Located on a river, this condo is in Ocean Drive, a neighborhood in North Myrtle Beach. Travelers eager for a bit of culture can stop by House of Blues Myrtle Beach, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore North Myrtle Beach Beaches and Myrtle Beach Beaches. Mayday Golf and Molten Mountain are also worth visiting.
North Myrtle Beach, SC
What's nearby
North Myrtle Beach Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
McLean Park - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Barefoot Church - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
Greg Rowles Legacy Theatre - 14 min walk - 1.3 km
Ocean Drive Beach - 3 min drive - 2.7 km
Getting around
North Myrtle Beach, SC (CRE-Grand Strand) - 6 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 18 min walk
Cook Out - 2 min drive
Subway - 3 min drive
Circle K - 15 min walk
Crave - 20 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Newly remodeled/ ocean view/ Walk to the beach and Main St/OFF SITE pool access have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Newly remodeled/ ocean view/ Walk to the beach and Main St/OFF SITE pool access?
As of Oct 28, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Newly remodeled/ ocean view/ Walk to the beach and Main St/OFF SITE pool access on Oct 29, 2026 start from $551, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Newly remodeled/ ocean view/ Walk to the beach and Main St/OFF SITE pool access pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Newly remodeled/ ocean view/ Walk to the beach and Main St/OFF SITE pool access?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Newly remodeled/ ocean view/ Walk to the beach and Main St/OFF SITE pool access?
Check-out is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Newly remodeled/ ocean view/ Walk to the beach and Main St/OFF SITE pool access located?
Located in Ocean Drive, this condo building is within a 5-minute walk of North Myrtle Beach Beaches and McLean Park. Greg Rowles Legacy Theatre and Barefoot Church are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Very nice place to getaway with the family for a weekend
We really enjoyed the stay and we are looking forward to book again and stay longer next time. We had a kitchen so we were able to enjoy each other all the time on our small getaway.
It’s a block and a half from the beach. As pictured. The older beds were comfy. A lot of night life close by. You can only fit 2 couples as the rest is twin or fold out cots. Not a lot of dresser space. Enough stock in the kitchen to make do for a week.
We cleaned this place to excellence before we left. We only had 6 people (all older adults, one teen in a twin bed).
*** Make sure to buy the insurance because we were charged for a Queen cover when we opted to bring our own bedding/linen. We never used any of the random linen in any of the units or beach towels left behind. We used our own, so I have no clue where this charge came from or why.
In other words, they just force you to purchase insurance to charge extra fees after your stay = an extra $100 (almost)
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 19, 2024
The address is 208 2nd ave South- a 1/2 block to the beach access. Look on google maps.
Sorry about having to charge for the ruined bedspread. VRBO insurance makes us submit a picture and receipt. We are very particular with our spreads. The bed sizes are clearly listed on our listing. We do not leave "random linen." There was a sheet set for every bed and 36 beach towels for 18 people. We do not personally gain from having to order a bedspread or from charging insurance. Your review is all around not the truth.
The place was big enough for my family (16 people including kids and infants) the beds are small but we made it work. The place was clean when we got there and it was nice having an elevator since the condo is on the 3rd floor. We did find roaches inside and outside of the apartment, and they even traveled back home with us which is absolutely disgusting. I would not stay at this place again because of this reason. I could not sleep thinking that a roach would crawl on me or the babies at night. Also the TVs are extremely small, we were trying to watch a fight and well we ended up watching it on our phones because the view was better. Also You can feel the springs on the pull out couches but I do understand that you get what you pay for. This place was cheap and fit all my family and it's at a great location, I wouldn't let those things stop me from renting again but the roaches are a big no no for me. If they could hire pest control to do a deep disinfecting i would come back.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 14, 2023
We developed an issue mid due to out prior company shutting due to a medical issue- Knee replacement prevented regular service in July and August.
We switched to a larger company with more people so this does not happen again.
We have been switching mattresses to memory foam to enhance comfort.
We were trying to vacation on a budget and this place fit all our needs. I was not expecting a five star hotel. Apron first inspection the place was clean and was perfect. After we brought all our belongings in the elevator broke. No problem I texted one of the numbers provided. we spent two days walking up and down the stairs from the third floor. I then texted the other number provided that stated they didn’t know the elevator was broken. The texts were polite and apologetic.A few back and forth texts and the other number overlooked the broken elevator text. The elevator was fixed by that evening. In time for our vacation to be over the next day.
We didn’t let using the stuffy stairs ruin our vacation it was the perfect place for a large group low cost vacation. It would have been nice for someone to offer a discount or compensation because they overlooked the text.
The home is within walking distance from the beach, restaurants and gift shops. The amusement park next door keeps the lights on late into the night. You can see the ocean from the room. Although the booking information states otherwise they did provide sheets, light blankets, and pillows for each bed. This place is centrally located to many great restaurants and stores to make the stay even better. In spite of some of the frustration from the elevator, leaky roof and appliance issues this place was perfect for us, just don’t expect a five star experience from a budget room. We would consider staying again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 14, 2023
Thanks Pam. I hold responsibility for the elevator. I missed your text because several others came in at the same time and it slipped through the crack. So sorry.
Monroe
Me and my staff arrived on a Friday night for a weekend staff retreat. Upon arrival we realize that they were no Face towels or bath towels provided which was not told to us prior to arrival once we got there and began to check over everything that’s when we noticed there was also no soap any complementary hotel items that you would normally see or fine was not provided. There was no ironing board. You could request it as long as it was before Noon and our check-in time was at 4:00 PM make it make sense. It was raining when we arrived often on but at about 5 o’clock that morning the room we were staying in begin to leak I called the manager. There was a number provided in case of emergencies and he basically brushed me off. Told me to get some buckets which was not provided so I had to put towels down in three different locations where the roof was leaking at 5 AM. He said there was nothing that he could do and that he will deal with it later on that day. I received the text message about 12 o’clock noon stating that donuts was left for our patience and inconvenience, and an item board which I had requested the night before. A lot of our personal items were wet due to the leak, but they never followed up to check and see what things damaged things of that nature just apologize for the inconvenience and gave us donuts. We probably will not be back again but I wanted to leave this review for the next person who may book. It was not a very pleasant experience professionally.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 19, 2024
Despite the 2 star. Im glad you made the review.
We Are Not A Hotel. We do not have hotel amenities. We state on the listing that we include BEACH towels. It does not say we include face towels. We state that we do this to offer lower rates.
We do provide a vrbo box of useful items, including some soap bars, dishsoap, paper towels, cleaning spray, dishwasher pods and trash bags. The box was beside the stack of complimentary beach towels and beach chairs.
Sorry about the leak. I got your call 4 am. Putting a pot under the leak was the only advice i could give you at that predawn hour. Sorry for that inconvenience. I had a roof company on the roof by 830am where we found some shingles had blown off. It was repaired and I contacted you with an update by 9am. Again, since we are not a hotel, we go home at 5 p.m unless there is an emergency. You requested the iron at 8 p.m. when the paperwork on your counter clearly stated to request these items by 5 p.m. You then said your group had to attend a conference and leave by 7 a.m. the next morning. We kindly responded even though it was 8 p.m., that we do not open that early. If you want things brought to your room immediately, and want specific items in your rental, please read what you are booking. I'm sorry you didn't appreciated our offering of gourmet doughnuts .
Look on the bright side. You were able to house a dozen women for the cost of one hotel room at your convention hotel.
This place had amazing views of the ocean. It had plenty of beds and room for everyone. The kitchen was a full kitchen that had almost everything you would need to cook with even a blender. Clean everything worked well.