Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

6th floor views from this Cozy Ski-in/Out, Slope-Side Retreat!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-9)

Thank you for considering our condo for your trip! After you've had a chance to look over this information, I'd be happy to answer any questions you have.

Our 2-bedroom, 3-bath condo is located in Copper Mountain’s bustling center village, a quaint pedestrian village complete with first-class retail shopping, restaurants, night life, coffee shops, ice-skating, and more.

Copper Mountain, with its 20 lifts and 2400 acres, is considered the most nearly perfect ski mountain in the United States. Copper has something for everyone. Long steep mogul runs and ample above timberline bowl skiing for the more daring and family friendly runs for others, makes Copper a perfect ski mountain.

Our condo is right at the heart of it all in the Mountain Plaza! The location could not be any better — right beside the American Eagle lift in Center Village. We are on the sixth floor, providing panoramic views of the slopes and the surrounding mountains.

Bedroom One has a king-size bed. Bedroom Two has two queen-size beds. The living room has a queen-size sofa bed. The condominium has a beautifully remodeled, well-equipped kitchen with granite counter tops and all-new stainless appliances. You can relax and enjoy the views from the private enclosed balcony and warm yourself by the wood-burning fireplace. The condo has three flat screen TVs with satellite and HBO, three DVD players, high-speed WIFI Internet, and three private ski lockers on the lower level.

Our building offers a childcare center, shops, the most popular restaurant/bar at Copper Mountain (Endos), two new hot tubs, two elevators, washers and dryers, and parking in the building. There is free bus service all around Copper Mountain.

The condo will be furnished with bed linens for nine, towels for nine, one dish cloth, one dish towel, and limited amounts of toilet paper, paper towels, and soap. If you will be staying for an extended period, you may want to bring some things with you.

ADDITIONAL RENTAL TERMS AND INFORMATION:

* Please, no pets or smoking is allowed in the condo.

* Check-in time is 4:00 pm and Check-out time is no later than 10:00 am.

(Sorry, no early check-in or late check-out is available)

* We accept Checks, VISA, MasterCard and AMEX.

* Add 5.775% Tax and $145.00 cleaning fee.

* Upon booking, a downpayment of $100 is required.

Balance is due one month prior to arrival date.

* If reservation is changed or cancelled more than one month before arrival date,

$100 Deposit will be forfeited. If cancellation is 2 weeks to one month before arrival,

you will be entitled to a 50% refund of all rental fees. If cancellation is less than two

weeks before arrival no refund is offered.

* NINE IS THE MAXIMUM NUMBER OF GUESTS ALLOWED.

* During the ski season, 4 nights is the minimum number we book, except to fill an opening in our rental schedule.

* During the off season, we have a 2-night minimum.

THANK YOU!!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 16, 2018

About The Owner

Hi! We are Shawn and Shawn Murdock. That's not a typo; both of our first names are Shawn. We live in Northern Kentucky, just across the river from Cincinnati. We have been married for 25 years and have three wonderful children. We fell in love with snow skiing, and Colorado in particular, during our first trip there in 1988.

The Owner purchased this condo in 1998

Why The Owner chose Copper Mountain

We love Copper Mountain not only for its amazing skiing for all skill levels, but also because its proximity to Denver and I-70 make it super easy to get to. We can catch a direct flight to Denver in the morning and be skiing that afternoon.

When we finally decided to buy a ski place, we chose this particular condo because of the sheer convenience of being right in the middle of the action and only a few steps away from the lifts. It's the perfect location for families who need quick and easy access to the condo during a ski day. Need a quick break? Just ski right to the building and take the elevator right to the condo door. And when some in your party are ready to call it a day, they can watch all the action on the slopes from the enclosed patio.

What makes this condo unique

And when you're ready to explore beyond Copper Mountain, the condo is centrally located for quick trips to Frisco (5 miles), Vail (18 miles), Breckenridge (19 miles), and Silverthorne for shopping and movies (13 miles).

Amenities

Copper Mountain Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • King size beds (1) There is a king-size bed in the master bedroom., Queen size Beds (1) There are two queen-size beds in the second bedroom., Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) There is a queen pullout in the family room/den. And a twin pullout in the master bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
27% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6th floor views from this Cozy Ski-in/Out, Slope-Side Retreat!
average rating of 4.6458335 based on 48 reviews
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Great place and location for our family. Ski in ski out and proximity to the lift and the restaurants was perfect.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location!

  • 3 of 5

Wonderful mountain and location! Pretty much ski in/out. Starbucks, childcare and ski rentals downstairs. Lots of great restaurants close by also and apres ski options! Check out Left Lucy 2 man live band at Jacks Center Village lodge wednesday through Saturday!

Some negitives:

There's no washer/dryer in unit. Coin-op on 4th and 5th floor.

Tiny, 80's era (original) vanities in bathrooms.

Called maintence on Monday for leaking dishwasher, didn't come out till Wednesday to fix!

But the hide-a-bed couch in livingroom looked new.

3 bathrooms were a nice touch!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice room, very convenient, and soothing hot tub

  • 5 of 5

The room was good, and had the necessities. Unfortunately, the dish washer was clogged so it overfilled with water. Otherwise this was a great place, very convenient. We enjoyed both hot tubs.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy at Copper!

  • 4 of 5

We love the location of this complex. The condo itself has everything you need for a great experience. The unit is cozy and quaint and perfect for a family. It isn’t real frilly, but that’s not we are looking for. Just right for our family!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad your family had a great trip! We will be doing a complete renovation this on the condo this this off season, so please come back and stay with us next season!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful location!

  • 4 of 5

The property location was perfect for our family. We were located in central village and had a lift within walking distance. Several restaurants, ice skating, and shops were also located within walking distance. The room was very spacious for myself and 4 others. You can tell that a lot of thought went into making this room comfortable for guests which we appreciated! There were plenty of extra blankets and even humidifiers if needed. We also loved the decor. The only con’s are that the room is located directly across from the elevator and no noise ordinance signs are posted in the hallways so guests were very loud at times. We weren’t able to get a lot of sleep on our trip due to the noise. Also the couch in the living room could not be slept on as it was not stable when folded out. Two people attempted to sit on it while folded out and it almost folded them into the couch. We did love the balcony overlooking the resort. Also loved that Starbucks is located in our building. Another plus is the access to multiple ski lockers right outside the room. We did use the outdoor hot tub once and enjoyed that as well. Overall we were very satisfied with the room! Thank you for having us!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful View

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed this VRBO. It had a beautiful view of the half pipe. Location was great. We maximized ski-in and ski-out capability of this condo.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $145
Tax Rate 6.38%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.