Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Royal Mauian 605 - Ocean View Condo, Newly Remodeled and Upgraded

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

You’ll feel like you’re vacationing on a tropical movie set when you stay at Royal Mauian 605 in Kihei, Maui. No peek-a-boo ocean view for you. Your lanai, kitchen, living room, and master bedroom all give your exquisite oceanside views of the Pacific and the silky sand shore. No squinting your eyes or craning your neck – the ocean in all its glory is front and center! Two of the best beaches on the island are right by your condo: Kamaole Beach I and Kamaole Beach II.

With upgrades literally throughout the condo, you’ll want for nothing during your stay at Royal Mauian 605. When you enter your condo your eyes will immediately be drawn to the full wall of windows and sliding glass doors leading out to the lanai. You could sit and enjoy this view all day, but if you do want to watch a little programming, you have an HD Smart TV with cable, a DVD Blu-Ray player, and a Bluetooth sound system. There’s also free Wi-Fi within your condo. When you sit in your comfortable furniture you’ll fall in love with the beautiful décor highlighting artful nautical touches. You have central air-conditioning throughout Royal Mauian 605 and ceiling fans to circulate the cool air. The tile and wood floors throughout Royal Mauian 605 feel so good on feet tender from playing in the sand.

When you’re not down at the beach snorkeling, paddle boarding, or playing in the beautiful beachside community pool that overlooks the ocean, you may be golfing, hiking, or exploring the shops and restaurants that are within walking distance of Royal Mauian 605. You can rent equipment such as boogie boards, surfboards, and paddleboards at the nearby equipment rental store.

Kamoale Beaches I and II are family friendly beaches with showers and restroom facilities, community grills, and beach volleyball courts. The waters are calm enough for excellent snorkeling. You may see sea turtles or other marine life gathering at the coral reefs located on North and South ends of both beaches.

On many days you’ll probably want to dine out and experience the tasty local cuisine. But, if you’re hungry for something home cooked, you’ll be pleased with everything your Royal Mauian 605 kitchen offers. Granite countertops provide plenty of prep space and your full complement of stainless steel appliances along with dishes, utensils, serving ware, and pots and pans make this kitchen a chef’s dream.

You can dine al fresco out on your lanai or you have a table for two and a breakfast bar that can handle three more guests close at hand. You may want to take some steaks or seafood down to the community grilling area and dine on the tables provided there.

While you’re out on the Royal Mauian grounds, go up to the rooftop garden for the very best look in South Maui of the ocean and beaches. Note that there are stairs leading to the rooftop, so it is not easily accessible to those with mobility issues.

Just off the living room is your master bedroom with a new king-sized bed and a view of the ocean through the plantation shutters. From your master bedroom you have direct access to the lanai where you can slip out and listen to the waves crashing ashore as the stars come out in the heavens. This is living!

Your master bathroom is just steps from your bed. It is beautifully remodeled with a walk-in shower and granite-topped vanity with plenty of room to spread out your toiletries and get ready for a new day.

Any guests traveling with you will be pleased to claim the second bedroom as their own.

With a new king-sized bed, ceiling fan, and nightstand with reading lamp, this peaceful retreat will be a wonderful respite for a good night’s sleep or an afternoon siesta.

The second bathroom within Royal Mauian 605 is just as beautiful as the master bathroom. It offers a large walk-in shower and substantial vanity with plenty of storage.

You also have a washer and dryer within Royal Mauian 605 for your convenience.

There is a five-day minimum stay required at Royal Mauian 605, but with all there is to do and see in South Maui, you’ll need every one of those days and more! We encourage you to book this popular property as soon as you can. Once you visit you’ll want to return again and again!

*This condo requires the use of 2 to 3 exterior stairs to enter the condo.

**Access to the outdoor roof-top garden requires a small flight of stairs, and may not be easily accessible to those with limited mobility.

GE/TA-093-860-4544-01

More Details

Property Manager
Maui Rental Group
-
Member since: 1996
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2018

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (1 King), Bedroom # 2 (1 King), Extra Bedding (1 Sofa Sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Royal Mauian 605 - Ocean View Condo, Newly Remodeled and Upgraded
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
Siasconset, Ma United States
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

First trip to Hawaii! Loved the island of Maui. The condo was excellent. Great view nice beach and quiet, which we liked. Would return again. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

FAMILIES NOT WELCOME!

  • 1 of 5

While the condo unit itself was exactly as advertised and quite honestly a perfect location for our stay - unfortunately the information available on the TYPE of condominium residents expected was less than transparent. THIS IS NOT A UNIT TO RENT FOR FAMILIES and most definitely prefers residents in the over 65 age group - WITH NO KIDS. During our entire stay our kids (ranging in ages 9-16) were constantly harassed and followed by year round residents as they unnecessarily 'monitored' their behavior. We were accompanied by 3 other families to celebrate my birthday for the week we were all together on Maui and in each of their cases – separate from ours - the type of information on the expected type of resident was not available via other rental agencies either. It was LESS than welcoming to our entire group of family and friends and sadly cast a shadow on our entire stay. Perhaps as a suggestion, the "RULES" of the unit and condo building available in the unit and posted throughout the property should most definitely published in any verbiage about this and other condos in this building. This would provide a very transparent description as to what type of resident that is expected at the Royal Mauian (over 65 age group - WITH NO KIDS.)

Very disappointing experience to say the least especially for the sizeable amount of money we invested in this once in a life time family trip. I WOULD DEFINITELY NOT recommend this property to anyone with kids of any age.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kristina! Thank you so much for your honest feedback regarding your stay. We would like to extend our sincere apology for the way that things happened during your stay, as we can assure you that we welcome all guests regardless of any factors and all of our properties are 100% kid-friendly. We thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we can make sure that this never happens again.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Very convenient to town

  • 5 of 5

Condo was clean, well furnished and up to date. Would be happy to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Redondo Beach, CA
3

Beautiful view and beach. Street behind is noisy.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unit 605 is beautiful and very recently renovated (Jan 2017). The view from the balcony is spectacular! The Royal Mauian's location between Kam 1 & 2 beaches is pretty awesome. The walk to Kam 1 is shorter and pretty easy - just 2 minutes across the grass and down a foot path. The pool was a nice temperature and quiet. The building was well kept. The only thing we did not like about the condo applies to the location of the building, not the unit itself. Kihei road behind the unit is quite busy. Late at night and early in the morning we heard motorcycles, garbage trucks, and general traffic noise. At times it kept us awake. The noise was audible even in the bedroom that faces the beach (the 2nd bedroom windows face out to the street). My family is used to fairly quiet environs so this was an issue for us. We will not return to the building because of this, despite all of it's other positives.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VTrips
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. This condo and resort is in the middle of the action in South Kihei. It's very convenient to walk from this condo to multiple beaches, several restaurants, grocery, and more. It is not secluded or off the beaten path. The exact praise you gave, being in an awesome location between two beaches, is what attracts people to the area. The condo is on the 6th floor, and for guest convenience the owners have installed a tri-zone split A/C system that is whisper-quiet. If indeed you are able to hear any road noise, you may find that closing the windows and utilizing the A/C should alleviate that concern. Mosts guests report that there is very little noise disturbance when using the A/C, especially considering the condos elevated situation in the building. In the future, you may wish to seek out private homes south of Wailea, in Makena, where you'll get a more serene environment (and unfortunately, a longer drive to the best Maui has to offer). We thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, and wish you safe and memorable travels!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Littleton, CO
5

Nice condo!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We booked Royal Mauian 605 knowing they were in the middle of a major rennovation, so we were hoping for the best. We were pleasantly surprised - the remodel was very nice. The kitchen counter bar is beautiful granite, and the bathrooms are really nicely appointed - very nice tile work in the showers. The ocean view was great, of course. AC works great, good ceiling fans, nice kitchen appliances, good washer/dryer stack, great amenities.<br> <br> Our only suggestion for improvement is that the sofa needs to be replaced - it's not very comfortable and it leaves fuzz on your clothing that doesn't brush off. Also adding a love seat would allow 4-5 guests to sit comfortably in the living room - right now there's only seating for 3 (bar stools don't count as comfy seating). Otherwise no complaints.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VTrips
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Booking Fee-Maui 1 BR-3 BR: 5%
    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 11 and 365 nights

    Booking Fee-Maui 2 BR: $85
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 10 nights

    Cleaning Fee-Maui $175: $175
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Damage Protection-Maui 2 BR: $65
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights