Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Ocean Front Lae Nani Private Resort Condo Rental

Bedrooms 1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2 -4)

Is it time for you to leave the hustle bustle of your life and enter into your own paradise? That is what our condo offers you. Centrally located along the coconut coast of Kauai, surrounded by lush topical landscaping and exhilarating view of the ocean with a short walk to the beach or heated pool, paradise can be yours. Sit on our beautiful lanai and watch the Hawaiian sunset as not experienced anywhere else! Once in a while, you'll see a local visitor; a giant green turtle or a monk seal resting and sunning on the beach in-front of our place in paradise. You can even catch your own meal by fishing, off the beach (please note, all the beach in the State of Hawaii is public). However, if you like to go deep sea fishing, we know the captain of a great charter-our guests loves and enjoy eating their catches. Enjoy a sun rise round of golf nearby along the shore, and be back for lunch and a swim in our heated pool. You could also spend some time at our tennis court, or barbeque next to the pool with a cocktail in your hand and watch the sun set.

Our condo is located at the best spot in paradise, even the ancient Hawaiians selected and build a secred temple 'Heiau'.

State of Hawaii Tax ID # 076-694-7328-01

Keywords: Ocean Front Condo - Kauai

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 12, 2018

Why The Owner chose Kapaa

My wife and I had vacationed all over the world and the Ahola State, this is the best location, and we decided to buy our vacation home here.

Kauai best features; the spectacular cliffs of Napali Coast, Corel reefs and golden-sand beaches, topical rain forests, deep canyons and tangled valley, plus many waterfalls.

Acivities: Shopping and Dining, swimming and Snorkeling - walking distance, Golf, Kayaking, Zip line, Kite surfing and long boarding - short distances. Lihue Airport is only 7.2 miles away, seved by several airlines with direct and connecting flight from the main land, as well as the world.

Our units is recently listed with VRBO, and our Hawaiian GE & TAT # is W30045726-01

What makes this condo unique

Your can enjoy a sunrise walk or a jog along the coconut coast, or do other out door activites, at your own pace.

A barbeque area is available for use next to the pool for all our residents and guests at this magnificent one bedroom 1.5 bathroon condo.

Our unit have recently been renovated and Wi-Fi is available, for free.


Kapaa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1.5
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
tennis court


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Beautiful Ocean Front Lae Nani Private Resort Condo Rental
average rating of 4.652174 based on 23 reviews
Red Deer

Amazing view

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week in this lovely condo that was a perfect home for us to come home to after a busy day of sightseeing. The views are incredible and we loved eating each meal on the spacious lanai. It was wonderful to have the farmers market 2x in the ABC shops just down the street from the condo. The grounds are beautiful and enjoyed watching the kids play in the little tide pools away from the stronger currents. A suggestion would be to send a map of the buildings in the resort as we arrived late at night and the buildings are not clearly marked so we had to use the flashlight on our phones to check for the unit. Another suggestion would be additional dish cloths as there was only one. Overall we loved our first time in Kauai and look forward to a return visit-thanks for sharing your wonderful property!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for the great review of our home away from home. We will enclosed the maps of our condo complex for our future guests, as well as asking our staff to put in extra dish cloths in our unit. These are great recommendation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect spot, perfect condo! But Kauai is getting BUSY. Loved it & want to come backl

  • 5 of 5

No complaints at all. Just remember -- you have to carry your luggage up one floor. But the view and the unit are well worth it.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your kindly review. We are on the second Floor, the view is better, higher up.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

beautiful gardens

  • 5 of 5

well equipped, good location, nice and clean, view from lanai was beautiful

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always be helpful and true full. We very please that you had enjoy our home away from home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Yreka, CA

Great Location & Beautiful Grounds

  • 5 of 5

Lae Nani is a beautiful condo complex & a perfect location on the island to travel north or south. The condo was very clean & kitchen fully equipped with all the tools needed to do you own cooking. The BBQ area at the complex was very clean & easy to access. We would definitely recommend to anyone travelling to Kauai.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank our guest for their kindly remarks about our home away from home. We and our staffs, have always want to make our guest feels welcome, and always with the warmest aloha.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Paradise Found

  • 5 of 5

My husband, son, & I stayed at Lae Nani for 2 weeks over the Christmas holidays. We had an amazing time. The unit has everything you need and more! The lanai view was incredible! We were out there all the time enjoying that view. The grounds of Lae Nani are just beautiful. So many different, wonderful restaurants are all within walking distance. The owner was so great to deal with. Made everything very easy. It truely felt like our home away from home! We can't wait to come back! Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for the wonderful review. We always work very hard for all our guests, and made them feel like it's their own home, a place with much warm Aloha.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Plymouth, Minnesota

Having just read the review regarding "unreasonable owner"

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed in this unit twice in the past. Without knowing the circumstances surrounding the review, I can still say that Wayne and Nancy have always been a pleasure to work with and we hope we get the opportunity to stay in their condo again.

I can also say that you will not find a comparable unit at the price point. Lae Nani is always a pleasure to return to.

Dave and Julie

Plymouth Mn

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always work with our guests. Warmest Aloha to Dave and Julie. Mahalo for you kind words.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Lihue, Kauai, Hawaii
Nearest Barpub
0.12 Miles
5 minutes walk
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Wailua Municipal golf course
Nearest Restaurant
0.12 Miles
5 minutes walk
Nearest Beach
on site
Car: recommended

Zip Lining-along many parts of Kauai, long boarding along all of the beaches of Kauai, and excellent deep sea fishing.




Additional information about rental rates

out cleaning $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 13.42%

Out cleaning $150.00 + Hawaiian Taxes

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.