Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"Sea Dream in Arch Cape"/10 Minutes S of Cannon Beach

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

***CLICK THE LINK TO OUR WEBSITE (2) PAGES DOWN) TO SEE A VIDEO TOUR AND MORE PHOTOS***

Arch Cape is a 2 to 3 mile section of the North Oregon Coast. Mother Nature isolated Arch Cape by placing massive basaltic barriers at both ends. Arch Cape Creek and the headland bearing the same name mark the South boundary while Hug Point delineates

the North boundary.

This luxury beach home sleeps up to ten people with four bedrooms, two king size beds, two queen size beds, queen sleeper sofa and 3 and 1/2 bathrooms. One of the bedrooms is located in the attached guest house.

The kitchen has all modern Kitchen Aid appliances, a stove with convection oven, dishwasher, microwave and refrigerator/freezer. The kitchen has quality dishes, cook ware, flatware and cutlery.

The home is tastefully decorated and furnished throughout and also has a large collection of local art. There is a nice array of books, board games and lots of movies to enjoy. WI-FI, satellite TV, and vcr/dvd are also provided.

The forested setting and landscaped grounds are a tranquil escape while the home features decks and ocean views from every level of the 3 story property. The “Crows Nest” deck on the top of the home is a unique space for sun bathing and whale watching or just relaxing and enjoying the view or gorgeous sunsets.

The beach is gorgeous and between Hug Point State Park and Oswald West State Park. Our entrance to the beach is 1 1/2 blocks south.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 10, 2017

About The Owner

Mary and Jim, the owners, are residents of Tucson, Arizona.

We have 2 grown children and 8 granddaughters that all love the Cannon Beach/Arch Cape area.

The Owner purchased this house in 1995

Why The Owner chose Northern Coast

We had vacationed in Cannon Beach many years before buying Seadream. Arch Cape was our choice of location for multiple reasons: 1) The wide sandy beach is gorgeous with the mountains coming right up to the beach and beautiful clear water creeks emptying into the ocean, 2) the beach is not crowded and we are wedged in between 2 state parks, 3) the proximity (4 miles)to Cannon Beach(with no franchises) for its great restaurants, unique shops and art galleries and 4) easy access to and from the Portland International Airport (2 hours).

What makes this house unique

Our beach access is a short 1 block walk south. We have spectacular views especially from the 4th level roof top deck. Kite flying is a favored activity and we have kites for guests to use. Beach combing is another rite of Seadream. The current record for perfect sand dollars is 49 in one morning. Hot tubing in the therapeutic Thermo Spa is another favored activity. The spacious cedar sauna is always a treat. A beach fire with smores of course is great fun, there is always plenty of driftwood and usually abandoned fire pits near the beach entrance. Nothing beats having your morning coffee from the local coffee roaster (the Sleepy Monk)on the deck.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Carol & Betty,



We just wanted to follow up to say how nice of a time we had last week. Sea Dream was the perfect spot and our weather could not have been much better! Thank you for all the directions and the guides, those came in handy. We really had a wonderful vacation.



Looking forward to doing it again.
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 13

Amenities

Arch Cape House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Parking is limited to 5 vehicles
  • Hot Tub: No children under the age of 10 years are permitted in the hot tub without adult supervision. Always close the cover Do not stand on cover
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Foyer Bath (Level 1) - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bath (Level 1) - toilet , shower
    Powder Room (Level 2) - toilet
    Sauna Bath - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Suite (1st Level) - 1 king
    Guest Room (Level 1) - 1 queen
    Captain's Quarters (Level 3) - 1 king
    Guest Room (Sauna Level 2) - 1 queen
    Convertible bed (Level 2) - 1 queen
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Art Collection of local & regional artists, Garden with lots of flowers and shrubs

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
"Sea Dream in Arch Cape"/10 Minutes S of Cannon Beach
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 52 reviews
5

Charming!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a week and we really didn't want to leave. The home is well equipped with quality amenities - felt just like home. Lots of games, puzzles and other treasures for the kids too. Easy walk to the beach and 5 minute drive to town. We were inspired by the artwork and did a lot of our own painting while there. This is an ideal home for a big family like ours. Plenty of room for people to have space of their own. we highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a family getaway!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the great review. We are happy that you found inspiration from the art, which is mainly local artists. When we remodeled "Sea Dream", we were very cognizant to provide multiple spaces for families like yours. We find the entire Arch Cape area to be inspiring. We look forward to having you as guests in the future. All the best, Mary & Jim, Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Scottsdale, Arizona
4

Great location and nice house.

  • 4 of 5

Sea dream is the perfect house for a large family to stay at the Oregon coast near Cannon Beach. It has great views and everything you need for a perfect vacation. We had our grandkids with us and they loved the house. Unfortunately when we arrived the cover on the spa was broken so were not able to use the spa but otherwise everything was perfect. Would definately stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Bev, We apologize for the spa cover, it was our understanding that the cover was repaired on 06/01/2017. We will refund your spa fee via check. Thank you for your review & we look forward to having your family as a guests in the future. Mary & Jim, Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great house very close to the beach.

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay in this beach house!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Dreamy and highly recommend

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. This was one of the nicer rental homes we've stayed in: it's well-maintained, has everything you need, and more. The kids loved playing hide-and-seek, games, and just hanging out at the beach. We went beach combing to 4 or 5 beaches nearby, all unique and beautiful.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
vancouver, WA
5

A home with amazing architecture that was a joy to stay in!

  • 5 of 5

We all had an absolutely great time at Sea Dream at Arch Cape.The architecture of this home is just creatively amazing! Every bedroom was used and liked by the users.The Captain's Quarters (upstairs) and the Condo (separate room accessed via the deck connected to the house) worked out perfectly for those that were assigned there, as did the 2 regular bedrooms. The 2 kids with us loved having the Captain's Quarter as their home base. Great views from the living room and the Captain's Quarters.The living room was very comfortable and the kitchen was very friendly to all the cooks. Loved that there were plenty of towels for use for the hot tub, etc., and plenty of dishes for 10 people eating all day. The dining room table was big enough to accommodate all of us, and the breakfast nook was great for doing puzzles, of which there were many.The hot tub was enjoyed by several of us and a few of us sweated it out in the sauna! Oh, did I mention the artworks hanging on the walls, hanging from the ceiling, and placed in the windows for light to shine through. It takes along time to absorb it all.

We will surely remember this house if we again need a place with 4 bedrooms. Another couple that was with us is already planning a return with the 2 of us in the future. All in all, it was a fantastic time for all there for my birthday celebration.

Thanks from all of us,

Kaye Simmons

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Clean and homey

  • 5 of 5

We had 4 couples and two babies and there was plenty of room for everybody. We were really impressed with how well stocked the kitchen was- and not with crappy rental house implements. The house was super clean but homey. The beach was beautiful. Loved the hot tub and roof deck. Jim was a great communicator and very accommodating. Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Joanie, we are always happy when our guests enjoy "Sea Dream". We know that you & your nursing school classmates had looked forward to this getaway for weeks. Glad you enjoyed the kitchen, hot tub & roof top deck. We look forward to your next visit to "Sea Dream". Mary & Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Hug Point State Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Cannon Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Seaside
Nearest Point of Interest
Fort Stevens State Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Astoria
Nearest Point of Interest
Oswald West State Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Manzanita
Nearest Point of Interest
Wheeler
Nearest Point of Interest
Garibaldi
Nearest Point of Interest
Tillamook
Nearest Point of Interest
Gearhart

Helicopter tours

Photos

Rates & Availability

Arch Cape House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 18 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Fall Value
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,825
 
 
Winter
Oct 29 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,575
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Winter Storm
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,575
 
 
Holiday
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$300
$2,000
 
 
Winter
Jan 3 2018 - Mar 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,575
 
 
Early Spring Value
Mar 16 2018 - May 23 2018
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,825
 
 
Memorial Day
May 24 2018 - May 27 2018
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Late Spring Value
May 28 2018 - Jun 16 2018
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,825
 
 
Summer
Jun 17 2018 - Sep 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Fall Value
Sep 3 2018 - Oct 27 2018
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,825
 
 
Winter
Oct 28 2018 - Nov 20 2018
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,575
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2018 - Nov 24 2018
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Winter Storm
Nov 25 2018 - Dec 22 2018
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,525
 
 
Holiday
Dec 23 2018 - Dec 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $220
Damage Deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties