Located in Folly Beach, this vacation home is near the beach. Charleston City Market and Charleston Music Hall are notable landmarks, and some of the area's popular attractions include USS Yorktown and Patriots Point. Traveling with kids? Consider South Carolina Aquarium and Tidal Trails. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and windsurfing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours and cycling.
Medical University of South Carolina - 18 min drive - 21.4 km
College of Charleston - 19 min drive - 21.7 km
Charleston City Market - 21 min drive - 22.6 km
Getting around
Charleston Station - 31 min drive
Charleston Intl. Airport (CHS) - 44 min drive
Restaurants
Dead Low Coffee - 3 min drive
Rita's Seaside Grille - 3 min drive
Loggerhead's Beach Grill - 4 min drive
Chico Feo - 3 min drive
Lowlife - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Large Southern Beach Home - Game Room - Short Walk to Beach - Lot of Amenities- Palms II pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Large Southern Beach Home - Game Room - Short Walk to Beach - Lot of Amenities- Palms II?
As of Oct 26, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Large Southern Beach Home - Game Room - Short Walk to Beach - Lot of Amenities- Palms II on Oct 27, 2026 start from $597, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Large Southern Beach Home - Game Room - Short Walk to Beach - Lot of Amenities- Palms II?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Large Southern Beach Home - Game Room - Short Walk to Beach - Lot of Amenities- Palms II?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Large Southern Beach Home - Game Room - Short Walk to Beach - Lot of Amenities- Palms II located?
This family-friendly Folly Beach vacation home is located by the sea, within 2 mi (3 km) of Folly Island Beaches, Center Street, and Folly River Park. Folly Beach Fishing Pier and Lighthouse Inlet Heritage Preserve are also within 3 mi (5 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
We rented this for an annual reunion our friend group does. Location was clean, property was nice and convenient to the beach. Lots of space and accommodations were comfortable. Would rent again.
The house is a short walk from the beach and was perfect for our family. Very spacious with a bonus room upstairs flanked by two bedrooms (perfect for our teens). Would rent again!
We loved the house. There was ample room for our 8 adults and I child. It was very clean and the short walk to the beach access wasn’t bad at all. The only negative thing that I can say is that it was hard to get all our luggage and groceries packed up all those stairs. If you have problems getting up and down stairs, you might want to second guess this one. We would absolutely rent this property again.
Thank you for your kind review! We were happy to host you and are so glad you enjoyed your trip. Come back and see us the next time you're in the area!
We were thrilled. Everything clean, and exactly as described. I wish my home was this spotless! Plenty of room for all 12 of us... great place!!! I would do it again.
Home was nice and convenient to the beach and to town. A couple of guests complained about the beds but the master bedroom bed was great.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 7, 2025
Thanks so much for the review! We're thrilled to know you had a wonderful visit. Our team will inspect the beds to be sure they're still comfortable. We hope to see you again!
We were able to take advantage of a golf cart rental and the beach gear credit. We live nearby but this was a great little spot to get away for a weekend.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 10, 2024
Thank you for the review. Hope to see you next stay.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Darlene R.
Feb 2, 2026
Liked: Check-in
All was good except the trash was not picked up the entire time we were there. Everything else was very good.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 5, 2026
It’s wonderful to hear you had a great stay! Regarding the trash, the city does pause pickup for holiday observances, which can cause a slight delay in service. If you ever run into an issue like this during a stay, please don't hesitate to reach out to our team; we are always happy to help coordinate a solution! Please visit us again the next time you're in town.
Would rate Palms II more than 5 stars if I could! Good communication, details listed in description are exactly as is and this house was perfect for our needs. I loved that there was so much space- nice seating areas for multiple people but could also be comfortable separating into other areas of the house. Quick walk to the beach but no view of the water if that is important to you. Could ride bike or drive into the main area of folly beach, a little far to walk. Area around the house is safe and quiet.
The house was spacious a short walk to the beach and was able to enjoy family and friends.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 3, 2024
Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Diana B.
Feb 7, 2019
Comfortable family vacation spot.
Enjoyment for a large family is inevitable! Just steps from the ocean! Always look forward to a fabulous stay in this roomy residence!!!!
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 27, 2020
Feel free to come back and stay with us anytime at Palms II, Folly Beach! Thank you for the kind review. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you, Carolina One Vacation Rentals
My family stayed here over Thanksgiving. It was a great vacation. The house is large and beautiful! We all had ample space with our own bathrooms. It is just a block from the ocean so the whole family enjoyed it. And it is in a quiet section of Folly Beach, so it was perfect. We would do it again!
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 26, 2024
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to see you again!
First time at Folly Beach and loved it! 8 adults and 2 teens at the house with plenty of space. Easy access to Charleston, beach and town. Owners were responsive to any questions or concerns. Would definitely recommend this house.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 9, 2024
Thank you for the review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!
The house was comfortable and clean. It was very close to beach access. The only problem was the air hockey table doesn’t work and the jets on the tub didn’t work, but it didn’t really affect our stay. We enjoyed the oroperty
Stayed 4 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on May 31, 2024
Thank you for staying with us Mary! We appreciate you making us aware of the air hockey table. Repairs have been made and it is functioning correctly now. We do not advertise a jetted tub because the jets no longer work. This amenity is not listed anywhere for this reason. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family!
The house was very clean and the front steps offered an amazing photo backdrop. Lots of room and we loved playing air hockey in the gameroom. My only complaint is that there were only like 2 channels we could watch on tv.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 26, 2024
Thank you for staying with us! Cable is provided at this house. We would have been happy to assist had we been made aware of any issues. Our team will make sure the cable is working. It was a pleasure hosting you!
Great location. Kitchen huge. Lots of seating. Loved the activity room, puzzles and games. Some of the beds hard and master bath extremely cold in the winter. Wonderful place to stay to regroup with family and friends!
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 17, 2023
Thanks for the review Elaine! Mattress comfort is subjective, but the mattresses at Palms II are new. We're so glad you had a great time! It would be a pleasure to host you again.
WiFi and TVs worked great. Downstairs AC worked great. Upstairs AC had a little trouble keeping up in the heat, but there was a portable fan that helped. The yard was weedy and not great drainage at the bottom of the front and back steps so big puddles formed in heavy rain. We enjoyed the porches and the large dining table. Overall, the house was well suited for our needs. We loved the close proximity to the beach.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 10, 2025
We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and found the house well-suited for your needs, especially appreciating the close proximity to the beach, the porches, and the great functionality of the WiFi and TVs!
We are sorry that the upstairs AC struggled to keep up during the hottest part of the year. The unit is functioning correctly, but the extreme heat and humidity typical of August can certainly challenge even well-maintained systems.
We appreciate you letting us know about the yard and the drainage issue. This has been passed along to the property manager to address.
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
The house was very nice —had ample room for all our guests. Both porches were utilized every day and we appreciated having the large outdoor shower and area underneath the house. Very short walking distant to the beach and loved the proximity to the downtown area of Folly. Loved we were given the beach rental credit to use —our girls loved riding the bikes to the beach and into town. The weather was perfect too!
Stayed 5 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 5, 2023
Thank you for the review! We appreciate wonderful guests like you. It would be a pleasure to host you again!
The living spaces were great. As five ladies who are all 73, we would suggest a deep clean, especially the baseboards. Not the fault of the property, but we didn’t realize there would be so many high entry steps front & back. We survived but added to our list since this was our tenth trip together, to nix high entry steps:) The kitchen and bedrooms were roomy and the bathrooms were good. All in all, we had a great time. Thanks!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 30, 2025
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you bringing the deep cleaning to our attention. Deep cleans are performed a couple of times a year. We will get the next one arranged right away. Please keep us in mind for your future travel plans!