- 5 BR, 3 BA, Sleeps up to 12 now with air conditioning
Gary Bluestein, CyberRentals Advertiser 1998
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
with prior approval
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Ski NYE Weekend
Our group had a great stay at this property for a couple of days of skiing and to celebrate New Years Eve. The house has great access to Sugarbush only being about a 10 minute drive from the mountain.
The house itself is great for large groups of people with plenty of space to hang out on the main floor and in the finished basement. It was also ideal for our group of mostly couples with the 5 bedrooms.
Gary was great to work with and was very accommodating on a number of instances, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Worked out perfect for our group!
The rustic chalet worked out perfectly for our ski vacation, and Gary was really nice to work with. The location was great! Close to the mountain and restaurants. The teenagers and adults enjoyed a ping pong competition. Plenty of space for all of us and plenty of parking for multiple cars. We got lucky our last night with a clear dark sky with millions of stars seen from the driveway! Thank you Gary!!
Thanks for the nice review Kris
it was a pleasure having you and your group stay with us. You left the house in perfect condition and were also very easy to work with.
We hope you will visit with us again
Cozy mountain retreat
Plenty of bedrooms and space to hang out in this cabin in the woods. It's a great spot for families looking to hit the slopes or just to relax and play games. The owner was responsive and easy to coordinate with - I would definitely come back!
thank-you for the very positive review. We work very hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible and maintain an open line of communication.
We are glad you stayed with us the last two years and certainly hope to see you next year!!!
Nice location and size but dirty
We arrived to the beautiful scene of deer walking through the fall foliage in the back yard.
As we toured our temporary home we became less and less impressed. Most every room was full of dead flies and we walked through cobwebs as we entered several rooms. After vacuuming up the dead flies we went back out. Upon returning and getting ready for bed we found the linens to be old, faded, and sometimes ripped. We were only able to find two washcloths and found the bathroom to be dirty with a moldy ceiling (no vents).
Throughout the week we found more and things like this that grossed us out and the flies (dead and alive) continued to plague us.
We dealt with it be eating out and spending very little time on the property.
On the plus side the valley is beautiful and full of great food and things to do.
I am sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay, our goal over the last 30 years of renting our house is to always try to make the house feel as if it is your own home but in a rustic mountain setting. Through the years we have received many positive reviews both posted and sent directly to us, with quite a few returning guests.
I wish I had learned there was a problem during your visit so that I could have attempted to rectify or explain any issues. (For instance, I could have sent our cleaning crew back over to the house.)
Vermont in October is beautiful for foliage but it is also peak season for cluster flies. As owners we are very aware of this and try make sure that we do all we can do to minimize natures nuisance. Since we are in the mountains we at times become part of nature whether we like it or not, so we do have the house exterminated for cluster flies every year. Mostly it works but occasionally we do end up with some dead flies on the ground that even if we vacuum two days before the rental arrival they manage to come back. This unfortunately is exactly what happened.
Family of six August vacation
My extended family (parents in their 70s plus children ages 9 - 14) rented this house for a week. There was room to spread out with three floors of bedrooms, kids playing ping pong downstairs while adults had the upstairs living room/deck. There's a stocked kitchen with a Mr. Coffee and a Keurig, all the pots/pans/dishes you need plus a linen closet so you don't need to bring sheets/towels. House is just two miles from Flatbread pizza and the big swimming hole and is across Rt. 100 from The Bundy, our fav gallery. FANTASTIC location right in the middle of everything but in 0.5 miles from Rt 100 so the house is quiet and feels like a tree house. Not the fanciest house you can find in the Valley but that was not our concern; this is certainly a very comfortable home in the best location. Highly recommend.
Spacious and secluded home near Sugarbush
We stayed in Gary's place over MLK weekend. There were two families, eight of us in total. The home had plenty of space including two common areas which was key as there was a TV room for adults and a separate one for the kids. The kitchen and dining area were adequate and all utilities worked fine. The location was about half a mile off the main road and about 5-10 to the Sugarbush base lodge. Gary was super helpful and responsive throughout the process. Would be interested in coming back again.
Skiing (five mountains within 45 minutes three within 10 minutes), hiking, sledding, cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, biking, swimming, fishing, hunting, restaurants, shops, health club, movie theater
Other Activities: world class skiing and boarding