Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
We loved staying at this home as it has so much to offer. You get great views from all areas of the home. The open floor plan made it fun to cook and socialize with our family. Loved sitting at the dining room table at dinner looking out to the bay. It was great having FULL size washer/dryer for our beach days. We will be back again and looking forward to staying at this home!!!
Could see the bay from house and a short walk from beach. I would suggest bring more towels only one is provided per bed we had four people so we had to do laundry often. There was trash left in the the trash can in cabinet. Bring toilet paper and paper towels there was only one extra roll of toilet paper provided. I had messaged the owner for suggestions of things we may need to bring and was told all supplies needed was at house. There was three cockroaches found in the house alive however this could have been due from recent storms before we came. Other than that house was clean. Everyone is very friendly on island and location is quiet.
Hello and thank you for your feedback on Dune Our Thing. We are so glad you thought the house was clean over all, and enjoyed the location. Like all rental companies, we provide towels per bed at this home, and we will deliver extras to the amount the home sleeps- 6 extra upon request. We also provide starter amounts of toilet paper, paper towels, hand & body soap, dish washing liquid and trash bags. If you were missing something or needed an extra, we would have gladly brought this had you contacted us. Unfortunately, many guest choose not to contact us, but to go without so they can mention it in a review instead. We are local and desire to work hand in hand with our renters to help them experience the best trip. We are sorry you found trash in a trash can in the cabinet. We do not want any guest to find trash from a previous guest or to worry about cleaning upon arrival. Because we were not notified about this until now, our cleaner will just now be finding out. You are also correct about any found palmetto bugs during our rainy summer or after the house has been a back to back and other guest leave the window & doors open to feel the breeze. We kindly ask that future guest reading will let us know of concerns & complaints while they are in so we can make it right and help make their vacation a pleasurable one. We thank you for renting Dune Our Thing, and we whole heartedly agree about the island being so friendly and quiet. That's what makes St. George Island so special! Thanks again!
Great place for a great value!
This place had everything we needed and was exactly as advertised. My family and I enjoyed our stay, only negative was the firework show on the island blocked by trees but neighbors did fireworks so it made up for it... Overall best vacation yet! We loved it!
View of the bay!
We spent 5 nights here and for us, it was the perfect place. We really didn't spend much time at the house as we were on the go quite a bit, beach, fishing, etc. But house was clean, comfortable. and served well as a place to sleep, shower, change clothes and get ready to go again. It was ready for our arrival. While not on the bay the porches and dining room had a great view of the bay. The porch was our favorite place to eat breakfast and enjoy the morning breeze off of the bay. The owner was very easy to work with. We had a slight problem with the lock box on the day of our arrival and he has someone come fix it in a matter of minutes. We arrived ahead of the check in time and the house was already available for us to move into. We only cooked a couple of times, but it kitchen had all necessary pots, pans and cooking utensils. The only suggestion I might have is bring extra towels. While there were a few bath towels and dishtowels provided, it would have been nice to have a couple extra as we had 5 people. But this wasn't a major issue as we had brought beach towels and just used a couple of those for baths as needed. All in all this was a great property for our needs and we would definitely stay there again.
Worth every cent
This property was cozy, comfortable, and a fantastic value!
The managers Jerry and Kaley were responsive, helpful, and kind. Thank you for helping make our St. George vacation amazing!