Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private Guesthouse 2 blocks beach! Sept/Oct Special $100/NT

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 575 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Private Guesthouse ,Studio Suite Sleeps 2

Beautiful, spacious 500 SF, studio suite, with large,private deck with sunset views. Fully equipped,wifi,large cable TV. Steps away from one of the best beaches in California,beach front restaurants,short walk to quaint,affluent village of Olde Del Mar. Close to gorgeous hiking trails at Torrey Pines State Park. Walk to the world famous Del Mar Race Track and concerts. This prestigious, Beach Colony location is absolutely the best place for a relaxing or action packed vacation. Much smaller hotel rooms,2 blocks away are $400-650+/nt. Great getaway for couples and single! Off street parking and wifi included.


Owner
Toni
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
October 4, 2017

About Toni

Owner and Real Estate Broker, DRE#00780968.

Toni purchased this studio in 2004

Why Toni chose San Diego County

Best location in Southern Calfornia. Quaint yet upscale Village of Del Mar,beautiful sandy beaches,lovely parks with scenic coastline vistas all within easy walking distance.

What makes this studio unique

Walk to beach,oceanfront parks,oceanfront restaurants, elegant hotel and spa,upscale shops.

Amenities

Del Mar Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 575 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Village
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Studio guest house has a Microwave, refrigerator,stove, sink and a Toaster Oven. Parking in driveway included.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
26% Complete
7% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Private Guesthouse 2 blocks beach! Sept/Oct Special $100/NT
average rating of 4.394737 based on 38 reviews
5

Beautiful place, beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

Everything was beautiful. Perfect location and just a wonderful property. Everything and more than what I expected. I can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

False Advertising

  • 1 of 5

I'm sure the unit had AC at one point but it does not anymore. Upon inquiring about it I was answered with "the fans and open windows should be enough". That's great. Except the ceiling fan is pathetic and the other two sound like jet turbines on the lowest setting. Not to mention open windows means having to listen to trains come by at 1am so close they shake the unit. Or block parties or agitated dogs and everything else. There's no fan in the bathroom. Meaning you have to either keep the door open or open the window and risk being spotted butt naked by anyone walking by on the street 5 feet away. There is a request for no food on the counter because the unit has an ant problem (even if you don't leave food out). Park in the street or risk being blocked in or at least having to squeeze your way out around another car. And every time you leave be ready to fight the door handle when trying to lock it. It's loose and will hold onto the key for dear life. Check out time is listed as 11am on the listing. We got the boot for housekeeping shortly after 10:30. At least I got a text first. Overall the placement of this unit is great. The beach is nearby. The Del Mar plaza is nearby. That's all fantastic. The unit itself is crap and it feels to be that way due to poor upkeeping/maintenance which to me screams cheap and lazy. Either fix the unit. Or fix the listing to match the lack of amenities it actually has. Side note. When it did have AC you still needed the owner's permission before using it. Which adds to the "cheap" feel. Would not recommend.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please read the other excellent reviews. There is no false advertising in the listing. This guest advised me that his vacation plans to a Florida resort had been cancelled 3 times, the last time due to the hurricane. He appeared extremely stressed,said that he and his wife were working 60-70 hours a week and needed to take a vacation and decided to come to the west coast instead. I was able to accommodate him on a last minute special of $100/night. When they arrived to San Diego,they sent me a text for an early check in. I was able to grant their request. When they checked in they texted how to turn on the air. There is no central air conditioning in the unit. The average temperature outdoors was 75 degrees. I asked them to try the fans first. The ceiling fan speed is adjustable to a very high speed. The listing states there is a portable air conditioning available. I live on the property and am very accessible for requests or concerns. I never heard back from them. The window in the bathroom opens from the top as well and the bathroom is private. There is a train that runs through the beach colony of Del Mar. The L Auberge Hotel is closer to the train , they have central air and smaller rooms and the room rate is $500/nt ++with taxes. The checkout time is 10AM. These people are the most unfriendly guests I have had in 6 years.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location. Location. Location

  • 5 of 5

Just the right amount of space for two and walking distance to the beach and downtown Del Mar area shops and restaurants. Our second year visit and already planning our third!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA
5

Second Stay--even better..!!

  • 5 of 5

Everything is just as described on the website. It felt good to be back again after several years. The generous deck with the porch swing is a real plus--I actually rocked myself to sleep in the swing for a brief nap one afternoon. And I appreciated the off-street parking, as well. The location is great, too.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect for two!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I scheduled a quick birthday getaway to Del Mar, CA. This place was clean, comfortable, well-equipped, and close to so many great spots. We spent a lot of the weekend at the beach (3 minutes away!) and checking out the cute restaurants, shops and bars nearby. Toni was responsive when we texted her, yet totally out of our hair. Thanks for the great weekend in beautiful Del Mar! We'd highly recommend this place to future travelers!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Accommodations were perfect and well maintained. I highly recommend. Location was perfect. Just a short walk to the beach, and shops. Some people have commented about the trains but we really didn't notice them. We even slept with the windows open.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Del Mar Racetrack, Beaches, Restaurants, Shopping at Del Mar Place, and L'Auberge Hotel & Resort very close to property in the Quaint Village of Olde Del Mar. Property is 1 Block from Beach!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $100

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed and payment has been received.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties