Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

100 yards from the beach! Late summer/early fall weeks available for $800!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Welcome! Our family vacation home can be your next holiday destination. Beach Villa 14 is a wonderful place to spend a summer beach vacation with your family, or it can be a quiet winter get-away. Our condominium has a view off the back deck of one of the most popular beaches on the east coast. Hilton Head sports 12 miles of wide, flat sugar-sand beach, and our villa is just a short 100 yard walk to this beach paradise.

Hilton Head Beach Villas is a spacious 30 unit complex located on one of the most prized beachfront properties on the island. With only thirty villas in the complex, HHBV is one of the lowest density complexes on Hilton Head all sharing a spacious courtyard and pool area that opens onto the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. Please join me in a virtual tour of Beach Villa 14 by clicking the video link at the top of this page.

Beach Villa 14 is a three floor split level condominium with over 1400 square feet. The upstairs master bedroom has a king size bed and a private bath. The second upstairs bedroom has two twin beds and a private bath. The downstairs bedroom has two twin beds, and the downstairs living room has a convertible double bed.

The Hilton Head Beach Villa Regime is an active and vibrant homeowners association, and takes terrific care of the property. The Villas have a security fence that surrounds the complex, providing privacy and a pleasant beach community atmosphere. Don't hesitate to email using the link below if you have any questions. We look forward to sharing our vacation home with you!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

Amenities

South Forest Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Double size sleep sofa in basement rec room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We have arrangements with Riding Tigers Bike Rentals to obtain discounted pricing on bike rentals for our guests. Call them at 843-686-5833, mention you are renting Beach Villa 14 and saw it on the VRBO website, and ask for the discount.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100 yards from the beach! Late summer/early fall weeks available for $800!
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
5

Wonderfull Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderfull week. The condo was well kept and clean. We loved the courtyard personal space and grill. Owner was very helpfull. Thanks again we will definitslly come back.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great visit and the condo was perfectly large enough for 4 adults and 4 children! It was extremely clean and well kept up. My only suggestion would be to have cabinet space for groceries. We had to keep them all on the counters which was kind of a pain. The wi-fi was inconsistent at times. But other than that, it was perfect! We will definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My husband and our two children (2 and 5 years old) enjoyed our stay. The courtyard was wonderful for our children to play. The unit had everything we needed and the extra beach chairs and toys were very nice to have. The owners were always quick to respond and very accommodating. We loved having the option of a pool and the baby pool was a bonus with our 2 year old. The beach had beautiful sand and was not crowded at all. We rented bikes and enjoyed Coligny Plaza. There are great places to shop and wonderful restaurants to visit. We highly recommend the Crazy Crab, Hudson's and of course Salty Dog. We loved having our first beach vacation here. If you are looking for honest, accomodating hosts and a low key beach vacation for your family, I highly recommend staying here. You are hard pressed to find a place like this, especially for the price. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta Area
5

Couldn't Have Been Better!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Chris. We have been coming for years and your place never loses that sense of home away from home. We really enjoyed the new sofas. Everything was in pristine condition (not sure how you accomplish that with it being constantly rented). We really appreciate that you had the weather and all of the Dolphins that visited the beach daily cooperate. We may have found a new time of year to visit. We love the fact that we can run back to the condo from the beach if we forgot something without crossing roads or getting in the car. The island was still bustling, though not as much as in the spring and summer. We really can't argue with temperatures in the Low to Mid 80's and partly cloudy. Water temperature was still warm enough, but refreshing. We also found new restaurants on this visit, with no wait times. We can't thank you enough!!!!! We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

This is a great location!!! Would NOT stay again in this particular unit. Upon arrival we noticed that the condo had not been thoroughly cleaned. Dirty carpets. Crumbs and dust bunnies all over the floor. Had to call cleaning company to have them come clean. Sliding glass doors were covered with finger prints. Shopping bag full of ice cubes in the sink, missing left front burner on the stove, both outside sliding screen doors were off the track and front entry screen door had a faulty door latch that caused us to get locked in. Balcony was filthy to where you couldn't even sit on the chairs. Children's drawings we posted all over the frig. and there was a leak under the kitchen sink from a whole in the garbage disposal. Contacted owner, he asked me to be available to let Home Depot in as they were to deliver a new stove. For whatever reason delivery was cancelled, I was asked to be available a day or two later. I was willing to work with the owner, give him the benefit of the doubt. Then I found the sink leak and was asked to let the plumber in, I did. Determined it was a garbage disposal issue and needed replaced? After this, I decided i wouldn't be of any more assistance. Owner offered to give me a 10% discount on a future stay., at this point I would not stay in this unit again unless many repairs were made. Owner needs to visit the property himself and make repairs.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, we had some problems with our cleaners last year, and as of April 2016 we have cancelled the contract. We have a new cleaning service--more expensive, but they come with great reviews. And I do believe "you get what you pay for." Regarding the repairs, yes, we had a broken burner on the range, and I purchased a new one, but Home Depot cancelled the scheduled delivery on the Monday of our guest’s stay, and I was unable to arrange another delivery date with our guests. Our next guests received delivery. Finally, I regret that the disposal started leaking; I had the plumber in the next day to fix it. I wish I could do my own maintenance, but I live out of state (as the large majority of the Hilton Head Beach Villas owners do). I have a list of excellent vendors who are very responsive to maintenance issues, but the challenge is to coordinate with our guests to let them in. It’s a challenge all of our owners face during the summer rental months. I sincerely regret the inconvenience suffered by our guests, and we will continue to make every effort to make our future guests as comfortable as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Marietta, GA
5

Just Like Home - Only at The Beach

  • 5 of 5

Couldn't have asked for more. Perfect location, weather, furnishings and very comfortable. Chris, you are great to work with. Thank you!!!!!! Can't wait to go back.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Forest Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Summer
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
Fall
Aug 26 2017 - Oct 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$800
 
 
Winter
Oct 28 2017 - Feb 23 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
$800
$1,800
 
 
Spring 2018
Feb 24 2018 - May 25 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Early Summer 2018
May 26 2018 - Jun 8 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 9 2018 - Aug 3 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,190
 
 
Late Summer 2018
Aug 4 2018 - Aug 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
Fall 2018
Sep 1 2018 - Oct 26 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Winter 2018-2019
Oct 27 2018 - Feb 22 2019
3 night minimum stay
$175
$800
$1,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties