Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Awesome Mountain Views Sleeps 6 2 bed room 2 bath

Bedrooms 2
Space 850 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

We are located in the mountains above Gatlinburg at light #10. You would go 4 miles up Ski View Drive. The complex has 5 building as the unit is in building 4 on the second floor with a great mountain view from every room in the unit. The unit is divided into a Queen Master Bedroom with bath and a second bedroom with twin beds and bath. In the livingroom, there is a nice sofa and a nice queen blow up mattress for extra sleeping. It has a very nice gas fireplace for your enjoyment in the wintertime. You will like the view and could see a bear or two around the complex at dusky dark. We hope we can build memories for you in the Great Smokey Mountains.

Guest: Sam(Texas)

Date of Stay: 06/20/10 Review Submitted: 06/28/10

First and foremost, this condo was immaculately clean. I could not find one speck of dust! Very nice! It is a very pleasant place to stay. With two separate bedrooms, both with full baths, there is plenty of privacy if traveling with other families or friends. We used the queen air mattress, which has an electric pump. Nicely stocked kitchen. Everything worked great. Loved the fireplace which has a remote control start. Nice flat screen TV in two rooms and a reg TV in twin room. In the High Chalet group of condos, this group (#4) had the very best view! The envy of all the others! The scenery is awesome and the grounds are well kept. There is a gas grill and picnic table just steps from the door. Nice laundry room on same floor located in the middle (bring quarters). We did not find extra blankets so if you are cold natured, better bring extra. The beds were very comfy, but a little squeaky(my only slightly negative thing to say). Be warned that the drive up is curvy and steep. We made it fine in our Honda Oddessy Van, but I would strongly recommend arriving while you have some light. It is also a very scenic drive . The condo is located at the very end of this curvy road, thus the great views! We found the place easily with our GPS. We visited the National Park and were close to the visitors center. Saw 5 black bear inside the park. And on the last night of our stay at the condo we saw a huge black bear run right thru the parking lot! An exciting end to a wonderful stay. Thank you for sharing your beautiful place with us!

Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, sightseeing, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

More Details

Jennifer Livengood
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2018


Chalet Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq ft
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen air mattress too
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • churches
  • festivals
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing


4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Awesome Mountain Views Sleeps 6 2 bed room 2 bath
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews

Perfect for our needs

  • 4 of 5

This space, with the two twin beds and amenities in the game room, were perfect for the needs of our family of teen and pre-teens. It is well kept, clean, quiet and conveniently located near the entrance to GSMNP.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just ok

  • 3 of 5

The condo was quaint. The weather was horrible and we got stuck at the bottom of the mountain and lost one night and had to rent a hotel because the roads were hazardous then they were saying the weather would be bad the next night so we just left. Ended up loosing 2 nights. Also there was never any parking near our condo had to park way up the hill. There should be designated parking for each unit.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Stephanie, You did not rent a condo from me.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Our chalet was very clean and welcoming. It was fully furnished. We loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time during our stay. The view front our balcony was breath taking. It felt like Home immeditately. Our children loved it as well!

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with Funcondos . I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit. Please contact me again because I try to give a discount to my returning guest at any of my condo locations. Thanks, Jennifer
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greer, South Carolina

Nice and cozy had everything we needed

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay, not that far from downtown Gatlinburg. I would recommend this property

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. i'm glad you enjoyed your visit. Please contact me again next time, because I try to give discounts to returning guest at any of the condo locations. Thanks You, Jennifer Livengood
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80
Damage Deposit $150

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties