Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

7/30 - 8/4 Dicount $500 Spectacular Panoramic View from 4th Fl Sundeck

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12) Close to the beach

PALM COVE- Whites Gulf View Estates, Seacrest Beach, Florida on Scenic Highway 30A, 5 miles east of Seaside, 4 miles east of Seagrove, 30 minutes east of Destin, 2 miles west of Rosemary Beach, 1 1/2 miles west of Seacrest Beach proper, 1 mile west of Alys Beach and about 5 Minutes west of Panama City Beach.

The newest and fastest growing areas of 30A are in Rosemary and Seacrest. Numerous new restuarants, businesses and night life within 2 miles of this location. Dedicated neighborhood beach access to our beautiful uncrowded area of the beach.

FREE WIFI INTERNET ACCESS.

4 story 4355 square foot home features 5 bedrooms, 3 Bath, one enclosed hot & cold outside shower, sleeps 12. There is a queen air mattress for the comfort of single sleepers. The living room sofa opens to a queen bed. Two Queen-size beds in two bedrooms on second floor. Small beroom on 2nd floor has a trundle.Trundle in small bedroom on first floor. Third floor large master suite, with sitting area, king size bed. Five-foot by six-foot shower with double shower heads and Jacuzzi tub in master bathroom. Handpainted tropical window by local artist over jacuzzi tub. Fireplace in family room.

Large observation deck with hot tub on 4th floor roof overlooking the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico as well as expansive views from Destin to Panama City, golf course to the east and miles and miles of state forests with hiking trails to the north. Surround Decks on all floors. The sunsets overlooking the Gulf are incredible. Firework displays are enjoyed from the roof top deck. Best seat in the county for the numerous firework displays throughout the year.

Approximately 150 yards to the dedicated beach walkover of our sugar sand beach. Great outside cooking area with gas grill, footbath to remove that beautiful white sand from your feet. House is fully-equipped for a hassle free vacation. Don't hesitate to make special requests.

Friendly pets allowed with additional pet fee.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Betty Fischer
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2017

About Betty Fischer

Hi, we would like to introduce ourselves- Herb, 78, retired pilot (Air Force,Pan American and United Airlines and Netjets Aviation. He is also a percussionist and plays regularly in a number of bands. Herb is from Charleston, MS. Received his BA from the Unversity of MS. Betty, 78, grew up in Batesville, MS and attended Draughn's Business College in Memphis, TN. She also studied real estate at Richland College in Dallas, TX. She is a Real Estate Manager, managing our long term rentals in the Dallas Ft. Worth metroplex and our vacation home. Palm Cove in Seacrest Beach, FL. She loves to garden, bike, read and be with her family and grandchildren. We have three married children, five grandchildren, one great granddaughter and a great grandson.

Betty Fischer purchased this house in 2005

Why Betty Fischer chose Beaches of South Walton

We purchashed Palm Cove in May, 2005 to be near our son and his family in Santa Rosa Beach, FL. We loved the quiet community, private beach access , close to all of the Seaside activities and other communities, the bike paths and numerous, fabulous restaurants.

What makes this house unique

There is nothing more unique than sitting in the hot tub on the fourth floor Sun and Observation Deck, listening to the ocean sounds, smelling the wonderful sea air and watching the fabulous sunsets. Or watching fireworks for miles around on special occasions. Biking on our many bike trails, to our wonderful outdoor restaurants and activities.

It is also pretty cool to go outside and pick fruit off of the fruit trees. The grandchildren love it. For all of you familiar with the best lemons in the country, the Meyer Lemon, there is a tree. This lemon ripens in the fall.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Good Morning Betty,

I want to tell you how much we enjoyed your beautiful home a couple of weeks ago. It was so warm, inviting, and beautiful. We sat in the den and kitchen everyday and created lots of memories. The wedding we attended in Seaside was beautiful, right on the beach, but we basically had our own private beach right across the street and took advantage of it being less crowded.



You were most helpful through this entire experience. We will definitely go back!



Sincerely,

Marta
Oct 2015
  • 1 of 13

Amenities

Seacrest House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Wash dishes (may be left in dishwasher) Remove all trash from house
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , First floor
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd floor bath
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Third floor master bath
    Bathroom 1 - outdoor shower , Hot and cold shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2nd Floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2nd floor bedroom, has chaise lounge
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , Third floor master
    Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single , Trundel in small first floor bedroom
    Studio on 2nd floor - 2 twin/ single , Trundle
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper sofa
  • Livng room has a Queen Sleeper Sofa, King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2) Two bedrooms on 2nd floor with queens, Double Beds (1) Small first floor bedroom, Baby Cribs (1) Fold-a-way wood crib, Studio on second floor 2 twins (trundle)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Commercial Ice Maker, Iron,Ironing board, beach towels, umblrellas, chairs, cart. Large lawn for outdoor games volley ball, badmitton, horseshoes, croquet.(Must provide your own games)Private hot and cold outside shower, outside foot bath, fruit producing trees. Long driveway for skates, scooters, bikes.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(92 traveler reviews)

7/30 - 8/4 Dicount $500 Spectacular Panoramic View from 4th Fl Sundeck
average rating of 4.771739 based on 105 reviews
5

Awesome Trip!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a great time during our week at Palm Cove. The house was very clean when we arrived and if we had any questions, Betty would get back to us right away. The location was amazing and the entire area was family/pet friendly. We will definitely be going back!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Jim and your family, for spending your vacation in our home. You were fabulous guests and treated our home as though it was yours. Thank you for sharing your experience. We are especially appreciative of families who understand that things happen in vacation homes, just as in their own. You were so gracious, kind and understanding, even though you were disappointed that the hot tub decided to die for the spring season. Herb and I look forward to having you back at Palm Cove. Herb and Betty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time, the house is very close to the beach (although those stairs up can be tiring :)). We visited nearby seaside and rosemary beach just a short drive to many wonderful locations and conveniences. The hot tub was wonderful - we spent a lot of time in there. And the double headed shower - well lets just say we still miss that and are wondering if we can get one for our house. We would definately use this house again in the future. Very very happy.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
2

Not exactly what we envisioned!

  • 2 of 5

Received a few emails and reviews after we booked this house that the hot tub no longer worked (but there was a portable hot tub available, more to come), faulty smoke detectors, and a few days before our arrival that there was water damage and that workers would be there during our stay. I emailed the owner asking about options and she did offer a refund. Since we were a few days away, we had to choose between canceling or dealing with the disruption. The owner did agree to a minor discount and stated the the noise and disruption would not be bad. Arrived on Sunday, workers arrived Monday at 7:00 a.m., cranked up the music, and the repair noise was anything but "not bad", it was LOAD. They worked until 3:30 to 4:30 on Monday and Tuesday, but did not show up the rest of the week. I am assuming the owner eventually called them off. The portable hot tub that was advertised was in three boxes in a closet on the roof. We chose not to assemble it ourselves. Part of the appeal of this house was the roof deck, with the hot tub. We never used the roof. Limited furniture and no hot tub.The house layout itself was functional, plenty of space, the Master was awesome, the beach access was great. I will say that we had a good week, but I do not feel I got what was advertised with the house. I will not rent this house again.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Steve, I cannot apologize enough for the bad experience while staying in our home. We envision our guests having the perfect vacation and endeavor to have things perfect for them. Unfortunately some things are beyond our control. Such as the roofer finding that we had water entering behind the stucco. A repair that must be done immediately. I contacted you and offered you a refund. After contacting my contractor and being told the noise level would not be bad at all, you decided to keep your reservation. When the workers showed up the noise was unacceptable and I contacted the contractor to let him know. Yes the hot tub decided to die at the beginning of March and it took until last week to get it moved and the portable one working. Through all of this, you and your family were very gracious, kind and understanding. I am sorry to hear that you will not return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation home with views

  • 5 of 5

Wow, this home has lots of space, and the balconies on the second and third floor are ideal for relaxing and enjoying the sea breeze. The home easily accommodated ten. The bedroom layout on the second floor is great. The master bedroom on the third floor is huge, and the master bath has very spacious with wonderful shower and bath. The roof-top sitting area offers incredible views of the water. This house offers the highest vantage point of any house around. We really enjoyed the quiet neighborhood, and the short walk to the beach was no problem, even with carrying surfboards and paddleboards to the beach. Friends staying in the more congested surrounding areas chose to join us at the more relaxed, uncrowded beach just steps away from the house. Lots of space for parking, and the outside shower (with hot water) was really convenient. The owner was great and very helpful. I would definitely recommend this home and location to friends and family.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: James, thank you so much for the wonderful words of praise for our home. You and your family were a joy to have. So understanding and caring. It is such a pleasure to host families like yours. We hope to see you again. Herb and Betty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

An ok property

  • 2 of 5

The house is just ok... doesn't seem to be maintained as well as I would have thought for the neighborhood it is located in.. and it is quite a walk to the beach even though it is across the street you still have to go down a bunch of steps! The towels and chairs provided were old and heavy to carry a long distance so we just rented them all when we got to the beach! Also not much seating in the main living room area for such a large house!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lisa, I am really sorry that your stay in our home was less than perfect. Yes, the hot tub was an issue and I gave you a $100 gift certificate to the restaurant of your choice and refunded $50 to your credit card, since I could not get a gift certificate for $150. I wish you had shared with me while you were there that there were maintenance issues. That would have been taken care of immediately. I do appreciate your letting me know about the towels. I will make sure that they are replaced. I do not advertise chairs with the rental. I did not know there were wooden ones there. There is a wagon for taking the heavy items to the beach. The steps will be there for all areas, Rosemary Beach, Alys Beach, Seagrove. etc. Seating, the sofa will seat 3 or 4, 3 chairs and there are 4 parson's chairs for extra seating. It would be difficult to get more seating in the living room. You mentioned, well maintained, the interior was repainted in November of 2016, wood flooring on the stairs, landings and hallways, new carpet in bedrooms, all new stainless appliances. I do appreciate your comments. These help me to be sure future guests have a better experience. Betty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marietta, GA
2

Expected more......and hot tub out of service

  • 2 of 5

The photos of home are beautiful. Unfortunately, the home was very staged for the photos and not as comfortable as it appears. After reading recent reviews, it appears that the owner had been having problems with the hot tub in March. We stayed the first week in April and were notified as we were driving in that day that the hot tub was out of service. We have teens and chose the beach house because it had a hot tub and the whole family was disappointed that the main attraction was out of service. The furniture on the roof top consisted of uncomfortable wooden chairs or plastic chairs. We didn't find any lounge chairs and the owner did provide after we asked. As other renters, we experienced the smoke detector chirping and went out to purchase batteries because we couldn't find any in the house. The living area has limited seating - even our group of six did not have room to gather without pulling in some dining table chairs, the dryer takes hours to dry clothes, the toaster was broken, the blender and several dishes were dirty, many of the lightbulbs were burned out, the gas grill ignitor was broken, some of the chairs on the front porch were rusty and left rust marks on clothing / towels. The owner was in contact during our stay and is aware of issues. Pretty house, nice location, needs TLC.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry for your experience. The house was staged, yes, but all the staging items are kept within the house and could be moved around and used on the decks. I'm sorry the hot tub has not been replaced yet, we have to order a crane to remove it from the 4th floor. We hope to be able to get that removed and the hot tub replaced. It is a scheduling issue. In the meantime, I have purchased a 6 person portable hot tub for our guests to enjoy. I am sorry for the oversight of the lounge chairs, they were supposed to have been replaced prior to the start of the season. When you pointed out that there were none, I had some new lounge chairs delivered to you. The smoke detector has been reported twice, we will have it replaced, since a change of batteries does not appear to stop the chirping. There is one setting on the dryer that dries efficiently, that will be stated in the house rules. The toaster and blender has been taken care of. As for the dirty dishes, my house keeper was made aware that it is necessary to check dishes in the cabinets to be sure they have been properly cleaned. I am sorry about the rusty chairs, salt water does that. I will have those removed to be sanded and re-glazed. I do appreciate your review and wish that you had not suffered the inconveniences that you did. I can only try to make things better for future guests. Betty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
22.3 Miles
NW Florida Beaches International Airport (ECP)
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Shades Restaurant and Bar
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Camp Creek Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1.9 Miles
Hwy. 98
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Georges Restaurant
Car: recommended

Watching the sun set from fourth floor deck is spectacular, Grounds conducive to sports, large area for outdoor entertaining, private hot and cold outside shower, outside foot bath, fruit producing trees

Photos

Rates & Availability

Seacrest House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 27 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,150
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Summer
Aug 5 2017 - Sep 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$375
$2,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Sep 2 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$315
$1,950
$2,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,850
$2,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Summer
Apr 28 2018 - May 5 2018
4 night minimum stay
$390
$2,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
May 26 2018 - Aug 3 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,150
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Summer
Aug 4 2018 - Aug 31 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$375
$2,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Sep 1 2018 - Nov 16 2018
3 night minimum stay
$315
$1,950
$2,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 17 2018 - Nov 23 2018
4 night minimum stay
$350
$2,200
$2,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 22 2018 - Dec 28 2018
4 night minimum stay
$350
$2,250
$2,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,850
$2,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $300
Pet Fee $100
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years $1890 per week, $375 per night.

Rates subject to change until confirmed.

We do collect a refundable deposit to cover items that are not covered by insurance, such as a special garbage pick up if cans are left full. Of course, it is refunded if your departure list is completed prior to departure.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties