Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Bay Front Beauty/ Summer Sea Must See!!!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 28 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Beautiful / tropical decorated one bedroom, one bath water front condo in Summer Sea Condominiums located at Mile Marker 88.5 Bayside Islamorada, FL. Bayside means amazing open water views & world famous Florida Keys sunsets from your own private balcony overlooking the Florida Bay. You can also view the sunset from the pool, marina, man-made beach or roof top deck.

Unit features living room with Sony 40' flat panel LCD TV, NEW LEATHER SOFA (sofa bed), & LOVE SEAT (2017), leather chair,. Dining area with glass table and 4 chairs. Bedroom now with new KING size bed and 26' LCD TV. Kitchen with stainless steel refrigerator, oven & dishwasher. Bathroom with marble shower enclosure and granite vanity top. Nice size balcony with table & four chairs (New Cushions 2017). Enjoy open water views from balcony, living room and bedroom. Unit also overlooks pool(s) and marina. Unit beautifully upgraded with ceramic tile and crown molding throughout. Complex common areas (inside and out) recently painted and upgraded making the place look great!

Location, location, location: walk to 'Marker 88' for water front dining, also walk across street to convenience store or casual lunch or dinner spot. Short drive to many water front restaurants, tiki bars, snorkeling, diving, fishing, boat rentals, boat tours (nature, sunset and glass bottom) and shopping. Landmarks nearby include: Theater of the Sea, World Wide Sportsman, John Pennekamp Under Water Park, Founders Park, Holiday Isle, Lore-lei, Robbie's and more. Amazing water views as far as the eye can see from balcony, living room slider and bedroom window!!!

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Owner
Mark D.
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 30, 2017

About Mark D.

Mark moved to Jensen Beach Florida in 2005 from the Philadelphia suburbs. Weekend trips to the Keys led to my purchase of my dream condo in Islamorada. I want everyone who stays in my condo to have as great a time as I do when I am there.

Mark D. purchased this condo in 2008

Why Mark D. chose Islamorada

A relative owned a unit in the Summer Sea complex years ago that I had the pleasure to stay in. When I decided to buy I remembered how close it was to everything.

What makes this condo unique

Amazing views from everywhere in the unit. Huge pool deck with lots of tables with umbrellas, chairs and chaise lounges and very large pool. Sunsets galore from condo unit and common grounds. Quiet complex with 4 person full time staff that keep it meticulously maintained.

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Condo
Nearest Point of Interest
Founders Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Holiday Isle Tiki Bar

Amenities

Islamorada Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) New Sterns and Foster King Size Bed, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Gated community, Man-made beach, Community roof top deck

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
22% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Bay Front Beauty/ Summer Sea Must See!!!!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 35 reviews
3

Property was great guest and owners were nice and friendly

  • 3 of 5

Property was great pool was nice fire pit was a great place to hang around late night the only complaint I had was in the pictures it showed a marina it had open slips and couldn't keep my boat there had to store it else where and use public boat ramp

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay but disappointed that you would give me a 3 star review because you couldn't use the marina. You didn't even ask if you could use the marina when you reserved the condo. You only asked if you could Bring a boat 4 days before your arrival date. The condo rules only allow condo owner's boats in the marina. I'm sorry you assumed you could bring your boat and use the private marina because you saw the marina pictured in a photo showing the view from my balcony. My listing does not state that boat slips are available for use or rent. In the future you should ask if boat dockage is allowed or available before booking. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The property is excellent, except for the toxic fumes from one of the boats.

  • 4 of 5

Overall had a great time as usual. Owner is fantastic to deal with. Depending on the state of the Canadian dollar next year we may not be back. Our cost in U.S. dollars was $2,495.00 for the Condo, but that cost us $3,435.00 with the exchange rate. We also took a hit in motel costs for 6 nights return travel. If we did not already put a deposit down last year, we would have not returned this year. I feel the U.S. is going to loose quite a bit on the tourism trade in 2018. Very unfortunate as we love our visits there.

Bill Lafferty

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bill: It's been a pleasure having you as a guest and I hope the Canadian Dollar gains strength to provide a more favorable exchange rate in the future so you'll return to our Summer Sea Condo! I know you have stayed with us for three or four straight years and have always had a 5 Star experience. Mark D.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A little bit of Paradise

  • 5 of 5

The whole experience was great ! Mark , you made it very easy from beginning to end. The condo was great and the view was remarkable.... Can't wait to return !!!!

Jim and Donna Harrell

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Athens, GA
5

Great Condo for our Vacay!

  • 5 of 5

Summer Sea condo is in a great location. We made day trips to Key West, kayaking to Indian Key, snorkeling, and a few bike rides. The gated condo is very clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly and the pool is excellent!! The condo itself was great for my husband and I. Plenty of space and well-equipped kitchen. This was our first trip to the Keys, and if we ever get to go back I hope we can stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Elisa: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for posting your ***** review! I hope to hear from you again in the future. Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent, it's the 3rd time we have stayed here.

  • 5 of 5

Condo and building clean at all times. Staff are more than courteous and helpful. All in all a great place to relax and unwind and great places to eat and great attractions

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bill, thanks for the great five star review! It's been a pleasure doing business with you all three times you've stayed and I look forward to a fourth! Have a safe trip home
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful condo! Clean, comfortable and convenient

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay in this condo. Mark was wonderful to work with and his condo and the Summer Seas property exceeded our expectations. We make the trip to the Keys twice a year to go fishing and this condo completely fit the bill for all of our needs. It was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed for the week. Mark was such a pleasure to work with from start to finish, from the ease of the rental process, prompt responses to my questions and inquiries, great restaurant recommendations, etc. We've rented many houses/condo's in the Keys via VRBO and this one has moved to the top of the list. I know that this will be our first choice rental when we book our spring fishing trip! Thanks Mark for a wonderful VRBO experience! We went to Dillon's to watch the game and had good food at reasonable prices and friendly service-thank you for the recommendation! We didn't make it to The O.V but did try The Whistle Stop and found it to be "our" kind of place as well with decent food, great drinks (no skimping on the pour here), very reasonable prices and Shane the bartender was extremely personable. If you're looking for the ocean or bay-view finer dining experience, neither of these places fit the bill but if you want to go where the locals go for some decent grub, a good drink and friendly service both Dillon's and The Whistle Stop should be on your list. Thanks again Mark for everything!

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My pleasure as always! I love the Summer Sea Condo and Islamorada and really enjoy hearing that my guests love it as much as I do!!!! Also no charge for the restaurant/bar recommendations....Glad you had fun.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
cleaning $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

There are some technical glitches in the automatic quote and reservation process that I cannot control. If an auto generated quote does not seem correct, please email me with a request for quote for the dates you want.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties