bed sheets were new out of the package the day you arrived, is that what you meant by "rough sheets" . They were badly stained with blood and dirt when you left and there was blood and dirt on the tile floor. Larger people find alot of furniture uncomfortable as you did with the bed and couch which I assure you are in good condition. No one has ever mentioned limited internet... oddly enough the computer in the unit is hard wired and works perfectly. The central air conditioning works perfectly and there was an extra A/C unit in the bedroom for people who like to sleep in colder conditions. The apartment looks excactly like the pictures I provided you just as all my guests mention in their reviews. I realize some people are difficult to please and that is ok. I appreciate you mentioning that it was very clean with no disagreeable smells. I hope you are able to find a nice place to stay in the future. Take Care Dave

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

                          • Amazing

                            Amazing

                            • Guest Amy (United States)
                            • Date of stay 04/19/13
                            • Review Submitted 04/23/13
                            The house was clean and had everything that we needed for a weekend stay in St. Pete. Our host(s) were incredibly helpful and we couldn't have asked for more... very convenient and easy to get to the Trop. We'll definitely be back!

                            Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, tourists without a car.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                          • A real oasis!

                            A real oasis!

                            • Guest Joanne R.
                            • Date of stay 02/22/13
                            • Review Submitted 03/03/13
                            We recently stayed here for 9 days in February. Both apts. were rented but they have a beautiful 30 ft. (I think) motorhome which was available on the property so we decided to give it a try. We didn't hesitate to rent here based on the multiple positive reviews. Boys, we weren't disappointed. The whole experience exceeded our expectations. We drove up not knowing what to expect and when we opened the gate to the property, we discovered a hidden gem - a real oasis. The motorhome was immaculately clean with everything we needed - from blow dryer to iron and ironing board. The heated salt water pool, the patio furniture, everything was perfect. And I can't say enough good things about the hosts - they were fantastic! Dave picked us up at the airport and brought us back for a small fee. The bed was very comfortable and although Dave warned us about possible noise due to construction nearby, we never heard a thing - except the lovely sound of birds in the morning. We were pleased that they showed us the other two units for the future when we return. It is close to the bus stop where you can hop on a bus and get to downtown St. Pete in 8 mins. We had a car rented which allowed us to travel all over the area. Not far from there are many restaurants and grocery stores - also a 7-11 practically next door. These guys are super nice and they went out of their way to make sure we had a fantastic vacation. We will return to this little oasis. Thanks guys! J&J

                            Owner response: HI Jim and Joanne, it wa a pleasure to meet you both and I enjoyed our wonderful conversations as well... I'm glad you enjoyed you stay. Come back soon. Dave

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

                          • Awesome Accommodations

                            Awesome Accommodations

                            • Guest Julie (Lake Worth, FL)
                            • Date of stay 08/15/12
                            • Review Submitted 08/18/12
                            The property description and pictures are extremely accurate. The property was clean and well maintained, and our hosts were amazing! Super nice, super helpful, super accommodating! It is a charming property, surrounded by history. Our Busch Gardens visit was rained out, and our teenagers weren't a bit disappointed. They were content to swim in the pool and hang out at the apartment. We are only a few hours away, and look forward to returning again, soon. Thank you, Dave, for the hospitality!

                            Recommended for: Age 55+, adventure seekers, girls getaway, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

                          • Will Be Back!

                            Will Be Back!

                            • Guest Kimberly C. (Kent, OH)
                            • Date of stay 07/03/12
                            • Review Submitted 07/17/12
                            My son and I stayed in the downstairs apartment for a week. The apartment and surrounding grounds were very clean and well maintained. We especially loved the pool. The owners, Dave and Paul, were very sociable and we really enjoyed meeting and talking to them during our stay. The location is very convenient to many restaurants and shopping. The only complaint I have (which is not any fault of the owners) is the people who were renting the upstairs apartment, the latter part of our stay. They were very loud, obviously forgetting that we were staying in the unit below them. Their children (who were older and should not have been running around anyway) were running across the room until late at night. I will be back and cannot wait to sit and talk with Dave and Paul again!

                            Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway, tourists without a car.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Absolutely wonderful!

                            Absolutely wonderful!

                            • Guest Paula S.
                            • Date of stay 05/02/12
                            • Review Submitted 05/16/12
                            My husband and I were so pleased with this apartment and surrounding grounds. The apartment is exactly, if not better, than the photos display. Both the apartment and grounds were clean and well-maintained. We didn't use the exercise facility so can't comment on that. The pool and jacuzzi were wonderful. The location is excellent - close to grocery stores and nonchain restaurants. The owner, Dave, was very gracious and helpful during our stay. For the price, this is much better value than staying in a hotel which doesn't come close to having the same charm and amenities. I will never stay anywhere else on my return trips to this area. Just lovely.

                            Owner response: Hi Paula it was a pleasure to meet you both and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I Hope to see you again in the near future.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

                          • xmas vacation

                            xmas vacation

                            • Guest Debbie B.
                            • Date of stay 12/17/11
                            • Review Submitted 12/29/11
                            This was a GREAT vacation rental. The pictures depict the ammenities exactly but there was sooooooo much more. First and foremost it was extremely clean. You will need for nothing. Dave & Paul have thought of everything you could possibly require. The pool was beautiful as was the hot tub-and oh the privacy. We had a wonderful stay here over the holidays and would recommend this property to anyone & everyone. Dave & Paul -you are wonderful hosts and they could not do enough for us. Thank you for a GREAT vacation. We will definitly stay here again & again & again

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

                           
                          Rental basis: Per property
                          Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                          Low Season
                          May 1 - Oct 31, 2014
                          2 night min stay

                          $650 $1,800
                          High Season
                          Nov 1 - Apr 30, 2015
                          5 night min stay

                          $750 $2,100
                          * Approximate Monthly rates, actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay

                          Additional information about rental rates

                          Fees:

                          • Taxes Not included

                          Notes:

                          Prices quoted are for the 2 bedroom unit. Slightly lower prices are available for the 1 bedroom unit.

                          $200 due at time of booking either by PayPal (credit card/debit card) or a check/money order in the mail. The balance is due on arrival.


                          This owner accepts: Credit cards.
                          Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                          Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                          Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                           

                          Calendar

                          Last updated: 04/11/2014
                          Check availability
                          23 Available
                          21 Unavailable
                          22 Today
                          23 Selected dates
                           

                          Location

                          • Nearest Airport: Tampa International at 16 Miles
                          • Nearest Motorway: Interstate 275 at 0.5 Miles
                          • Nearest Beach: St Petes Beach or Treasure Isand at 5 Miles
                          • Nearest Barpub: Sunset Grill or Hooks at 0.5 Miles
                          • Nearest Restaurant: Trips Diner at 50 Metres
                           

                          Owner info

                          Year Purchased: 1998

                          About the owner: Hi, I'm Dave Liddle, I am originally from Windsor, Ontario Canada. I move to Florida about 24 years ago. I earned a Bachelor's Degree in Canada and a Master's Degree in the USA. I have a great vacation get-a-way available right here in Sunny St Petersburg. If you have any questions just email me or give me a call. The picture was taken in China when I visited the Great Wall.

                          Why the Owner Chose St. Petersburg:
                          I love to meet new people from around the country and around the world. I also like to treat people to a vacation that is all inclusive, reasonably priced and great value for the money. At my place you pay one price... no extras or hidden fees once you arrive so you get to enjoy your vacation.

                          The Unique Benefits at this Apartment:
                          If you are flying in feel free to ask about our airport pick-up and/drop-off service for a nominal fee you can be picked up and if need be taken to get your rental car.


                          Contact us

                          Speaks: danish, dutch, finnish, french, german, hungarian, italian, norwegian, polish, portuguese, spanish, swedish, foreign language written only

                           

                          Photos

                          • Salt water pool, jacuzzi and exercise room with the awning on it.

                            Salt water pool, jacuzzi and exercise room with the awning on it.

                          • Beautiful kitchen with gas range, microwave, fridge with ice & water in the doo

                            Beautiful kitchen with gas range, microwave, fridge with ice & water in the doo

                          • yard and salt water pool

                            yard and salt water pool

                          • enjoy a relaxing jacuzzi

                            enjoy a relaxing jacuzzi

                          • bow flex and stereo in weight room

                            bow flex and stereo in weight room

                          • Kitchen w/ dishes glasses, flatware, pots/pans towels and everything you need

                            Kitchen w/ dishes glasses, flatware, pots/pans towels and everything you need

                          • shower and washer/dryer unit in bath

                            shower and washer/dryer unit in bath

                          • 32' flat screen tv

                            32' flat screen tv

                          • A beautiful living room with a pull out couch and a 46" TV

                            A beautiful living room with a pull out couch and a 46" TV

                          • Barbecue, sink and recycle area

                            Barbecue, sink and recycle area

                          • corner view of yard and salt water pool

                            corner view of yard and salt water pool

                          • weight room with weight equipment, treadmill and television

                            weight room with weight equipment, treadmill and television

                          • Pool bath includes shower (shower not shown)

                            Pool bath includes shower (shower not shown)

                          • Queen size bed with comfy duvee cover, 32' flat scree tv on wall across from bed

                            Queen size bed with comfy duvee cover, 32' flat scree tv on wall across from bed

                          • Your host Dave, originally from Canada, pictured here on the Great Wall of China

                            Your host Dave, originally from Canada, pictured here on the Great Wall of China

                          VRBO #88633

                          There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                          This listing was first published here in 2006.

                          Date last modified - Saturday, March 29, 2014

                          $93 - $107 per night (USD)
                          19

                          2 Bedroom / 1 Bathroom
                          Sleeps 6

                          View calendar: Updated 04/11/14
                          Minimum stay: 2-5 nights
                          Dates are unavailable
                          Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                          This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                          Get an instant quote
                          Owner
                          Email owner

                          +1 727-422-2564 (Florida, USA)

                          Speaks: danish, dutch, finnish, french, german, hungarian, italian, norwegian, polish, portuguese, spanish, swedish, foreign language written only

                          Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                          Add vacation protection services to your booking

                          Three services to protect your trip:

                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                          Get it now

                          advertisement