2 bed / 2 bath river stone cottage, w/ flexible 3rd bedroom in family room
- 100% refund if you cancel at least 30 days before check-in.
- 50% refund (minus the service fee) if you cancel at least 14 days before check-in.
- No refund if you cancel less than 14 days before check-in.
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property caused by you or your party during your stay.
Max guests: 7
Minimum age of primary renter: 21
Just as described!
Everything was just as described and looked In the pictures . . Comfortable beds, well stocked kitchen and my grandchildren enjoyed the board games. The creek was an added bonus outside the house .Be sure and brings rafts if you have children ‘
Thanks for staying with us Shelly!
Great spot in Hot Springs
Our family had a great time at the cottage. There was plenty of space inside for us not to feel like we were crowded and plenty of space for us outside to play. The river access was great (we fished and went tubing) and the convenience to explore downtown on our bikes was ideal. Michael and Rachel were readily available to answer the questions that came up and made sure that everything was taken care of.
Thanks for staying with us! We're glad you could get a wonderful getaway for your family.
We arrived at the house and I broke 2 nails tring to get in the lock box with the wrong number code
We noticed small coach roaches there's a train dead across the street and the owners never told us the hot springs were being worked on nothing to do in a tiny community like that with out the hot springs I'll never use this service again I was scared I'd bring roaches home! Oh and a 11:30 trian! Nice stay at a hotel at least there would have been a pool
Ann, We're sorry you stay was not what you had hoped. It is unfortunate you were not able to go to the Hot Springs spa. However we did in fact alert you that they would be closed during your stay. You made your request to stay on Jan 29th. We communicated back to you that same day that the spa was closed for repairs during your intended stay. See the email chain below sent at 7:33pm on Wed. Jan 29th:
"The address is XX XXXXXXX . It is right in downtown. It is only a short walk to the Hot Springs next door. - Now for some disappointing news. The Hot Springs Spa is under going repairs to their infrastructure at the moment. They have said they hope to be back open soon, yet I have not heard a specific date for that. I would suggest calling them to see if they can give you more specifics"
We followed up with you further and gave you a restaurant guide, and we have a guestbook in the cottage full of tips on entertainment, hiking, shopping. and tourism options for Hot Springs.
Regarding the train, we're sorry you don't find it charming like so many of our guests do. Hot Springs is a tiny town and the train tracks come right through the middle of it affecting the entire town. The occasional night train does occur. We have no control over that schedule of course.
The "roaches" you saw were in fact Stink Bugs. While unsightly, they are completely harmless to humans. Unfortunately they are a pervasive species in WNC, and they seek the warmth of indoors in the winter. We have the house treated for pests bi-monthly.
We wish you the best on your next vacation...might we suggest a larger city to serve your needs.
Loved Red Bridge Cottage!
Loved the house! Huge yard, plenty of amenities, great location, clean. We would definitely stay here again!
Loved hosting you! Thanks for staying with us.
Stayed here with my family over the Holidays. Huge backyard for playing frisbee, plenty of firewood stocked to have an outdoor fire every night. A wonderful creek out back. House is way more spacious than it looks, and beautifully decorated. Highly recommended!
So glad you had a wonderful stay! Come play again in 2020.
Walk on the Appalachian Trail - it goes right through town!
Visit Max Patch - grassy knoll with long range views into NC and TN
Soak in the Natural Hot Springs
Hiking trails within walking distance of house
Fantastic cycling options too - both road and mountain biking
Michael & Rachael Shoffner