Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

North Carolina Mountains Paradise/Hot Tub/Fireplace/Fire Pit

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Nestled on 70 acres for your pleasure. This is an exquisite home with custom furnishings, custom lighting, stained glass, hardwood floors. All new kitchen appliances, fully stocked kitchen(just bring food).2 Plasma TV's.This home is located 10 minutes from the blue ridge parkway and the pisgah inn restaurant.this restaurant is situated on top of blue ridge parkway with million dollar views and wonderful food.Leave our house and ride your road bike or take a cruise in the car to the blue ridge parkway.We are also 10 minutes away from the N.C. arboretum and bent creek.Bent Creek has mountain bike trails, hiking ,and a lake for swimming and fishing.Guide service is available for fly fishing,Mountain Biking,and Downtown tours.

The Biltmore house is 10 minutes away and downtown asheville is 15 minutes away.Downtown Asheville is 15 min.Sierra Nevada Brewery is 15 minutes away and offer a shuttle service.

Uber and Taxi service available

Sit on the porch and watch the deer graze.There is a creek for trout fishing.A swimming hole for a cool dip in the creek.Play on our Horse shoe pit.

Huge great-room for entertaining . Great-room is very exquisite with custom furniture, custom lighting, rock fireplace with gas logs, 50 inch plasma and wifi internet.

Gameroom is equipped with a custom made bar, pool table, shuffle board, pinball machines and queen air mattress for extra guest.

Kitchen is equipped with all new appliances, custom cabinets, granite countertops, small library with a great selection of books.

3 bedrooms with lush mattresses and bedding.all linens are provided.

Large covered porch with gas/charcoal grille over looking pond and fire pit.

6 person Jacuzzi tub for your pleasure.This property is a must see for your dream vacation.

We do have an extra charge for any scheduled events please call for rate for events

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Melody Roberson
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Asheville airport
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
French broad golf course
Nearest Ski
40 Miles
wolf laurel

this is a very large trac of property with hiking trails around property,horses,cows,and two dogs(buddy and pebbles who love people).we can handle family reunions,weddings,or large get togethers.catering is also available for these events.The events are an additional charge.Please contact for pricing on a special event

Amenities

Candler House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), We have a queen sleeper air mattress. We have also added a full size futon for sleeping in the game room instead of a sleeper sofa to add more comfort for anyone sleeping in the gameroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Property is on 70 acres with plenty of walking hiking fishing and horseback riding.Rock on the porch and watch the deer graze. Red birds, blue birds, foxes and much more wildlife. Sit in front of the firepit and relax.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(94 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
10% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
North Carolina Mountains Paradise/Hot Tub/Fireplace/Fire Pit
average rating of 4.8404255 based on 94 reviews
5

Great house! Nice space for socializing. Outside area is comfortable. Hot tub was a nice addition.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. Great house for our group.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Never stayed in a rental that clean.

  • 5 of 5

We wish we were there more than 2 nights. Fantastic house and we already miss Pebbles and the 2 cats. We would have liked another bedroom and some sort of rack to hang clothes on in the bedrooms. Also a cupboard in the kitchen to store food but we made it all work and will recommend it to anyone interested. Grandaughtes loved the blue truck for a photo shoot, and took pictures all around house. We all enjoyed the huge living area, the checker board and the pool table were a treat. We were grateful for a GPS to get us to Brahama Ridge and back, especially at night. We wished we could have enjoyed a bonfire but time ran out. Melody, thank you so much for your help and we will definitely come again if we have occasion. The Gray Family

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us. Hope you come our way again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Savannah, GA
5

Our mountain paradise!

  • 5 of 5

This is our 4th year coming to Asheville and our 2nd year coming to this cabin. We absolutely love it. Totally private and only 25 minutes to Asheville downtown.

We love it here and will be back next year!👍

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA.
5

Unique and beautiful home in pretty ouece of property

  • 5 of 5

This was the third time we have stayed at this home and it never disappoints. It is always a relaxing and enjoyabke stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful. The photos sold me but even they didn't do justice to the house and property in real time

  • 5 of 5

Nothing but 5 stars!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Very beautiful house in rural Asheville.

  • 3 of 5

This place is absolutely gorgeous and so pristine. Beds were super comfortable. Kitchen very adequately stocked. Really a lovely place to stay with tons of seating in different areas and in such a beautiful setting with fields and horses. We were very happy with the location and design of the building.

We were extremely disappointed on arrival to find a handwritten note that the hot tub wouldn't be working during our stay. This is something that I should have been notified about prior to arrival. Instead, during our trip, I had to make an attempt to contact the host through the website and then via phone due to no response on the site. After contacting her, she was apologetic and returned us $100 for the inconvenience. Seeing as how we paid over $1000 for the place it was quite likely the least she could do. I am mostly unhappy with the lack of communication and effort in fixing it prior to our arrival.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We had 3 repair people out trying to repair jacuzzi.As it turned out to be a major part that had to be repaired and ordered this was totally out of our control till the part came in.Since this was a 2 night stay on the weekend we could not get part in. After 1000.00 expense and being down for a week the jacuzzi is up and working great.We apologize for any inconvenience and gave a refund for jacuzzi not working.We also have a beautiful home with all the amenities and try our best to make sure every renter we have feels at home and enjoys there stay.Every now and then there are things that go wrong that are out of our control.just like when the power or cable go off at any ones house you are at the mercy of the repair person or part to fix. We do take pride in our home and strive to make it a wonderful stay for our renters
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

There is an additional charge for any event held on premise.Please contact owner for information

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.