expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

2019 Dates Going Fast/Beachfront Penthouse Condo with Premier Location and View

Siesta Key, FL, USA
  • Condo
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay14 nights

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths

Five Star Location with Total Remodel-High End Everything-No expense spared

Premier location. This 2 Bedroom/2 Bath penthouse condo is in the most requested location in the Crystal Sands complex because of the spectacular panoramic view. A million dollar view can be seen from each room. The unit sits directly on the water, and looking out, the ocean waves and Crescent Beach views are unsurpassed anywhere else on Siesta Key. Sunsets enjoyed nightly, plus postcard-like views from the bedroom windows, living room and 32 foot expansive lanai. Few other vacation complexes on this barrier island come as close to the water as this one. Let the waves serenade you, while you enjoy the white powdery sand on your private beach, complete with complimentary beach chairs. Or if a direct ocean-front pool is more to your liking, relax in your beach chair, while listening to the surf and sea gulls; at one of our two heated swimming pools.

***Newly remodeled** Ceramic tile and natural stone throughout, new bathrooms, new kitchen, granite countertops, crown molding, all high-end furnishings and accessories, PLUS opened up living room view with expanded floor to ceiling glass doors across entire living room.

The condo is fully furnished to make your vacation carefree. Every convenience of home,including Calphalon pots & pans, beach towels, beach chairs/rafts/umbrellas, and a washer and dryer in the unit for your convenience. Also includes newest air conditioning technology with special filtration unit which kills mold, odors, bacteria and viruses from circulating air.

The building complex offers two heated swimming pools, 3 elevators (one is glass enclosed with sky line views of the entire island), assigned covered parking, on-site maintenance and security for all entrances and pool area. This top-of-the-line condo has a million dollar view, plus the amenities and beach front accommodations of a 5 star resort. Minutes away is Siesta Village with its quaint shops and restaurants, or within a short drive is St. Armand’s Circle, an upscale area with trendy restaurants and shops situated next to Lido Beach. Or if you want to leave paradise for a short drive north, stop at any number of ocean front restaurants on your way to downtown Sarasota, home of the Ringling Museum, Marina Jack’s, or the many sidewalk cafes and pubs lining Main Street. However, at the end of the day, come back to your ocean retreat, because after all, it is all about the VIEW!

Please note, there is currently construction occurring on the exterior lanais. Please check with owner on project status when booking.

Keywords: Condominium

Owner

Debbie Borowske

Member Since 2008
Response rate:
80%
Response time:
within one day
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 05, 2018
About Debbie Borowske

We love Siesta Key, the beautiful beach, white quartz sand, and year round great weather. Plus, we enjoy the quaint charm of Siesta Village's restaurants and shops, while riding bikes throughout the barrier island or a quick car ride to downtown Sarasota or St. Armand's Circle. The relaxed island atmosphere brought us back year after year, so we finally decided to buy a slice of paradise right on the beach. Now we can enjoy the beautiful sunsets from every room of our condo, or walk just steps to the beach or ocean front pool to enjoy beachfront living!

Debbie Borowske purchased this Condo in 2008

Why Debbie Borowske chose Siesta Key

Crystal Sands is located on the barrier island of Siesta Key in Sarasota Florida. Located on the Gulf of Mexico, the island is conveniently located approximately 15-20 minutes from the Sarasota (SRQ) airport, or one hour from Tampa (TPA) or Ft. Meyers (RSW). Families can also incorporate a Disney or Universal Studios trip, as it is an easy interstate drive of 2 hours to Crystal Sands.

What makes this Condo unique

Crystal Sands is one of the few condominiums that is literally steps to the beach. Other complexes are set back much farther from the beach, look out over foliage or rooftops, and ours does not. Our penthouse 2Bed/2Bath unit has a view from every room, that few can match. One can enjoy panoramic views of downtown Sarasota, ocean front sunsets or postcard views of Crescent Beach. The complex is also one of just a few that have an oceanfront pool.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
        • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms

            Location Type

              • Beachfront

                General

                  • Internet
                  • Air Conditioning
                  • Covered Parking
                  • Elevator
                  • Free Long Distance
                  • Hair Dryer
                  • Heating
                  • Clothes Dryer
                  • Iron & Board
                  • Linens Provided
                  • Parking
                  • Telephone
                  • Towels Provided
                  • Washing Machine
                  • Wireless Internet

                    Kitchen

                      • Coffee Maker
                      • Cooking Utensils
                      • Dishes & Utensils
                      • Dishwasher
                      • Ice Maker
                      • Kitchen
                      • Microwave
                      • Refrigerator

                        Entertainment

                          • CD Player
                          • DVD Player
                          • Satellite / Cable
                          • Television
                          • VCR

                            Outside

                              • Lanai / Gazebo
                              • Outdoor Grill

                                Pool / Spa

                                  • Communal Pool

                                    Attractions

                                      • cinemas
                                      • health/beauty spa
                                      • live theater
                                      • museums
                                      • restaurants

                                        Leisure Activities

                                          • boating
                                          • miniature golf
                                          • shelling
                                          • shopping
                                          • sight seeing

                                            Local Services & Businesses

                                              • fitness center

                                                Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                  • cycling
                                                  • golf
                                                  • jet skiing
                                                  • kayaking
                                                  • parasailing
                                                  • sailing
                                                  • swimming
                                                  • tennis
                                                  • water skiing

                                                    30 Reviews

                                                    Wonderful4.8/5

                                                    Latest reviews

                                                    We were defrauded, straight-up!

                                                    Jim S.

                                                    We chose this apartment because of its prominent advertising about its beautiful lanai overlooking the beach. But when we arrived at the condo, we discovered that the entire building is under massive, ongoing construction. There was no lanai, only a slab of concrete with no railings. The apartment sliders were blockaded shut. We had no living room blinds and when workers periodically, unexpectedly decided to do work on the scaffolding outside, we had no privacy from their gaze. There were three cranes onsite and as many as a dozen construction workers each weekday from 8 to 5. During our 3 week stay, the construction noise ranged from annoying (sanding and hammering) to unbearable (jackhammers, rattling the dishes). Debbie is vice-president of the association. She knew all this but never told us. The description presently on the VRBO site has subsequently been changed after pressure by us. However, we relied on the owners' intentional misstatements to our detriment, which is civil fraud under Florida law and a felony if committed on an ongoing basis. At the very end of our stay, Debbie wrote us an email with her first and only apology, claiming that she never meant to deceive us, and that she was undergoing personal problems that distracted her from telling us the true condition of the condo before we occupied it. Had this been her first response to our first email, we probably would have believed her, and we might have felt somewhat differently about the situation. But the entire course of our dealings belie that innocent explanation, because over the course of 3 weeks, she continually tried to minimize the situation, trying to make it seem like no big deal and attempting to give us the smallest discount that she could get away with. She also lied to her board, falsely claiming that she had made us a previous offer to reimburse us 100% of our rent if we wanted to vacate the premises. She then lied to the board again by publicly (with copies to the board) offering to reimburse us 100% of our monies if we still wanted to vacate mid-vacation, and then privately reneged on that offer. If small problems occur during your stay, Debbie will probably attempt to resolve them. If, however, a larger problem occurs, you cannot count on Debbie to deal with you fairly and honestly. More generally, if honesty and fairness are important values to you, you will not want to rent from these owners.

                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                    I am sorry this guest felt this way. We did everything possible to make things right for this guest, including giving him an entire week for free (which far exceeded what the condominium association has offered guests). What he wanted was to stay in our condo --- for 3 weeks entirely free! We had already agreed to a discount for the days stayed and to refund 100% any days he wanted to leave early, and that wasn't enough. He wanted to go back to Day 1 and be paid back for every day he had already stayed, on top of a free week. The construction schedule has been constantly changing due to conditions beyond our control. Our lanai is finished now and our incoming guests have full use of the private 32 foot lanai. I am brand new on the Board and this is specifically why I ran, to have more influence on the construction. The fact is, I am at the mercy of the contractors who posted construction timelines that were at least 2-3 weeks behind actual. This guest has twisted and manipulated every conversation along the way, we apologized his first day of arrival and throughout his stay. He told us day 1 he was writing a "blasting, negative review" and nothing we have done or said has influenced his stated purpose of jeopardizing incoming rentals. We just could not fix how mad this customer was at us. I have a policy of doing the best I can to make every guest have the best experience possible. Unfortunately, with this gentleman, no matter what my efforts were, this couldn't be done. Nothing worked. The review itself contains grossly inaccurate statements, emphasizing the challenge we had with trying to reason with this guest and agree on a satisfactory arrangement. If you look at all our other reviews, over the course of the last 8 years you will not find any that are negative. My guests find me easy to work with, honest, and they get a top notch vacation home and property.

                                                    Great location and the property was wonderful

                                                    Eric L.

                                                    Other than the balconies being repaired and being able to use the Lanai (which we knew before we came) it was great.thanks so much for renting us this Condo. We loved it!

                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                    Thank you for the positive review. We certainly appreciate your flexibility and understanding of the construction. We will all be so thankful when the lanai construction is complete (there have been several unexpected delays, however, the entire building completion is now projected to be done by April 26).

                                                    We hope you can return next year, and enjoy a "finished" complex with great views and a location literally right on the beach!

                                                    Probably the best

                                                    Ray O.

                                                    Probably the best condo on Siesta beach. Completely updated. Liked it so much we booked next February for the entire month. Owner was really easy to work with. Worth every dollar.

                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                    Appreciate the great review. We love hearing back from our guests, and the most powerful testimonial is your next stay booked before you leave!

                                                    Million Dollar View!

                                                    Gordon C.

                                                    The unit is very convenient as it is only a few steps from the elevators, recycle and trash. We never hear any outside noise while in the unit. It is well equipped and very comfortable. The lanai is very large and has 2 tables and 4 chairs to enjoy the scenery. The property is in an excellent location as it is only 20 minutes south of the SRQ airport. It is very easy to pop out and get groceries or get to restaurants and the beach is absolutely fantastic! We used the free trolley which stops right in front of the building to go to the cute little village up the beach which has a great selection of restaurants and small shops. I really can't emphasize the views both during day and night as you see the lights up the coast.

                                                    The only issue we had was that they are doing major renovations to a large number of units and on weekdays they were grinding the old paint off the lanai floors. Unfortunately these units were right above the pool so it was pretty much unusable due to the noise and it was so loud that it even carried out to the beach. It would have been nice to know this beforehand. Other than that, it was beautiful and Debbie is very responsive if you have any questions.

                                                    You will want to just sit on the lanai with a cold drink and stare at the ocean, so peaceful!

                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                    We are happy to hear you experienced a million dollar view and that our condo was perfect inside. At the same time, we apologize for the construction inconvenience, you are actually the first guests who have mentioned it. So our heartfelt apologies. We want your vacation to be perfect. For prospective guests, the timeline for full completion of the renovations is November.

                                                    Best view!

                                                    Leroy S.

                                                    The most amazing view on Siesta Key! Had some issues with cleaning but overall its an excellent condo! Very friendly and easy to work with owners, hope to be staying sometime soon again!

                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                    We are glad you enjoyed our condo and had a great vacation. We are really sorry that our cleaning company messed up and forgot to clean on your arrival day, we appreciate your understanding with the cleaning snafu.

                                                    Beautiful, well equipped Condo.

                                                    Robert G.

                                                    The Condo was as advertised. Great location with views of the beach & water, high-end finishes with granite & tile, nicely furnished, great floorplan with both bedrooms on the beach side of the condo with access to the balcony, very well equipped kitchen, and all very clean & well maintained. Nice "Village" on the Key just 5 min. drive with good restaurant selection. Great beach, beautiful water!!!

                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                    Thank you Robert for your words of praise. We think no other place compares to ours; great location, awesome views, easy access to all that Siesta Key has to offer, and close proximity to downtown. Couple those top-notch features, with wonderful guests like you, and we do feel like we have a slice of paradise!

                                                    Location

                                                    Siesta Key, FL, USA

                                                    Rates & Availability

                                                    Additional information about rental rates

                                                    Cleaning Fee
                                                    $145
                                                    Damage Insurance
                                                    $79
                                                    Damage Deposit
                                                    $500
                                                    Tax Rate
                                                    12%

                                                    Rates are subject to change with reservations made greater than 8 months from arrival date. Rental agreement emailed to guest for completion, includes cancellation terms. All cancellations are subject to $75 administrative fee. Guests agree to abide by Crystal Sands condominium rules (sent upon commencement of rental agreement) and Owner's unit rules. Keys and security info sent to guest 2 weeks prior to check-in. Additional waterfront properties available by this owner, see #573701.

                                                    $280avg/night
                                                    30 Reviews
                                                    Wonderful 4.8/5
                                                    Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                    For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                    Property # 189512

                                                    x