check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Relaxation Station Cottage

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay nights

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
nights

About the property

Condo, Cottage 2 Bedrooms + Den, and dining room as conversa 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Whether it's a weekend getaway with a loved one, or you want to catch up on time with your family, the 'RELAXATION STATION' is the next train stop for a great time for fun and sun. It all begins with a step on the stone path through the french doors into a cozy cottage where the sand and sunset is just a footstep away!

Within walking distance are the many downtown shops, restaurants, boutiques, and of course the sandy beach. After a full day of sun you might want to cool off in or beside, our in ground pool in the backyard.

Don't forget to satisfy your sweet tooth with and an 'OINK! OINK!' at the famous ice cream parlor OINKS! Would you rather indulge in fudge? Walk down the street to Chocolate factory and watch the sunset.

Feeling lucky? visit the 4 WINDS CASINO three miles away, worried about a babysitter? NO FUSS the casino provides a daycare.

.....Or if you feel like being pampered visit one of the many spas of New Buffalo. Allow yourself to sit back, relax, and enjoy the simple pleasures of life.....

Many families have made many beautiful memories here. We would like to extend the invitation to you as well. Come and sit back and enjoy! 3

Keywords: Condominium/cottage/

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, greek
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 26, 2015

Why The Owner chose Southwest

Perhaps you love the beach and you Love a pool. This cottage has it both. Lovely ingrained newer pool. and 6 and half blocks away is your beach.. Can't ask for much more Shower off in the convince of your pool as well as bathroom amenities .

What makes this cottage unique

We enjoy the closeness that the cottage bring's to our family and friend's... You won't forget the relaxation or the memories.....

Guestbook comments from the owner

What an amazing warm retreat. These owners did not forget a touch. From the cozy king master suite to the cute family sitting area. Everything you need to make this a romantic retreat or a family's get together. Worth the price. They have every amenity you need from martini glasses to olive oil to high line sheets. We will defiantly be back. P.s. thank you for the treats.

The Tripisia family :)
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Relaxation Station Cottage
average rating of 3.75 based on 10 reviews
1

Greedy greedy liar of an owner! Renter beware!!!

  • 1 of 5

Me and two of my girlfriends plan a mommy getaway to Michigan once a year. We chose this place because the pictures looked cute, location, and price. Upon arriving to the unit we noticed as soon as we walked into the unit it smelled horribly of mildew and possibly some kind of water damage. We walked into a spider web as soon as we walked through the door. As someone with horrific allergies I explained to her that I would not be able to stay in the unit. She agreed to refund our money so we booked a room at a hotel downtown. Well, a year later and she still hasn't refunded our money. After many phone calls and talking with her voicemail she did send an email to explain why she actually wasn't going to refund our money....she had changed her mind. Bad bad egg!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: To whom it may concern. This guest made a reservation and then cancelled during arrival.Guest contacted me and I drove out to the cottage. Mind you its a 2 hour drive. Out of concern and respect wanted to see what the problem was. If any ? I entered the cottage there as No smell and or odor. Our cleaning service cleans from top to bottom. As i was driving up to the cottage out of respect called my good friend at the new local resort to accommodate them if there was a so called problem I would like their charge of their room to me.. When I arrived to the cottage and noticed there was nothing wrong and that they were meeting more guests That was the true reason the did not want to stay However as a respectful owner . I called her back to let her know she would be refunded her full amount paid upfront which I did not even legally have to do. But as a kind gesture I did anyway. The only thing I kept was their security deposit. We have a 30 day cancellation . Exceptions are job loss.,sickness.. This guest just decided the hour of check in she wanted to stay with her other girlfriends somewhere else. This was a false reservation thats why it took them until the last day prior to check in to fax me back the reservation contract. Savvy renter you can try and take advantage of someone else not a family that is running a great summer getaway. To my new guests you are more than welcome to talk to previous guests that come back yearly to make memories. <3
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
Indianapolis
5

Best place to stay in New Buffalo

  • 5 of 5

Relaxation Station was the best place to stay for our group of 6 girls! The owner was so easy to communicate with and work with to secure this rental! The location is great and the rental was so clean and tidy! Things were super easy to find and set up each night to go to sleep.

Our group of girls can't wait to come back and we are ready to plan our next trip! We are so thankful the owner and easy she made planning this trip!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you choosing Relaxation Station for your getaway. We are delighted that you truly enjoyed your stay and felt welcomed. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Please keep in mind we always offer our returning guest's a $ 75.00 voucher that is good for a 3night or longer stay. I haop you have a wonderful fall and beautiful travels.... Looking forward to hearing from you soon. :) Relaxation Station Klapsis Family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3
4

Perfectly acceptable for a weekend getaway

  • 4 of 5

Me and 5 other girls recently had a weekend getaway to New Buffalo for my friend's bachelorette party and we stayed at the Relaxation Station. We took the amtrak in from Chicgao, which was super easy.

The place had everything we needed--beds (we didn't realize until the last night that there is a second twin mattress underneath the bed in the extra bedroom), refrigerator, bathroom, shower--as well as some added bonuses--a pool! There are plenty of kitchen appliances (coffee maker, toaster, etc) and plenty of towels for both the shower and pool. The blankets were pretty light (which worked for us since it was hot outside) but if you like heavier blankets, I recommend bringing them with you.

The unit was very clean and presentable upon arrival. It was a little crowded as there is a piece of furniture covering every inch of the walls in the living room (the listing photos are very accurate and show you this.) We had some trouble rolling our suitcases through and had to move stuff out of the way. There are also a ton of knick-knacks everywhere but that's not really a problem, just something you will notice.

We did not have a car with us so we walked everywhere, and it was a bit of a walk to the main drag in town (about 15 minutes) but not too bad since the weather was nice. The first night we walked to Casey's and had dinner there and then headed over to the Stray Dog for the rest of the night. The next day, we had a driver pick us up in a nice SUV and take us around to some of the wineries on the southwest Michigan wine trail. Gravity was our favorite winery. We had a lovely time.

Linda was very helpful in preparation for the trip. She called a few times to make sure she had all of my information and answered the many questions I had for her. The keys were mailed to me well in advance of the trip. Overall, this place was great and the price was very reasonable!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so so happy you enjoyed your stay and we welcome you back anytime for a getaway. Happy Travels!!!! Linda Relaxation Station
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2
5

Quick 3 day Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

A friend and I recently enjoyed 3 days of relaxing by the pool, beach, shopping and eating out at this property. I'd say it was exactly as depicted in the photos and description. All was very clean and very well maintained -- any questions we had ( even an accidental call!) was quickly responded to by the owner. It was perfect for the 2 of us, and the perfect distance from the pool -- close enough to go back and forth in a few steps, yet not right within hearing of all the kids having fun.

I'd definitely recommend The Stray Dog, Oinks, and Brewster's Italian restaurants, and enjoying the beach at sunset. We were a little disappointed about the $10 public beach parking charge, but by 8 pm parking was free, so all was good .

Only had 1 question - listing said beach was 6 blocks away across the bridge. Over Whittaker Street bridge it was closer to 10 or 11 blocks. Was there a closer beach access that we missed? Really didn't matter , we loved our stay, and would recommend it to friends. Thanks Linda, for a sweet retreat!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for all your positive energy!!! And I am so sorry you paid a fee at the beach.. We have a beach access pass above the pool key in the cottage. I am so so happy you were able to make memories and would love to have you stay with us again. Sincerely, Linda Relaxation Station
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2
Crystal lake, IL
4

Amkfaith@gmail.com

  • 4 of 5

What a beautiful cozy getaway. An all girls weekend that will be remembered for a life time. Relaxation stations accommodations were so affordable. New buffalo is a special town and it was kinda nice being a few blocks away from the center yet so close. My friends and I had so much fun especially playing the guessture game provided when one of the days rain, the pool was great after a day at the beach to take a dip and refresh your self and totally recommend grabbing a taco from the little Mexican joint across the street and enjoying it poolside. Whoever decorated the place sure has a hand for interior design. Great job relaxation station and thank you for a fantastic girls weekend the casino was a blast. Will definitely be making the relaxation station our yearly summer girls getaway see u next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed yourselfs..... We welcome you back anytime...
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
East Michigan, USA
5

West Michigan Family Fun!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for letting us rent out the Relaxation Station in August. The few days there were great and the kids especially enjoyed making friends with some of the other vacationers at the other rentals nearby. We especially enjoyed the pool!! We visited the Warren Dunes that were about 25 minutes away and swam at the wonderful and clean beach there. The sunset at the local beach was one to admire for sure! We cannot thank you enough for giving us those few days (it is all we had as far as time off from work) to enjoy with our children. The owner was also always available by phone whenever we had a question! Have a blessed autumn and know our kids are still quite upset we had to leave there (they want to live there forever). :-)

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so so happy you enjoyed yourself . we would love to have you back this summer to make beautiful memories. The Relaxation Station Team <3
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Map

Nearest Train
6 Miles
metra
Car: not necessary

Special events; Ship to Shore, Blueberry picking, Strawberry picking, Apple Picking, Harvest Fest, July 4th Celebration, Memorial Weekend Carnival, Greek Fest, Casino. Pet Parade Summer Fest Art Festival

Photos

Rates & Availability

New Buffalo Cottage Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100

We accept check or money order

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

New Buffalo Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Full bath room. Shower and or bath tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Den - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1) King size memory foam canopy bed., Queen size Beds (1) Queen Sofa Bed in T.V. room, Twin or Single Beds (1) twin with trundle, Child Beds (1) Play pen for infant if needed, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) 2 twin size convertible beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
After a long day at the beach, barbecue and have S'more fun, enjoy our gated in ground newer pool!!

Partner Offers