Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Ocean Front Lae Nani Private Resort Condo Rental

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2 -4)

Is it time for you to leave the hustle bustle of your life and enter into your own paradise? That is what our condo offers you. Centrally located along the coconut coast of Kauai, surrounded by lush topical landscaping and exhilarating view of the ocean with a short walk to the beach or heated pool, paradise can be yours. Sit on our beautiful lanai and watch the Hawaiian sunset as not experienced anywhere else! Once in a while, you'll see a local visitor; a giant green turtle or a monk seal resting and sunning on the beach in-front of our place in paradise. You can even catch your own meal by fishing, off the beach (please note, all the beach in the State of Hawaii is public). However, if you like to go deep sea fishing, we know the captain of a great charter-our guests loves and enjoy eating their catches. Enjoy a sun rise round of golf nearby along the shore, and be back for lunch and a swim in our heated pool. You could also spend some time at our tennis court, or barbeque next to the pool with a cocktail in your hand and watch the sun set.

Our condo is located at the best spot in paradise, even the ancient Hawaiians selected and build a secred temple 'Heiau'.

State of Hawaii Tax ID # 076-694-7328-01

Keywords: Ocean Front Condo - Kauai

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2017

Why The Owner chose Coconut Coast

My wife and I had vacationed all over the world and the Ahola State, this is the best location, and we decided to buy our vacation home here.

Kauai best features; the spectacular cliffs of Napali Coast, Corel reefs and golden-sand beaches, topical rain forests, deep canyons and tangled valley, plus many waterfalls.

Acivities: Shopping and Dining, swimming and Snorkeling - walking distance, Golf, Kayaking, Zip line, Kite surfing and long boarding - short distances. Lihue Airport is only 7.2 miles away, seved by several airlines with direct and connecting flight from the main land, as well as the world.

Our units is recently listed with VRBO, and our Hawaiian GE & TAT # is W30045726-01

What makes this condo unique

Your can enjoy a sunrise walk or a jog along the coconut coast, or do other out door activites, at your own pace.

A barbeque area is available for use next to the pool for all our residents and guests at this magnificent one bedroom 1.5 bathroon condo.

Our unit have recently been renovated and Wi-Fi is available, for free.

Amenities

Kapaa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1.5
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
tennis court

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Beautiful Ocean Front Lae Nani Private Resort Condo Rental
average rating of 4.6 based on 20 reviews
Yreka, CA
5

Great Location & Beautiful Grounds

  • 5 of 5

Lae Nani is a beautiful condo complex & a perfect location on the island to travel north or south. The condo was very clean & kitchen fully equipped with all the tools needed to do you own cooking. The BBQ area at the complex was very clean & easy to access. We would definitely recommend to anyone travelling to Kauai.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank our guest for their kindly remarks about our home away from home. We and our staffs, have always want to make our guest feels welcome, and always with the warmest aloha.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Paradise Found

  • 5 of 5

My husband, son, & I stayed at Lae Nani for 2 weeks over the Christmas holidays. We had an amazing time. The unit has everything you need and more! The lanai view was incredible! We were out there all the time enjoying that view. The grounds of Lae Nani are just beautiful. So many different, wonderful restaurants are all within walking distance. The owner was so great to deal with. Made everything very easy. It truely felt like our home away from home! We can't wait to come back! Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for the wonderful review. We always work very hard for all our guests, and made them feel like it's their own home, a place with much warm Aloha.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Plymouth, Minnesota
4

Having just read the review regarding "unreasonable owner"

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed in this unit twice in the past. Without knowing the circumstances surrounding the review, I can still say that Wayne and Nancy have always been a pleasure to work with and we hope we get the opportunity to stay in their condo again.

I can also say that you will not find a comparable unit at the price point. Lae Nani is always a pleasure to return to.

Dave and Julie

Plymouth Mn

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always work with our guests. Warmest Aloha to Dave and Julie. Mahalo for you kind words.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Oregon USA
1

unreasonable owner that is not transparent, outdated condo

  • 1 of 5

Stayed here for a family wedding. Owner knew roofing was going on and did not disclose this and thus for majority of trip was only able to hear construction as opposed to ocean. Owner displayed no empathy and or remorse and was non negotiable in refund value for what was our 10 day vacation. Condo is outdated with uncomfortable furniture. After the fact reviewed options in kuaui and there are much nicer places to stay at similar price point without having to worry about owner whom is only concerned about collecting his money and staying in condo with outdated appliances and uncomfortable furniture. The grounds of lae Nani are truly beautiful though.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The entire condo complex was undergoing roof replacement and was scheduled to be completed 3 days prior to his arrival. Our building's roof replacement was completed at the end of July. So all of the construction noise were from other buildings, and affected the units closest to the construction, not our unit. The guest's reservation was for 2 adults only. However, upon arrival, he stated that he has a 6 month child and the noise kept him up, and unable to take a nap. If we had known that he has a young child, we would have had to charge him more for the rental of a crib, which we do not supply. We would have to rent it from a third party. However, we were unable to confirm with the guest whether he had a 6 month old child or not despite the reservation/contract for 2 adults. The construction noise did not came from our bed room window which has a great big local tree, which provides the unit a lot of shade, and behind the great tree is the parking lot. Within minutes of receiving his email with reference of the noise, we called our local manager. Our manager stated that there was weather impacting the roof replacement project and pushing the timeline for completion of the last building out a few more days. We responded to him by the very next day and offered him a discount for his stay due to the noise. We did not have to offer him a discount, but we wanted to be fair and reasonable to every one of our guests. After the e-mail we did not receive a response until after he had return home, in which he wanted the same discount as guests of other units that had the construction above their rental unit. Since this guest's stay, the construction is complete and the beautiful Lae Nani is back to its grand excellence. We had our refrigerator replaced 5 years ago; dish washer 3 years ago; the stove 2 years ago; 2 flat panel TVs 2 years ago; microwave, coffee maker, and toaster last year. So our appliances are up to date and many guests have complimented our unit and its content. We feel that this low review is inaccurate and unwarranted when we have made efforts to be fair and reasonable.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Penn Valley, CA
4

Comfortable Accommodation at a Reasonable Cost

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in this unit for almost 2 weeks in May, 2016. There is a lovely ocean view from the lanai. We enjoyed having breakfast there each morning. The zebra doves checked us out each morning. The condo is quite comfortable and we were happy with our stay. The grounds of Lae Nani are beautiful and well tended. Children enjoy the keiki protected area of the beach and the pool and barbecue areas looked great although we didn't use them. This condo complex is about 30 years old and it wouldn't fall into the luxury category but, as such, it is reasonable to stay there and is quiet and peaceful with no traffic sounds. Just the sound of the ocean each night as you fall asleep. We both slept very well there. There are two bathrooms which was great as my husband and I each had our own area. Would like to see higher wattage lighting in bathrooms and bedroom for our older eyes, but that is about all I would change. We would definitely stay there again. Convenient location and close to Safeway and restaurants. Gated entry. Perfect for the two of us.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have change the wattage of the light bulbs in the bathroom, so it's lighter. Most of the unit in Lae Nani has been updated. Our unit was redone and updated in 2010.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

A beautiful condo complex!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Lae Nani was wonderful. The unit was very clean and had all a person could need for a vacation, and the kitchen was very well equipped. Wayne the owner, was very easy to work with and gave us lots of helpful hints to help us with our vacation. The complex grounds are GORGEOUS and very well maintained. The pool area is great, the ocean beach and swim area are beautiful. I would stay there again.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank our guest for their wonderful and honorest review.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Lihue, Kauai, Hawaii
Nearest Barpub
0.12 Miles
5 minutes walk
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Wailua Municipal golf course
Nearest Restaurant
0.12 Miles
5 minutes walk
Nearest Beach
on site
Car: recommended

Zip Lining-along many parts of Kauai, long boarding along all of the beaches of Kauai, and excellent deep sea fishing.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Deposit $400

Out cleaning $150.00 + Hawaiian Taxes

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.