Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Aloha Condos, Ilikai Marina, Condo 786, Oceanfront, AC

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Ilikai Marina, Condo 786 1BR 1BA, Sleeps 4

One of the best values for an oceanfront condo in Waikiki. Close to great Honolulu activities and a short walk across the Ala Wai Canal for quick access to Ala Moana Beach Park and Shopping Center.

Faces directly west for sunset views year round

Minutes from Waikiki Beach & Ala Moana Beach Park

• Waikiki Oceanfront Location

• Golfing, Tennis, Swimming, Snorkeling & Surfing Nearby

• Direct Oceanfront Condos

• Panoramic Views with Incredible Sunsets

• Walk to Groceries & Shopping

• Adjacent to Waikiki Beach & Waikiki Yacht Club

• Golfing, Tennis, Swimming, Snorkeling & Surfing Nearby

• Walk to Dozens of Restaurants & Stores

• On-Site Parking ($20/day)

• Walk to Ala Moana Shopping Center & Beach Park

More Details

Amenities

Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Other Sleeping Area(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • scuba diving or snorkeling ...
  • surfing ...

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
38% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Aloha Condos, Ilikai Marina, Condo 786, Oceanfront, AC
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 44 reviews
5

Great View and plenty of beach supplies

  • 5 of 5

Great view of marina, sunsets and fireworks.

The condo was well equipped with everything needed for our stay. We enjoyed the use of beach towels, chairs, umbrellas and ice chest.

Will definitely check this place for availability for our next trip!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Review for condo 786

  • 5 of 5

We loved the fantastic view of the marina! The condo was very nice and very clean. It is such a great location because you can easily walk along the beach or go for swim in 10 minutes. It is located very close to the ABC stores and a grocery store we found within a 10 minute walk that we could pick up some items like milk and bread. All the people that work at the condo were very kind and friendly. We enjoyed our trip very much!

Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Union City
3

Stay was okay

  • 3 of 5

Pros:

Beautiful view of Friday night Fireworks and sunset

Parking underneath was easy

Kitchen was fully stocked

A/C was great

Cons:

Was unable to watch basic cable in living room although Roku was available was hard to navigate

Basic cable in the room had to flip channels by standing next to tv. The remote was extremely sticky from God knows what!

Plenty of loose tiles around the property.

Outdated Chairs and table on balcony

The bed had sand in it and me and my husband had a hard time sleepy because it made us itchy

Sand in the drawers next to bed

Sand all over the floor next to drawers like it was not vacuumed well

Some plates were dirty in the cabinets and had to be washed before use

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Owner's Response: Christina Thank you for taking the time to provide comments. We take your comments seriously and will do all we can to address them. To that end, we will re-examine our cleaning process and procedure. Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay at Ilikai Marina #786

  • 5 of 5

The experience we had was very Awsome & would do it again mahalo

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

ILIKAI MARINA 786

  • 5 of 5

Fabulous location in Waikiki. The condo is clean, bright, and very comfortable for 2 people. Parking is a better price at this condo. Only issue was getting the key out of the combo lock. Other than that PERFECT stay!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Oahu

  • 3 of 5

Good location close to buses. Unit was clean. $20 a day parking. Unit had beach items available for use. Unit a little worn, but had everything we needed at a good price. Plenty of restraunt options close by.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to provide feed back comments. I take my guests comments seriously. The unit bathroom and shower was remodeled in December 2016 and kitchen was remodeled in mid 2016. The bed mattress was replaced in early 2017. The living room and dinning room furniture were replaced in mid 2016. We regularly update and replace items in the unit as necessary. Hopefully, the guests will appreciate and enjoy the unit. Regarding parking, the building does not have free parking. The garage next door is very convenient. Unfortunately, the garage is not part of the building and as such I have no say about the daily rate. Again, thanks for staying with us and for providing your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owner

Jim Dornfeld
Member since: 1998
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

I stayed previously at this condo about a year ago. At the time I forgot to leave a review. This time I didn't forget. As one year ago this condo experience was great. Great location in Waikiki, very close to shopping and entertainment. Beach is just steps away and an incredible 180 degree view from the patio. The condo is clean, has a full kitchen, wireless internet and cable tv. The bed is huge and extra comfortable. The owner of thee unit is a real gentlemen, I assure you that. He will always try to make all your requests possible. I will be back in Unit 786 very soon.
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 8

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Visa/Mastercard Discover accepted, 20% down payment for reservations over 30 days from arrival, all others pay full cost upon booking.

You might like these similar properties