Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious Sugarbush Multi-family Chalet

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,700 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

- 5 BR, 3 BA, Sleeps up to 12 now with air conditioning

Private home Great location off Route 100 by the Mad River. Five minutes to the slopes with a beautiful view and wonderful privacy. Five bedrooms, master has a king the other 4 have each two twins that can be left apart or pushed together , three full baths in a fully equipped completely carpeted house. Newly installed high efficiency heat pumps with central air conditioning, Large living room with a fireplace,HDTV, BluRay Surround sound system, downstairs family room with Ping Pong Table and tv, outside deck with gas grill and large entry mudroom. Wi-Fi Turn-key and enjoy. Pet Friendly with prior owners permission.


Owner
Gary Bluestein, CyberRentals Advertiser 1998
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 15, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Burlington
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
2 miles
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
SugarBush
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Rt 100 1/4 mile RT 89 @10 miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
2 miles
Nearest Ski
3.5 Miles
SugarBush/ Mad River
Car: necessary

Skiing (five mountains within 45 minutes three within 10 minutes), hiking, sledding, cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, biking, swimming, fishing, hunting, restaurants, shops, health club, movie theater

Other Activities: world class skiing and boarding

Amenities

Waitsfield Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Living area - ( sofa's)
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 beach chairs
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Cable TV-BlurayDVD/CD-Surround Sound System 5.1; fireplace with wood provided; wifi, a/c.

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious Sugarbush Multi-family Chalet
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
Sleepy Hollow, NY
5

Family of six August vacation

  • 5 of 5

My extended family (parents in their 70s plus children ages 9 - 14) rented this house for a week. There was room to spread out with three floors of bedrooms, kids playing ping pong downstairs while adults had the upstairs living room/deck. There's a stocked kitchen with a Mr. Coffee and a Keurig, all the pots/pans/dishes you need plus a linen closet so you don't need to bring sheets/towels. House is just two miles from Flatbread pizza and the big swimming hole and is across Rt. 100 from The Bundy, our fav gallery. FANTASTIC location right in the middle of everything but in 0.5 miles from Rt 100 so the house is quiet and feels like a tree house. Not the fanciest house you can find in the Valley but that was not our concern; this is certainly a very comfortable home in the best location. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice location and size but dirty

  • 2 of 5

We arrived to the beautiful scene of deer walking through the fall foliage in the back yard.

As we toured our temporary home we became less and less impressed. Most every room was full of dead flies and we walked through cobwebs as we entered several rooms. After vacuuming up the dead flies we went back out. Upon returning and getting ready for bed we found the linens to be old, faded, and sometimes ripped. We were only able to find two washcloths and found the bathroom to be dirty with a moldy ceiling (no vents).

Throughout the week we found more and things like this that grossed us out and the flies (dead and alive) continued to plague us.

We dealt with it be eating out and spending very little time on the property.

On the plus side the valley is beautiful and full of great food and things to do.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay, our goal over the last 30 years of renting our house is to always try to make the house feel as if it is your own home but in a rustic mountain setting. Through the years we have received many positive reviews both posted and sent directly to us, with quite a few returning guests. I wish I had learned there was a problem during your visit so that I could have attempted to rectify or explain any issues. (For instance, I could have sent our cleaning crew back over to the house.) Vermont in October is beautiful for foliage but it is also peak season for cluster flies. As owners we are very aware of this and try make sure that we do all we can do to minimize natures nuisance. Since we are in the mountains we at times become part of nature whether we like it or not, so we do have the house exterminated for cluster flies every year. Mostly it works but occasionally we do end up with some dead flies on the ground that even if we vacuum two days before the rental arrival they manage to come back. This unfortunately is exactly what happened.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Spacious and secluded home near Sugarbush

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in Gary's place over MLK weekend. There were two families, eight of us in total. The home had plenty of space including two common areas which was key as there was a TV room for adults and a separate one for the kids. The kitchen and dining area were adequate and all utilities worked fine. The location was about half a mile off the main road and about 5-10 to the Sugarbush base lodge. Gary was super helpful and responsive throughout the process. Would be interested in coming back again.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Well suited for our family; son's, their wives and children; we were nine in all including an infant.

Secluded, Very cozy, but plenty of room for everyone.

Well appointed kitchen and anything you might need is at Shaws, about 10 minutes from house.

Gary's recommendation of Mad River Barn was one of our highlights. Awesome dinner, very fun place.

Also takeout from The Mad Taco and Bongiourno' s, both outstanding.

Personally one of my favorite things was sitting in front of that fireplace having a drink!

All in all a very enjoyable week for our family.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice

  • 4 of 5

Nice large house! Perfect location for skiing. Large windows facing the woods, good ole house with Vermont charm.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2012
  • Stayed: February 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 6

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Additional Guest Fee $50 per person per night
Pet Fee $100
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $500

Please call/email for Holiday rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties