Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Newly Renovated Luxury Townhome at Executive Bay Club

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 9-11)

Get away from all the stress. Come and relax in our beautiful place in the Florida Keys. The Executive Bay club is located in Islamorada, the Sport Fishing Capital of the World. This is a private gated community with 24hr security. The grounds have 2 tennis courts, swimming pool, club house, private beach, boat slips and fishing dock.

Our two story unit and third level enclosed air-conditioned loft has just been newly renovated from top to bottom. Wood laminate floors on the first and second floor. Loft is also laminated wood. 3 brand new full size bathrooms with travertine stone finish, two of them with double showers. The kitchen is completely new with granite top, wood finish cabinets and stainless steel appliances. The master bedroom has a king size bed, second bedroom has two full-size beds and the loft has 3 twin bed mattresses. Downstairs has a queen size pull-out bed. This place can sleep comfortably 8-9 people and if necessary up to 11. Relax with friends on our paved finish patio which includes a Weber Barbecue. We do have free WiFi at the Condo.

Next door within a casual walk is Founders park, a beautiful park with baseball fields, soccer fields, basketball courts, skateboard park, private beach, olympic size pool, boat marina and public boat ramp. The World Famous Tiki Bar is less than 5 minutes away, 'Best Rum Runners in town.' Numerous boat charters located within 5 minutes, 'this is the fishing capital!' For you scuba divers, the reefs are amazing, John Pennekamp Coral Reep Park is 20 minutes away in Key Largo. Water activity rentals are also within 5-10 minutes away.

This property is just minutes away from a large chain grocery store, CVS pharmacy and movie theater. Many options for fine dining and casual dining are within 5-10 minutes away. Don't miss the 'Theater of the Sea', a dolphin show and other events also located less than 5 minutes away.

SORRY NO SMOKING and NO PETS

If you want to stay in a beautiful place that is centrally located and are accustomed to quality. This is the place. Everything is new.

We'll see you there!

Keywords: Condominium / Townhouse

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

Amenities

Islamorada Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (3) located in the loft on the carpet., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Size
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Executive Bay Property is located on the Bay Side of the Florida Keys. Private Beach, Boat Slips, Direct Access to the Ocean, 2 Tennis Courts newly renovated, Club House, Swimming Pool,

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Newly Renovated Luxury Townhome at Executive Bay Club
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 13 reviews
5

Our place in the SUN

  • 5 of 5

Heated pool,fishing dock,private beach. Near every think.ONLY 1-1/2 hours from Key West.

GREAT showers,Nice kitchen, great TV. Nice patio. We love it.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for your review. We are super glad you had a great stay with us and that you love the place. Come back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Huntley, Illinois
5

EBC Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

We found this condo to be the nicest one we have rented at Executive Bay. Very well stocked and comfortable. Very nice extra beds for guests as well as the master. And best of all we didn't see a single bug during our three month stay and that is a major fear in South Florida! We had no issues whatsoever and would definitely rent this unit again. Thanks Luis!

Bill & Sue

Huntley, IL

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sue for the kind words. We are so happy your stay with us was enjoyable and exceeded your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Love the Keys

  • 5 of 5

The place was comfortable, nicely decorated, and sits in a community that caters to people who like the water. The boat dock was our hangout because we really liked to watch all of the boats coming in and out before, during and after a day of fishing or doing different water sports. The pool was nice and seemed to be enjoyed by everyone. Luis was great and made sure that our stay was what we had hoped for it to be. We will go back.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to your visit again with us. Warmest regards!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Delray Beach, FL
4

Great time in the keys!

  • 4 of 5

After reading some of the negative reviews, I had to write our review! Our family rented here for the month of July 2013 and July 2014. It was a pleasure dealing with the owner Luis. Any questions we had, he was just a phone call away. The townhouse is one of the nicest ones in executive bay! We had 3 bedrooms (2 bedrooms + the ENCLOSED loft) & 3 bathrooms! That is very hard to find in Executive Bay. Most units are 2bed/2bath. The water pressure in the shower upstairs isn't the best, but it's the keys and we had no issues with getting clean, plus there are 3 showers - pick another one! We had no issues with bugs either. Just about everything we needed was in the townhouse. The kitchen was fully stocked with pots, pans, dishes, utensils, & numerous small appliances. As far as the dishwasher, it does tip forward a little when both racks are pulled out but it still stays in place, it's not going to fallout. All we needed to bring were groceries! There is also a nice charcoal grill that we used almost every night. The unit is just a short walk to the clubhouse & dock where we saw the most amazing sunsets. It does get very crowded at the pool & dock on the weekends with people coming down from Miami but otherwise it's very quiet during the week. Also, the complex is also right next to founders park which has a nice beach if that's what you're looking for. We brought our boat down there and were on it most of the time. We stored our boat and trailer at Snake Creek Marina which was about 1 mile south of the unit and they provided excellent customer service. We wouldn't hesitate to rent from Luis again but this year we have more family members joining us and need a bigger place.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. I'm glad your stay was nice and you had a great time. Good News! The water pressure is fixed. Perhaps we'll see you next year, we'd love to have you.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Detroit mi
4

Enjoyed it

  • 4 of 5

Although I was a bit hesitant to rent this property due to the prior review, after speaking with Luis he assured me that I would be very happy with my choice. I was. I then learned from some people that there was a community wide problem with the water pressure. It was caused by a leak in one of the main water lines, which was recently repaired.

The unit was very comfortable and very clean. The upstairs closet could use some paint, but besides that it was nice. I loved the community set up and enjoyed hanging out in the water by the boats. I will come back again.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
1

SORRY WITH CHOICE

  • 1 of 5

My family and I planned a "keys vacation" which was quickly turned into a "AWFUL" vacation. We did not know that the showers in the upstairs don't put out any water no matter how much the homeowner tells you to leave it running. The upstairs toilet in the master only has hot water jetting out! I didn't find out the shower only dribbles until I (handicapped - one leg) had to take get out and try and find one that would shower me off, I ended up downstairs in the other bathroom to find the water so scalding my scalp hurt. The owner told me to turn on the facets and keep pushing the water heater button down, then you get freezing water! There is no decent water at all the condo. Very disappointing after a day on the beach or ocean. Then you go to load the dishwasher to find it falls out of the wall if you open the top and bottom at the same time. Even if empty.

The third full day in the condo we came home to realize the temperature was climbing and not cooling off at all. I made several phone calls and finally reached the owner and he had to call someone to come and fix it. I couldn't leave the condo for worry that I would miss the guy coming to fix it. My family went swimming and enjoying the day and I had to roast in the condo waiting for the air conditioner people to come.

I had no notebook in condo that shows how to work anything! There are three or four remotes for the tv but you have to figure it out all by yourself. There is nothing telling you about turning down the water heater or any emergency numbers in case something doesn't work.

We have stayed with VRBO many times over the years, but will definitely rethink this area again. Very disappointed in the outcome! This was the first trip with my older son and grandkids so all 10 people sharing a small stall shower and either freezing or scalding yourself was at the least the worst vacation ever! We were not paid back any of our condo fee for the week! Which under the circumstances I thought would have been appropriate! Dead/and alive Roaches were everywhere!

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response. This is unfortunate. Our guest have a super time when they stay with us. Many of our guest not only are happy with the accommodations, they wish to come back for a second time. We were in constant communication throughout your stay. The building was undergoing maintenance which might have been affecting the water pressure in the unit during your stay. My apology on the AC breaking. You got a hold of me in the early afternoon and I had someone there within 1 1/2 hours. The unit blew a capacitor in which was quickly replaced and you had cold air within no time. Our unit is sprayed for bugs monthly. We take that very "seriously." We spoke to our tenants that stayed immediately after you and they not only loved their stay but also specified to us they saw no bugs. I always ask from all our guest is to simply let us know what we need to do to make your stay better and we will do our very best to do so.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

10 minutes away from a major grocery store, Less than 5 minutes away from the WORLD FAMOUS TIKI BAR, boat/fishing charters available, Excellent Restaurant all within 10 minutes, Next door to Founders Park which accommodates Baseball Fields, Soccer Fields, Basketball Courts, Private Beach, Boat Ramp, Skate Board Park, Olympic Size Pool

Photos

Rates & Availability

Islamorada Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Included $0

50% deposit required at Time of Reservation and remaining 50% due 60 days prior to your stay
$500 Security Deposit, returned after unit inspection
$150 cleaning fee is included in rental rate
Discount is available for multi-month rental
For special request please contact me via email using the Contact Owner button

We have a no cancellation policy however handled on a case by case. We just don't want others to miss out staying at our place. All we ask is to please provide us with plenty of time if you decide you cannot make it.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Available
Unavailable