Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Front Top Floor At Wailua Bay View*Great Price

Bedrooms 1
Space 686 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

This cozy condo nestles itself in the center of it all, head North towards Princeville and Hanalei to experience the lush back country of Kauai. Or maybe your in the mood for a scenic trip South towards Poipu where you may experience the awe inspiring Waimea Canyon. This Property is tucked away yet conveniently located to shops and restaurants along the Coconut Coast of Kauai. The best spot at Wailua Bay View top corner unit overlooking the beautiful bay.

Within walking distance to some great eating places that include Monaco's, Kintaro's, Brick Oven Pizza, Street Burger, Passion Bakery Cafe, Korean BBQ and the famous Coconut Market Place.

*Full kitchen equipped with a everything you need including dishwasher.

*Washer and dryer for the feel of a home away from home.

*Air conditioned bedroom to ensure your comfort in the evenings as you sleep your Hawaiian nights away.

*Spectacular panoramic view of Wailua Bay take your breath away from your Private Lanai.

*Free Wireless internet (WiFi).

*Gas BBQ grill poolside.

*Free local calls.

*Beach chairs & cooler.

*Lanai lounge areas table & chairs.

*Flat screen TV (DVD in living room).

GET/TAT #210-729-5744-01

More Details

Property Manager
Premier Kauai Vacation Condos ~ Lanikai Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018


Kapaa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 686 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Parties/events not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • botanical garden
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean Front Top Floor At Wailua Bay View*Great Price
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews

stunning view

  • 5 of 5

Very much enjoyed this property and location was great. It worked for what I needed for

my week stay, needs some updating but they were upfront when I booked it and it was

clean and well equipped with what I needed. Best part is the deck with nice patio furniture and the most stunning views for my morning coffee and evening wine. I would stay there again if I return to Kauai. Mark the property manager was so friendly and helpful when I checked in property pool, gardens all in excellent condition. Premier Kauai rentals contacted

me with codes and kept in touch to make sure all was well with my stay.



  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

The condo is in the perfect spot! Be sure to rent a car and have an amazing time. They have plenty of handy beach material (towels, blankets, snorkel gear). Will definitely rebook this spot!!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tempe Az

Million dollar view!

  • 4 of 5

Perfect location, constant ocean sounds, beautiful view!. Place could use a coat of paint but overall was perfect for what we needed.would def stay again!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Renting agent DID NOT Answer her phone, did not call back.... never again with her property

  • 3 of 5

The unit was in okay shape... Showing a little age.

Issues include:

Refrigerator was clean inside.. The top and outside need to be cleaned

No wine glasses

Inside looking at the front door (closed position) lots of mold on the inside..

Ocean view and sound was very good as expected..

Street noised was very loud, not expected. Trash trucks at 2:30 in the morning.. One of the residences had nightly 2:00 visits from the local motor cycle club come for a visit..

If you want ocean view and ocean wave noise it will meet your expectations..

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha... I apologized if I failed to answer a call from you during your stay. I do not show any missed calls from you. We are working on instant bookings as a phone number was giving out for me that is not correct. That should be resolved. We offer a great rate as we do realize it is not an upgraded unit and we are newly managing this unit so we added some things to dress it up as compared to prior management. We are looking to replace the refrig and maybe the carpet in the new future. I will make sure to get wine glasses in there and have our cleaner check on the mold. Again, we apologize for missing your call as that is not the way we operate. We strive on providing service with Aloha. We hope you enjoyed the beautiful garden island of Kauai. Mahalo Nui Loa, Cindy
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Nice apartment with a beautiful ocean view

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay and the view was beautiful. This unit was clean and fully furnished and we even made use of the little cooler. The weather was pretty muggy, but we enjoyed the a/c unit in the bedroom. Another a/c in the living room would have made it even more better for children sleeping in the living room area. However we enjoyed our stay and would rent this unit again. Mahalo Cindy !

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Lihue Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.3 Miles
9th Island Bar and Grill
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Wailua Golf Course - Public
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Wailua Bay
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $200

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.