Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Next to Ocean, 1 Bedrm, $94.00, Pre-Renovation Special discounted rate until Oct

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 28 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Sofa Bed, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-4)

IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR 5 STAR ACCOMMODATION & WANT TO PAY $350.00/NIGHT THAN THIS CONDO IS NOT FOR YOU. But if you are looking for a clean, affordable place for your family's vacation, than please read on.

We are running a Pre-Renovation Special Discounted rate of $94.00/night. This offer is good until Oct because we are doing a complete renovation. The rates are going up after the Renovation, folks. You want inexpensive accommodation in Hawaii, book now. This condo located right next to the Ocean in the famous Ilikai Hotel & Suites. The Ilikai Hotel & Suites sits on the Ocean side, just a few short steps away from the world famous Waikiki beach which starts at the Ilikai. To go to the beach, simply come down the elevator to our lobby, walk across the beautiful treed, patio and just a few steps away is the start of the Famous Waikiki Beach. There are no streets to cross.

This condo will cost you less than a hotel room you may rent blocks away from the beach. So why settle for second best when you can have a full kitchen, Living Room, large Lanai, all the comforts of your home on your holiday. Be as close to the beach as possible without breaking your wallet. In the evening, grab yourself a glass of wine and sit on our lanai, enjoy the wonderful City & mountain views of Honolulu and Waikiki.

TELEPHONE: We provide Free telephone with long distance to USA and Canada.

INTERNET: We provide Free WiFi Services.

No need to rent a car here, You are close to everything. The bus stop is right in front of the building and so are the taxis, if you need one. For $2.50 the bus will take you all around the Island. The location is one of the key features about our condo.

Our Condo is conveniently located and is close to all major points, such as the Ala Moana Shopping Centre, one of the largest shopping malls in the state, is a 15 minute walk. There are many shops and two restaurants on site, including Kuai Market for consumables.

Also, there are many restaurants, such as Red Lobster, Steakhouse, Outback Restaurant, Charthouse & Wailana 24 hour restaurant, Starbucks, McDonalds, Thai Restaurant, Indian Restaurant, coffee shops, mini marts within a block of the condo.

This condo includes a fully equipped kitchen with full size fridge, microwave, stove, blender, toaster, utensils, Rice Cooker, Electric Skillet, pots and pans. There are a lot of wonderful restaurants less than a block away, but it is nice to know you have the option of staying in if you prefer. This makes it easy on your budget as well.

Every Friday night, you can enjoy free Hawaiian Hula show & fireworks.

Since 95% of the time, our unit is rented by only two people (couples), we have removed the wall between the living room and bedroom to give the unit an open feeling.

The Bathroom has a shower unit only which makes it very easy for our elderly guests to get it and out.

There is a coin operated washer/dryer facilities on our floor.

FRIDAY NIGHT FIREWORKS: If you enjoy fireworks, there is a free fireworks show every Fridays. Best place is by the Hilton Pond, next door. or enjoy the light show from the comfort of our patio.

Direction: Come down to our lobby, walk past our Patio (back of our building, walk to the Hilton Pond next door. Take a beach towel so you can sit in the grass by the beach. Start time between 7:00pm – 8:00pm. Please confirm start time, as it changes from time to time.

BUS PASS: You can also get a 4 day or monthly bus pass for unlimited travel on bus rather than paying $2.50 each time. You can get a 4 day pass/monthly pass from any of the ABC stores.

FLEA MARKET: Flea Market is at The Ahola Stadium is on Wed/Sat & Sundays. You can catch a bus from Ala Moana Centre.

GROCERY STORES: 4 places close by...1) Kaui Market (on Site), 2) Food Pantry @ 444 Hebron (10Min walk), 3) Food Pantry @ Ala Moana Shopping Centre, 15min walk from condo 4) Don Quijote, where the locals shop. 15 mins walk.801 Kaheka Street, Honolulu, HI 96814 (808) 973-4800

Activities:

There are endless amounts of activities on the beautiful island, here are just a few…Fishing, sailing, snorkeling, Kayaks, Paddle boat, surfboards, biking, hiking.

Other activities: Here are just some of the many activities to see and do on Oahu: Don’t miss the Pearl Harbor Memorial, Hanama Bay State Park, Polynesian Cultural Centre, Waikiki Aquarium, Sea Life Park, Sunset Dinner Cruisers, Diamond Head Park

Other VRBO RENTALS:

1) check out VRBO #81903, Puerto Vallarta Oceanfront 2 bedroom

Keywords: Oceanfront, one bedroom, condo, economical, less than $60.00/night

More Details

Owner
Gary Fijay
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2017

About Gary Fijay

I love traveling. I like to experience different cultures, friendly people and enjoy warm weather. And that is why I bought this beautiful condo in Waikiki. People call Waikiki, Paradise and I believe that is true. This World is a beautiful place and I would like to see some of it in my life time.

Gary Fijay purchased this condo in 2007

Why Gary Fijay chose South Oahu

This beautiful condo in Waikiki is located in the Ilikai Hotel & Suites. The Ilikai Hotel and Suites is a famous landmark and was made famous by the TV Hit Series, Hawii Five-0.

I have been traveling to Hawaii for many years and finally took the plunge to buy a slice of Paradise. I wanted a condo that was close to the beach and in a wonderful location. Buying in the Ilikai Hotel & Suites gave me both. So now I use this condo every year and also get a chance to share it with our Guests from all over the World. The building has been well looked after. There was wide hallways, security, lots of elevators, 2 pools, many shops onsite, wonderful treed Patio.

The location is central to everything. I walk everywhere and have not rented a car.

What makes this condo unique

One of the best things we love about our apartment is that you do NOT have to walk for blocks or cross any streets to get to the Famous Waikiki Beach. From this apartment, simply go to the lobby, walk across our beautiful treed patio and the beach is right there. Waikiki Beach starts from where the Ilikai Hotel & Suites are located.

Also the largest mall on the Island is located just a short walk from the apartment. You can spent days shopping at this mall. Another great feature is the Bus stop which stops in front of the Ilikai. We love sitting on the Lanai in the evenings and watching the lights of Honolulu and Waikiki. Or seeing the rainbows on the mountains. There are many shops, Market, 2 restaurants, bell boys & Concierge, are all onsite.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Maureen,



It was truly wonderful trip to Hawaii and I found the location of your condo very very convenient. 5min to beaches and free parking lots, 10min to Ala Moana shopping center, ABC store right in front, and shuttle buses stop frequently etc... I will definately recommend my friends to stay in your condo and surely I plan to go back to Hawaii.



I had to use the service elevator to take my surfboard ups and downs but it did not bother me at all. If concierge could hold my board that would have been excellent but they did not accept..



I am very satisfied with your condo and thank you for the discount offer for the next time.



Please keep in touch



best regards

Tomohiro Nakashima

Japan
Sep 2008
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 17
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • one full bathroom with shower. (no tub) easier for the elderly guests
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
One set of Linens are provided, Air Conditioning, portable Fan, Security Box

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

Next to Ocean, 1 Bedrm, $94.00, Pre-Renovation Special discounted rate until Oct
average rating of 4.5 based on 29 reviews
5

perfect condo for two young women, great place

  • 5 of 5

Thanks to all the information the owner gave us we found the hotel and also our condo really quickly. Also with the given code everything worked with the first try. Cute little appartmend with everything you need. Perfect location close to all the bus stops and to the sea. Kitchen was good size, bathroom perfect, bed very comfortable and big and the 'living room' very cozy. First we were little disappointed because the balcony was not facing the sea. But just on the first day we found out that it was perfect because in the early morning, for breakfast, you had sun and later on, for lunch or dinner there was shade which was amazing because it was hot anyways!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much to these two wonderful ladies from Switzerland. I am very happy to hear that all the information I provided helped out a lot. You were able to find the hotel easily and check in was a breeze. Yes, the location is perfect, it is something that everybody comments on. The bus stops right in front and the Ocean is only steps away. I am also very happy to hear that they found the bed very comfortable. You are right, this apartment does not get super hot as other apartments because it is on the cooler side of the building. Hopefully, next time your dad will be able to make it to Hawaii because it has been his dream for 30 years to come to Oahu. I want to thank you for this wonderful review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great little spot for our family

  • 4 of 5

When we made the booking we got all the information we needed from the owner right away. Loved the location felt safe. Room was very clean and pool was really nice since the beach was too cold for our little one. The lagoon is really nice and the walk to the beach is just gorgeous. The only thing that we probably did not enjoy was that you could hear the sirens from ambulances/police in the middle of the night. Other than that our stay was just wonderful. Would definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We want to thank for guests for a great review. I am very happy that these guests received all the information on a time manner from us and they felt very safe where the condo is located. Yes, the Hilton Lagoon is right next door, just a few steps away. When our guests come to Waikiki, they want to be in the Center of town so everything is accessible by foot or by public transportation. And since this condo is in the Center of Waikiki, on occasion you will hear the Emergency vehicles going by. For convenience sake, it is still better to be close to everything than out in the countryside.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fantastic place to stay

  • 4 of 5

This was a great place to stay and having a kitchen definitely saved my wallet.I would not hesitate staying there again it definitely felt like home and was close to everything mahalo

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We want to thank our guests for a wonderful review. Yes, the full kitchen surely makes easy on your wallet. The grocery stores are close by and the location of the condo is very central. Thanks again to our guests. We would love to have you back for another family vacation in the future...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Camano Island, Washington
4

Great apartment, great location

  • 4 of 5

We spent a week at this apartment/condo before Christmas. The condo was just as described, and very clean and well-maintained. We had a street view, and were lucky to see the Honolulu Marathon go by. We could see the mountains in the distance, and our deck was always a pleasant place to sit.

We loved being at the Ilikai Hotel, with a decent restaurant and shops on the first floor. Access to the beach was easy, and the sheltered lagoon next door was a nice place to swim or paddle board. Our location at the north end of Waikiki was perfect. We took city buses to all the places we wanted to see in Honolulu.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kathy, thanks for this great review. We are very happy to hear that you found the condo as described, clean and well maintained. I am very happy to hear that you loved the Ilikai. Yes, I am glad you were able to enjoy the Honolulu Marathon from the large Lanai. yes, as many other guests have stated, there are a lot of wonderful restaurants within walking distance to the condo and there is also Cinnamon's Restaurant onsite including many other shops on the many floor. yes, the city bus stops right in front of our building so getting around makes it fun and easy. Thanks again Kathy for a wonderful review. take care, all the best. Gary fijay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bayonne, NJ 07002 US
5

5TH wedding Anniversary

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary in Hawaii, were we originally got married. We stayed at the Ilkai at Gary's place and it was amazing. It had everything there and located to many surrounding stores and just a beautiful Beach walk behind took us all the way to our favorite place "DUKES". We highly recommend anyone to stay here, you will not be disappointed. I would definitely come back here.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would like to thank our guests for a wonderful review. I am very happy that you chose our place to celebrate your Wedding Anniversary. Yes, the location is wonderful, it is close to everything and within walking distance to a lot of great restaurants. Yes, the beach is also close by, no streets to cross, just walk past our Patio by the Marina and you are steps away from the starting point of the Famous Waikiki Beach. Thanks again for your wonderful review and thank you also for recommending this wonderful condo to others. All the best. Gary fijay
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sun City, AZ
4

A great location, good value and pleasant experience!

  • 4 of 5

This is an older property (the owner will be updating soon), but it is very functional, pleasant and clean. Plus the property manager is very nice, helpful and responsive. The Ilikai is great and it's wonderful to be so close to the beach and to have everything at Hilton Hawaiian Village right at your fingertips. Cinnamon's, the restaurant in the Ilikai, has delicious food, good service, nice views and local musicians playing for you live almost every evening. Lanikai Juice, a small smoothie shop over by the Tapa pool at HHV, is a hidden gem - try the Kailua Monkey or Coco Champ. We have stayed many places in Waikiki and this was a great value for the location.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, Kevin for this great review. I am very happy to hear that you found the condo pleasant, clean and functional. I am also very happy to hear that you found us very helpful and responsive. yes, the Ilikai is a wonderful building in a great location, close to everything and very close to the beach and right next to the Hilton Hawaiian Village. There are many wonderful Restaurants in the area but We are happy to hear that you found Cinnamon's, our onsite restaurant to have great food & service and nice views. Finally, we are very happy to know that you found our place to offer great value for the best location. Thanks again, Kevin for a wonderful review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Honolulu
Car: not necessary

The Ilikai Hotel & Suites was first made famous by the hit TV show 'Hawaii Five-O'. Some of the scene shots were taken from the top floor of the Ilikai Hotel & Suites.

Beach Access: You are steps away from the start of the most famous Beach in the World, the Waikiki Beach. Simply, come down the elevator to our lobby, walk past our Patio and you are steps away from the beach. Sit in our patio area by the Marina and order a cold one. Or watch the free Fire Works show every Friday from our Patio, put on by the Hilton next door.

Restaurants: There are numerious great restaurants in walking distant from our Condo. The Wailana Restuarant is open 24 hours and the prices are very resonable.

Location: no need for a car. You are with in Walking distance to everything. And the bus stops right in front. For $2.00 bus fare, you can circle the Island. Please check out our 16 photos on this site.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waikiki Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
june 4- oct 1/2017
Jun 4 2017 - Oct 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$658
$2,690
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
oct 2 - dec 19
Oct 2 2017 - Dec 19 2017
14 night minimum stay
$840
$3,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday Season
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 5 2018
10 night minimum stay
$1,680
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
JAN 6 - Mar 31/2018
Jan 6 2018 - Mar 31 2018
28 night minimum stay
$3,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
Apr 1 - Dec 19/2018
Apr 1 2018 - Dec 19 2018
28 night minimum stay
$3,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
10 night minimum stay
$980
$3,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Checkout Cleaning Fee $125
Tax Rate 13.96%

Please remember to ask us for the Lock Box Code two week prior to your check in date. Additional charge of $20.00 per person per night for more than 2 guests. You can arrange extra cleaning with our Property Manager. WiFi and Phone instructions and Property Manager's phone number is provided to you in our Welcome Page. Rates can change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties