Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Sea Trail Resort--Beach 1 mile,3 onsite golf courses, roomy 2200sf

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

PLEASE NOTE the following--READ THIS IF NOTHING ELSE: We have multiple condos. If this condo is not available, please send an inquiry so we can provide you information on our other condos. This is stated in the RATES section of this ad but in case you don't make it there, we want to state it here--We have a Saturday to Saturday seven night minimum during the summer months (June, July and August) and a three night minimum all other times. REFERENCE PETS--pets must be approved in advance. Pets must be of select breeds, at least 2 years old, up-to-date on all shots and treatments and crate trained.

Spread out in your very own vacation home! Nestled in beautiful Sea Trail Golf Resort & Plantation, this 3 BR/3 BA townhome features the best of all worlds in all seasons:

For golfers, Sea Trail features 3 championship golf courses, 11 within the town of Sunset Beach, and more than 100 in the Grand Strand area. Golfing year-round!

For beach lovers, you are just a minute away from one of the best beaches along the Atlantic coast! Sunset Beach features 4 miles of white sand beach that is perfect for building sand castles, kite flying, playing bocci ball, running or biking.

For families, kids activities abound. The Village Activity Center at Sea Trail features indoor and outdoor pool, hot tubs, kiddy pool, and weight room. Bike rentals available through the Village Activity Center in the summer. Sunset Beach features numerous putt-putt courses, a Planetarium and nearby Ocean Isle Museum. To the south, Myrtle Beach has many offerings, including the Ripleys Aquarium and Broadway at the Beach.

This 1st and 2nd floor vacation property features cathedral ceilings and a large open great room and dining area on each floor. This spacious unit has 3 private entry doors and 3 private baths for the utmost of convenience. Also, the master bedroom has a king bed with a private bath, TV and access to the screened porch. Two other bedrooms (one with 2 Queen beds and other with 2 Queens) also have private baths, TV's, wall-mounted hair dryers and much more. This is a great layout for multiple couple getaways or for mixed family groups.

Other condos with other bed configurations are also available. Please email us to find out more.

Environmentally green features include: new high efficiency heating and air systems, automatic door closers, CFL light bulbs, water saving devices and procedures, programmable thermostats and more to numerous to mention.

Reference pets: While this condo is pet friendly, pets must be approved in advance. Only select breeds are permitted and pets must be at least 2 years old and crate trained.

Rates include bed and bath linens, departure cleaning, Wi-Fi, utilities, condo parking and starter supplies (paper towels, toilet paper, dish and dishwasher detergent.

Keywords: Golf, beach, condo, family, privacy, 1 & 2nd floor, green, spacious

More Details

Gerald Oakley
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 12, 2018

Why Gerald Oakley chose Sunset Beach

Located near the NC/SC border, Sunset Beach is easy to find, yet off the beaten path and just on the verge of being 'discovered'. Not commercialized, yet enough good restaurants and shopping that you never have to leave the area! Easy flights into Myrtle Beach or Wilmington Airports or an easy drive from any midwest or east coast location using I-77, I-73/74 Corridor or I-95. Come discover paradise -- you won't want to leave!

What makes this condo unique

Enjoy a fully furnished 3-bedroom vacation rental with all the comforts of home. Fully equipped kitchen, linens and towels are all included. We even include 4 beach chairs. Bike rentals available through the Resort at Sea Trail. Daily or weekly memberships available to the Village Activity Center at nominal guest fees.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have been reserving condos from this property owner for seven years. Gerald does a fantastic job and is very accommodating and responsive. We always feel comfortable knowing that if something goes wrong aor we have a question, we reach him or another of his support staff since they live at Sea Trail. The units are kept up-to-date and are nicely appointed. We love the location of Sea Trail and Sunset Beach. We have already booked our return for next year. Stay with this owner and you will stop looking for better places year after year.
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 1


Sunset Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 2nd floor - 1 king
    Bedroom 3--1st floor - 2 double
    Bedroom 2--1st floor - 1 king , 1 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double beds (3)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Access to Village Activity Center for nominal daily or weekly fee -- includes indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs, workout facility and group activities for kids and adults. Only $80 for the week for a family of up to 6! $60 for couples.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sea Trail Resort--Beach 1 mile,3 onsite golf courses, roomy 2200sf
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 7 reviews

Comfortable with the "Wow!" Effect

  • 5 of 5

We spent the Thanksgiving holidays at Mr. Oakley's property and found it offered everything described and then some! We loved the idea of two kitchens--probably more well-appointed than any place we've ever stayed. The rooms were spacious and the beds very comfortable. We enjoyed watching the golfers from the porch and the location close enough for a short drive to the beach. Although we worked hard to prepare our turkey dinner with everyone's favorite sides we had plenty of room and all went smoothly. Our daughter's family brought their little dog, and she just settled right in with us. This was a wonderful reunion for all of us, thanks to the attention from Mr. Oakley as he answered our questions along the way. This was our first experience with vrbo and it couldn't have been more positive. We highly recommend this property and will look forward to our next visit!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mary, Thank you for staying with us over Thanksgiving. You were a pleasure to work with. Thanks for leaving our place in great shape and reporting a couple of items that needed attention. I hope you will return in 2017 and beyond. Take care. Gerald O.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

We loved the spacious feel of the Villa! Quiet, comfortable and luxurious! Great location for families! Thank you for the wonderful time!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Donna, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will return again. Based on your comments and your husband's while you were here, I expect you will return many times. Take care and thanks again. Gerald O.---Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We loved the place and the lay out of the condo

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay it was like being at a home away from home. The condo was very inviting and kid friendly and everything was nice and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Holly Springs

First rate rental property with lots of space.

  • 4 of 5

Overall, great location and convenient to Sunset Beach and Calabash area and many golf courses. Plenty of room to comfortably accommodate 3 couples or a couple of families with privacy. Only real disappointment was no access to water outside the residence to wash off sand from the beach; the outside faucet was padlocked. When going to the beach every day, getting cleaned up to avoid tracking sand into the residence was frustrating. The Owner should look into this.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nyle, Thank you for your review. The outside spigot is for our guests to use. Wish you had called me and I would have removed the lock. I live at Sea Trail and would have been happy to remove it for you. We lock the spigots throughout the year, except the peak season, because landscaping companies sometimes fill their tanks from our water. This gets very expensive because the sewer charge is based on our water usage. It was an oversight on my part not to have removed it. Sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you for leaving our property in such great shape. It is much appreciated. I guess we would have had a 5 star rating if I had not forgotten..... Thanks for staying with us and I hope you will return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place. Easy and organized! Close to beach. Would stay again for sure. Thank you!

  • 5 of 5

Overall excellent.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the nice review. It is most appreciated. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and we hope you will return again in the near future. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rock Hill, SC

Sea Trail

  • 5 of 5

Great accommodation and quiet community. Good location, clean and comfortable. The only suggestion would be to have wheelchair accessible ramps in parking lot and at main doorways. We had a great, relaxing vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure meeting you when you were here. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks too for the suggestion about providing handicapped ramps. I will have a couple of these made so let me know the next time you want to stay at Sea Trail and I will make sure they are available for your use. Thanks again. Gerald O.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Point of Interest
Village Activity Center
Nearest Point of Interest
Sunset Beach Swing Bridge


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100

Rates include bed and bath linens, departure cleaning, Wi-Fi, utilities, condo parking and starter supplies (paper towels, toilet paper, dish and dishwasher detergent.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties