Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

** AUGUST Special 4th night free**

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

You can enjoy all the comforts of home in this newly remodeled and meticulously maintained lake front villa - it's the perfect getaway for all seasons.

A few highlights of the remodel include:

-Hardwood floors

-Carpeting

-Tile entrance & bathroom

-New kitchen cabinets, granite

Tops & stainless steel

Appliances

-All new bathroom

-Fireplace

-Large deck

-Fresh paint & decor

It's an easy 1.5 hour drive from Chicago and is centrally located in Southwest Michigan (15 minutes south of South Haven and 10 minutes north of St. Joseph and only 20 minutes to Saugatuk). In the heart of wine country with numerous micro breweries in the area as well. There are several outstanding wineries (Contessa Wine Cellar, Karma Vista Vineyard & Winery, Tabor Hill Winery) all within 10 miles of our villa (see map below). The villa is located directly on Lake Michigan, and the property offers you a chance to relax, unwind and enjoy the breathtaking white sandy beach. Have fun in the sun and sand, while enjoying amazing views, sunsets, great shopping, gourmet restaurants, wineries, golf and one of a kind antiquing, or just sit back, relax and grill out on your own private deck and patio.

You'll want to return year after year to this ideally located villa. We promise it will be a vacation you will never forget.

South Haven Events

Saugatuk Events

Dune Buggy Rides

Keywords: Villa

More Details

Owner
Russ Tatar
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

Amenities

Coloma Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Newly remodeled for 2015
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
  • King size beds (1) Brand New Pillow Top Mattress Set, New Sheets, Pillows & Bedding, Queen size Beds (2) Brand New Pillow Top Mattress Sets, New Sheets & Pillows; Bedding, S(1) Additional Pillows, Sheets & blankets; Bedding in Bedroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Coffee Maker,Toaster

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
38% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
** AUGUST Special 4th night free**
average rating of 4.388889 based on 18 reviews
Moline, IL USA
5

Great place to get away

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying in this unit for a short getaway. The beach felt like it was ours and ours alone. The unit is exactly as pictured. We would definitely stay here again if we were looking for something on Lake Michigan

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. The private beach is one of the highlights of our place. Come back again to enjoy the many wineries and fresh fruit farms in the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

I loved the property.

  • 5 of 5

The summer villa was beautiful!!! I loved the new updated appliances, furniture, rooms, deck, etc.

I also liked the keyless entry. The owners have taken great care of their property and we were able to receive everything promised in the description and contract. I would love to rent this property again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tamitah, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our villa. Also wonderful to know that some of the recent updates we have done are appreciated! We look forward to having you stay at our place again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This week we became a lake family!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. Everything was just as pictured. Kids had a blast and we will likely return! This getaway was exactly what my little family of 4 needed! Home was very clean and well stocked with appliances and beautiful decor! The hill to come up from the beach would be hard for elderly or handicapped people. But I needed the workout after laying on the beach all day!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed your time at the lake and that you are planning to come back! Making lasting memories at the beach is something we hope all our guests come home with after their stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place for a family get away

  • 5 of 5

It was like being at home as it was a bright and clean updated unit however it was better because we we're right next to the beach........

We will be back for sure!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Better than we even expected!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here last week and had such a great experience. First of all, we expected basic things in the kitchen like silverware, plates, and bowls but they had everything there you could ever want. This is a big one for us because we like to make at least breakfast and lunch every day. The space was perfect for my family of 5. Everything is updated and beautifully decorated. There is a shared washer/dryer which was so nice to have so we didn't have to pack as much. Before we came we weren't sure how long the walk to the beach was. It was so close and there is a grassy area at the top of the hill where we blew bubbles and watched the sunset each night. The location is right in the middle of St Joseph and South Haven so when we ventured out there was plenty to do locally but not in the middle of the action so we got our peace and quiet as well. Side note...Mason Jar in Benton Harbor is a great place to go to eat with kiddos. Fun and delicious! The beach was amazing. Not crowded at all and everyone who was there was friendly and respectful. We did email the owners with a few questions prior and while we were there and they always responded quickly. I'm not sure if the people in the other units were owners or renters but everyone there was so nice too. My husband is very picky so I helps my breathe when I asked what he thought about where we stayed. He said it was perfect. We will be back! Thanks for everything!!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are glad you and your family found our place perfect for your vacation. We make every effort to keep it updated and stocked with everything you would find in the comfort of your own home. The recently added laundry is a great perk and one we truly enjoy as well! We are also pleased to hear you enjoyed the private beach and being conveniently located between St. Joseph and South Haven. It sounds like you did a great job making the most of your vacation! We look forward to you coming back for years to come!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

The road to the cabin is not solid plus there is just one bathroom.

  • 3 of 5

Nice

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately we do not control conditions of state roads. We are sorry you were disappointed with their conditions as you have been the only person to mention it. It is clearly stated on the VRBO discription that our place has one full bathroom.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
DiMaggios Pizza & Bar
Nearest Train
7 Miles
St.Joe
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Dimaggios Pizza & Bar
Nearest Point of Interest
DiMaggio's Pizza
Nearest Point of Interest
Vitales Market
Nearest Point of Interest
Contessa Winery & Vineyard
Nearest Point of Interest
Chocolate Garden
Nearest Point of Interest
Karma Vista Vineyards
Car: recommended

800 ft. of private beach with sugar sand with a walking path or stairs. Minutes away from U-Pick fruit Farms and 3 great wineries

Karma Vista, Contessa Wine Cellars,Tabor Hill Winery.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Coloma Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
Jul 10 2017 - Sep 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$315
$2,000
 
 
Low Season
Oct 1 2017 - Dec 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,900
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $95
Refundable damage deposit $300

Security deposit is a separate check that is not cashed and will be returned within 30 days of renting barring no damage. If paying by credit card/debit card there is a 2% service fee for the transaction.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties